Cobec Consulting Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting Chief Executive Officer  Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
26 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good company that is unfortunately made up of a few bad eggs.

    Oct 4, 2019 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Work/life balance and Good CEO

    Cons

    Personal preference by some individuals on promoting and hiring rather than on merit and expertise respectively

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Expertise / Competence, job performance, and a candidate's alignment with Cobec's values are some of the primary factors for which we base promotions on. Not receiving a promotion is much more likely due to those factors than personal preference.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work/life balance

    Mar 13, 2019 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some companies say they promote a healthy work/life balance but they don't. Cobec is a rarity in that they truly believe it and encourage it. Cobec is a small company that empowers employees and trusts them to do their jobs. Although the government shutdown hurt the company financially, Cobec survived and NOBODY was asked to leave. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    Very reliant on FAA for work, but management is making strides to expand the business base.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at Cobec is a privilege! Employees are happy because they are treated so well.

    Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cobec is an amazing company that always puts the employees and the customer first. They are extremely flexible in allowing a work/life balance that fits your needs. Benefits are awesome and the partners listen to employees. We are also doing something fun and it's actually a pleasure to go to work!

    Cons

    The commute into DC from the suburbs is a pain. Luckily they are flexible with work from home.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    We are priviledged to have you part of the team! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rated Best Place to Work

    Feb 1, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance, benefits, culture, challenging work

    Cons

    Hard to move past senior consultant level

    1 person found this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Better defined career paths / ladder - we're on it! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love Cobec!

    Aug 30, 2018 - Office Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture at Cobec is very unique and close knit. Employees all support each other as a team because they understand that one person's achievements means a success for everyone. The employees at Cobec love to have fun and management genuinely wants each person to enjoy what they do. There are extremely open channels of communication between upper management and employees, making management very aware of everyone's needs.

    Cons

    None! Cobec is an amazing company to work for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    We love you too!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An Awesome Place to Work

    Apr 13, 2018 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cobec has created a family-like environment where hard work and new ideas are truly appreciated. Leadership empowers employees across the firm and everyone provides top-notch support to clients and each other. Cobec has a very flexible working environment and great benefits including team building events, gifts, and family activities. I have worked for a variety of public and private organizations and none comes close to Cobec!

    Cons

    It’s refreshing that Cobec hires for the long term, not just for a contract. The only downside for me is that I didn’t make the move to Cobec sooner.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    What a great review with such amazing feedback! Thank you! We work really hard to create a positive and rewarding place to work. If you ever feel we can do something better, please let me know!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 12, 2016 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cobec is a small company doing big things. You really feel that management's top goal is to keep the balance even between 1) being a small firm knowing and looking after its employees and 2) being a top tier government consultant doing what needs to be done for its clients. While I am scoring all ratings 5 stars, I wish I could give the Work/Life Balance a 6th. The company has been great in this aspect.

    Cons

    While no company can be perfect for all employees all the time, having worked at both large and small firms before, I personally have no complaints. I have never been happier at a firm.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    It is great to hear this feedback from someone with different experiences. I am very pleased to know we are doing good things here at Cobec!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A terrific company with a chance to be even more

    Feb 21, 2018 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, and being treated like an adult. Management gives a lot of work flexibility - manage your work and client, and be a good teammate, and management does not impose much bureaucracy on their own. In that way Cobec is the best place I have ever worked at. Also, given the industry - the firm is unusually collegial.

    Cons

    The company is rapidly growing - and so there is some tension between practices and communication which worked with a 20 person company with mostly local folks and what works with a 60 person firm with employees living across the country.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you for the feedback and being a loyal team member!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employer of Choice!

    Mar 13, 2017 - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great overall flexibility (company embraces doctors appointments, family functions, staying home if your sick, work from home Fridays and other personal appointments) - Great pay - Great benefits - Cobec encourages interpersonal relationships between management and their employees - Tons of team building and social activities (Nats games, ski trip, offsite fun, company picnic and many others) Cobec pushes you to step outside of your comfort zone. This fast paced environment empowers managers to develop and improve the talent of their employees. If you enjoy learning new things and pushing your own capabilities, then this is the company for you!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Great benefits for our employees are a priority at Cobec. Great to hear that it is being noticed and mentioned! If at anytime you do come across a "Con", please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Believe the hype

    May 22, 2017 - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ideas abound, and Cobec's management welcomes energetic, enthusiastic employees that will take these ideas and run with them. Cobec works hard at creating an entrepreneurial and fun culture while maintaining focus on the satisfaction of its clients. The company strives to hire employees for the long run, not just the latest contract win, and despite the company's size, it strives to provide many opportunities for growth, learning, and advancement.

    Cons

    Not really, other than perhaps the same challenges any consulting company faces, esp. in government (e.g., budget cuts, competitive contracting landscape). But these are mostly external factors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    So much of our company is our employees. We will continue to do our best to give them what they need. This is what brings out their best! Work/Family balance is a cornerstone belief for us at Cobec. It's great to hear appreciative comments - thank you!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cobec Consulting Job Seekers

Program Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cobec Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Cobec Consulting logo
or