Find jobs for Consultant

Cobec Consulting Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting Chief Executive Officer  Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Cobec Consulting Is Second To None !!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While having to admit that I haven't worked at every company operating out there, I can't imagine a work experience being better or more rewarding. The elements that make a company a dream to work for are the principles the founders built this company around, and its leadership continues to nurture and grow. Cobec has gone beyond providing a culture of work/life balance, but of work/life satisfaction, with employee engagement in the workplace, fun in the workplace and out, and social responsibility in the community as well. In addition to transparency between leadership and staff, there is collaboration and teaming throughout the organization that is unparalleled. Round this out with talented staff, flexibility in schedule and remote locations, and opportunities to provide customers with top notch solutions to their challenges , you have the makings of a place that...dare I repeat myself, is second to none!!

    Cons

    There are none experienced to date.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Wow - what an amazing and detailed review - thank you! And thanks for also recognizing our focus on work/life integration as well - resulting in work/life satisfaction for you. 2020 has been a challenging year for many of us, and to hear you speak so highly about collaboration, teamwork, and transparency is very humbling.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company

    Feb 4, 2021 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive senior leadership, extremely intelligent colleagues, excellent work-life balance, freedom to structure your own development

    Cons

    The only con would be the lack of formalized training, but that is currently being worked on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you for recognizing the importance of culture and employees at Cobec! We strive to provide an environment where you can bring your "whole self" to work and feel human. We appreciate your feedback!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Dec 3, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is personable and accessible, employee feedback is valued, dynamic work environment and great social scene, flexible work schedules, nice benefits

    Cons

    Requirements for promotion are not well defined, currently a fairly limited portfolio of customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Expanding our customer porfolio and improving our career ladder are both goals in 2021. Thank you for believing in us!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great work place

    Oct 13, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, fantastic people, emphasis on work/life balance

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for providing a great review and being a loyal Cobecian!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The true culmination of work/life balance, interesting work, cool clientele & upward mobility.

    Aug 2, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing Benefits -People first methodology isn’t just hot air, they go above and beyond to make employees happy & comfy -Everyone seems to be actual friends, feels like a family -Competitive Pay

    Cons

    -Very steep learning curve, if you aren’t familiar with FAA it will take some time to learn it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the great review! Our people and culture are top priorities - we'll make sure not to lose sight of that as we grow!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I've ever worked for

    Jul 25, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful culture with fun activities

    Cons

    Nothing to improve - GREAT place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    We are honored to be the best company you have ever worked for! Thanks for letting us know! Our culture is what defines us and we'll try our best not to lost sight of that!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding Place To Work

    Aug 7, 2019 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cobec Consulting has an intelligent, creative, and diverse workforce. Leadership encourages a collaborative environment, where the cumulative team effort results in exceptional product delivery. A truly unique work environment and culture which leads to professional fulfillment.

    Cons

    Anything that can be considered a con, Cobec works to continuously improve. No complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for providing a great review!

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good company that is unfortunately made up of a few bad eggs.

    Oct 4, 2019 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Work/life balance and Good CEO

    Cons

    Personal preference by some individuals on promoting and hiring rather than on merit and expertise respectively

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Expertise / Competence, job performance, and a candidate's alignment with Cobec's values are some of the primary factors for which we base promotions on. Not receiving a promotion is much more likely due to those factors than personal preference.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work/life balance

    Mar 13, 2019 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some companies say they promote a healthy work/life balance but they don't. Cobec is a rarity in that they truly believe it and encourage it. Cobec is a small company that empowers employees and trusts them to do their jobs. Although the government shutdown hurt the company financially, Cobec survived and NOBODY was asked to leave. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Very reliant on FAA for work, but management is making strides to expand the business base.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rated Best Place to Work

    Feb 1, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance, benefits, culture, challenging work

    Cons

    Hard to move past senior consultant level

    1 person found this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Better defined career paths / ladder - we're on it! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cobec Consulting Job Seekers

Program Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cobec Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Cobec Consulting logo
or