Cobec Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Cobec Consulting Reviews

10 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting President Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
8 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "Growing Innovative Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Compared to its peers, Cobec is innovative, intellectual, and a leader in the development of cost estimating, schedule development, and benefits analyses.
    - A place for opportunity, personal growth, and development
    - Innovative ideas are appreciated, recognized, and often developed.
    - A familial culture of camaraderie, teamwork, and fun
    - Cobec consultants work hard and play hard.
    - Individual recognition for hard work and contributions

    Cons

    Cobec is a destination company, not a stop-over for other career goals. Not a destination for job hoppers.

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – CEO

    Love to hear when our employees have a long-term goal of staying with us. This helps us to know we are headed in the right direction! Thank you very much for your feedback!


  2. "Believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Ideas abound, and Cobec's management welcomes energetic, enthusiastic employees that will take these ideas and run with them. Cobec works hard at creating an entrepreneurial and fun culture while maintaining focus on the satisfaction of its clients. The company strives to hire employees for the long run, not just the latest contract win, and despite the company's size, it strives to provide many opportunities for growth, learning, and advancement.

    Cons

    Not really, other than perhaps the same challenges any consulting company faces, esp. in government (e.g., budget cuts, competitive contracting landscape). But these are mostly external factors.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 1, 2017 – CEO

    So much of our company is our employees. We will continue to do our best to give them what they need. This is what brings out their best! Work/Family balance is a cornerstone belief for us at Cobec... More

  3. "A Home Run Career Move!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technical Advisor in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Chief Technical Advisor in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    After 22 years of Government service, including 10 years as a Senior Executive Leader, I found myself wanting to get back to my passion of conducting cost and program analysis. Cobec was the answer:
    - An energetic team
    - Great diversity in skills and expertise
    - Challenging work with lots of opportunities to learn
    - Work-Life balance and Work-place flexibility that can’t be beat
    - Employee Recognition that is off the charts – it’s a family for sure

    Cons

    Should have made the move to Cobec sooner!

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 1, 2017 – CEO

    To have this type of feedback from someone with the experience listed is unmeasurable. It is so greatly appreciated!


  4. "Truly a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Entrepreneurial culture
    - Growing portfolio of clients and work
    - Leadership dedicated to the philosophy that employees are the most important asset
    - Autonomy to create unique solutions and drive your career
    - Environment that embraces diversity of staff and skills
    - Industry-leading benefits that aren't getting scaled back like other consulting firms

    Cons

    None, as the awards are well-deserved

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you so very much for your comments. The awards we receive as a company are directly attributed to our employees! Without all of you we would not be the company we are today!


  5. "Employer of Choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Great overall flexibility (company embraces doctors appointments, family functions, staying home if your sick, work from home Fridays and other personal appointments)
    - Great pay
    - Great benefits
    - Cobec encourages interpersonal relationships between management and their employees
    - Tons of team building and social activities (Nats games, ski trip, offsite fun, company picnic and many others)

    Cobec pushes you to step outside of your comfort zone. This fast paced environment empowers managers to develop and improve the talent of their employees. If you enjoy learning new things and pushing your own capabilities, then this is the company for you!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time!

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – CEO

    Great benefits for our employees are a priority at Cobec. Great to hear that it is being noticed and mentioned! If at anytime you do come across a "Con", please feel free to contact me... More


  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They have a very flexible working environment. There is a great benefits package. The corporate culture is very friendly and welcoming. The company is performing strong and growing steadily.

    Cons

    Sometimes projects tend to get a little unorganized or change abruptly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! We are always happy to hear the culture at Cobec is what our employees enjoy, but the work is just as important. If you find at anytime a project could be handled better... More


  7. "Great People, Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Caring and professional team that also enjoys having fun. Excellent opportunities and great benefits package make Cobec an fantastic place to work. High retention rate.

    Cons

    Finding the right employees with the skills required can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Communicate more what is happening currently with regards to new opportunities and what the long term plans are.

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jun 1, 2017 – CEO

    It pleases me to no end the continue to get great 5 Star reviews. But even more so I appreciate the Advice to Management. Communication is always a tough thing to get right for each and every... More

  8. "Flexible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Flexibility (hours, teleworking, etc.)
    - Salary
    - Great co-workers (nice and diverse!)
    - Small growing company working with large government agency (multiple contracts)

    Cons

    - Lots of meetings! Government employees love to meet.

    Advice to Management

    Try to creatively think of ways to get work done without meeting so much :)


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cobec Consulting (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Cobec is a small company doing big things. You really feel that management's top goal is to keep the balance even between 1) being a small firm knowing and looking after its employees and 2) being a top tier government consultant doing what needs to be done for its clients. While I am scoring all ratings 5 stars, I wish I could give the Work/Life Balance a 6th. The company has been great in this aspect.

    Cons

    While no company can be perfect for all employees all the time, having worked at both large and small firms before, I personally have no complaints. I have never been happier at a firm.

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jul 2, 2017 – CEO

    It is great to hear this feedback from someone with different experiences. I am very pleased to know we are doing good things here at Cobec!


  10. "Company really cares about employees and provides flexible work schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great people and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Work can get monotonous at times.

    Cobec Consulting Response

    Jul 2, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for being our first review! Caring for our employees has always been and will always be a priority.