KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Cobec Consulting

Engaged Employer

Cobec Consulting

Add a Review

Cobec Consulting Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 31 reviews

4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting Chief Executive Officer  Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
26 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall Very Nice

    Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company culture, great benefits, and good cooperation between teams. Information is shared across groups and projects so it feel like we're all working towards the same goals.

    Cons

    I feel they've embraced the horizontal management system a bit too much. Sometimes it feels like there isn't enough or clear leadership and it also makes it harder to find out how to advance in the company. While it's great for collaboration on projects, it's not ideal for someone who likes more structure in their work environment and clear direction. They sometimes talk big ideas and concepts but I don't often see follow-through that actually feels like it has an impact on my job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team

    Mar 22, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are so nice and helpful at Cobec. And among all the interviews I had, the Cobec's team was very professional and at the same friendly.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company

    Feb 4, 2021 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive senior leadership, extremely intelligent colleagues, excellent work-life balance, freedom to structure your own development

    Cons

    The only con would be the lack of formalized training, but that is currently being worked on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you for recognizing the importance of culture and employees at Cobec! We strive to provide an environment where you can bring your "whole self" to work and feel human. We appreciate your feedback!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Cobec Consulting Is Second To None !!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    While having to admit that I haven't worked at every company operating out there, I can't imagine a work experience being better or more rewarding. The elements that make a company a dream to work for are the principles the founders built this company around, and its leadership continues to nurture and grow. Cobec has gone beyond providing a culture of work/life balance, but of work/life satisfaction, with employee engagement in the workplace, fun in the workplace and out, and social responsibility in the community as well. In addition to transparency between leadership and staff, there is collaboration and teaming throughout the organization that is unparalleled. Round this out with talented staff, flexibility in schedule and remote locations, and opportunities to provide customers with top notch solutions to their challenges , you have the makings of a place that...dare I repeat myself, is second to none!!

    Cons

    There are none experienced to date.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Wow - what an amazing and detailed review - thank you! And thanks for also recognizing our focus on work/life integration as well - resulting in work/life satisfaction for you. 2020 has been a challenging year for many of us, and to hear you speak so highly about collaboration, teamwork, and transparency is very humbling.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Dec 3, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is personable and accessible, employee feedback is valued, dynamic work environment and great social scene, flexible work schedules, nice benefits

    Cons

    Requirements for promotion are not well defined, currently a fairly limited portfolio of customers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Expanding our customer porfolio and improving our career ladder are both goals in 2021. Thank you for believing in us!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great job

    Oct 24, 2020 - Purchasing Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly and helpful, great experience learned

    Cons

    none really great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing but I have a feeling you meant to review Cobec Engineering (https://www.cobeceng.com). By looking at the website and all the awards, including CSR and sustainability activities, Cobec Engineering also appears to be a great company! Cheers from the other side of the Atlantic!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great work place

    Oct 13, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, fantastic people, emphasis on work/life balance

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for providing a great review and being a loyal Cobecian!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Job, Supportive Team

    Sep 27, 2020 - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Management, Work Independently, Performance Based Awards

    Cons

    No notable cons, would apply again if there were two of me!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    We also wish there were two of you! Thanks for leaving us a great review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Sep 26, 2020 - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, management is really engaged in the individual

    Cons

    Bonus structure based on title not input and work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The true culmination of work/life balance, interesting work, cool clientele & upward mobility.

    Aug 2, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing Benefits -People first methodology isn’t just hot air, they go above and beyond to make employees happy & comfy -Everyone seems to be actual friends, feels like a family -Competitive Pay

    Cons

    -Very steep learning curve, if you aren’t familiar with FAA it will take some time to learn it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the great review! Our people and culture are top priorities - we'll make sure not to lose sight of that as we grow!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cobec Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cobec Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Cobec Consulting logo
or