Cobec Consulting Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Cobec Consulting Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting CEO Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
7 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cobec Consulting has an intelligent, creative, and diverse workforce. Leadership encourages a collaborative environment, where the cumulative team effort results in exceptional product delivery. A truly unique work environment and culture which leads to professional fulfillment.

    Cons

    Anything that can be considered a con, Cobec works to continuously improve. No complaints.

    Cobec Consulting2019-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A good company that is unfortunately made up of a few bad eggs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work/life balance and Good CEO

    Cons

    Personal preference by some individuals on promoting and hiring rather than on merit and expertise respectively

    Advice to Management

    Top management should look inward on daily company activities,to avoid company from self destructing .

    Cobec Consulting2019-10-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Rated Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance, benefits, culture, challenging work

    Cons

    Hard to move past senior consultant level

    Cobec Consulting2019-02-01
  4. "An Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cobec has created a family-like environment where hard work and new ideas are truly appreciated. Leadership empowers employees across the firm and everyone provides top-notch support to clients and each other. Cobec has a very flexible working environment and great benefits including team building events, gifts, and family activities. I have worked for a variety of public and private organizations and none comes... close to Cobec!

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s refreshing that Cobec hires for the long term, not just for a contract. The only downside for me is that I didn’t make the move to Cobec sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Leadership continues to impress me with their transparency and inclusiveness. Every time I think working at Cobec can’t get any better, it does!! Expanding the client base in a well-planned manner will provide a lot of room for growth. Keep up the great job!

    Cobec Consulting2018-04-13
  5. "A terrific company with a chance to be even more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, and being treated like an adult. Management gives a lot of work flexibility - manage your work and client, and be a good teammate, and management does not impose much bureaucracy on their own. In that way Cobec is the best place I have ever worked at. Also, given the industry - the firm is unusually collegial.

    Cons

    The company is rapidly growing - and so there is some tension between practices and communication which worked with a 20 person company with mostly local folks and what works with a 60 person firm with employees living across the country.

    Cobec Consulting2018-02-21
  6. "A Washingtonian Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cobec truly is a great place to work. Management encourages employees to maintain a healthy work/life balance. The folks here are all talented and work cooperatively to meet our deliverables. Management encourages active participation in professional organizations and pays for certifications. Cobec is also socially conscience and supports Hurricane Relief, Hunger and other causes. At the end of the day, folks... don't rush home. Many of the folks stick around and socialize together.

    Show More

    Cons

    Right now we have one primary customer, with multiple contracts. Management is working hard to win new contracts with other agencies.

    Cobec Consulting2018-02-22
  7. "Flexible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexibility (hours, teleworking, etc.) - Salary - Great co-workers (nice and diverse!) - Small growing company working with large government agency (multiple contracts)

    Cons

    - Lots of meetings! Government employees love to meet.

    Advice to Management

    Try to creatively think of ways to get work done without meeting so much :)

    Cobec Consulting2017-01-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cobec is a small company doing big things. You really feel that management's top goal is to keep the balance even between 1) being a small firm knowing and looking after its employees and 2) being a top tier government consultant doing what needs to be done for its clients. While I am scoring all ratings 5 stars, I wish I could give the Work/Life Balance a 6th. The company has been great in this aspect.

    Cons

    While no company can be perfect for all employees all the time, having worked at both large and small firms before, I personally have no complaints. I have never been happier at a firm.

    Cobec Consulting2016-08-12
Found 8 reviews