Cobec Consulting Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cobec Consulting Chief Executive Officer  Michael G. Paul II
Michael G. Paul II
26 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Washingtonian Great Place to Work

    Feb 22, 2018 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cobec truly is a great place to work. Management encourages employees to maintain a healthy work/life balance. The folks here are all talented and work cooperatively to meet our deliverables. Management encourages active participation in professional organizations and pays for certifications. Cobec is also socially conscience and supports Hurricane Relief, Hunger and other causes. At the end of the day, folks don't rush home. Many of the folks stick around and socialize together.

    Cons

    Right now we have one primary customer, with multiple contracts. Management is working hard to win new contracts with other agencies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Everyone deserves a work/life balance - Thank you for recognizing that we actually believe in it! We recently won a prime contract with NASA - a step in the right direction for diversification!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing Innovative Consulting Company

    Mar 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compared to its peers, Cobec is innovative, intellectual, and a leader in the development of cost estimating, schedule development, and benefits analyses. - A place for opportunity, personal growth, and development - Innovative ideas are appreciated, recognized, and often developed. - A familial culture of camaraderie, teamwork, and fun - Cobec consultants work hard and play hard. - Individual recognition for hard work and contributions

    Cons

    Cobec is a destination company, not a stop-over for other career goals. Not a destination for job hoppers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Love to hear when our employees have a long-term goal of staying with us. This helps us to know we are headed in the right direction! Thank you very much for your feedback!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Home Run Career Move!

    May 21, 2017 - Chief Technical Advisor in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After 22 years of Government service, including 10 years as a Senior Executive Leader, I found myself wanting to get back to my passion of conducting cost and program analysis. Cobec was the answer: - An energetic team - Great diversity in skills and expertise - Challenging work with lots of opportunities to learn - Work-Life balance and Work-place flexibility that can’t be beat - Employee Recognition that is off the charts – it’s a family for sure

    Cons

    Should have made the move to Cobec sooner!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    To have this type of feedback from someone with the experience listed is unmeasurable. It is so greatly appreciated!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great People, Wonderful Place to Work

    Jan 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring and professional team that also enjoys having fun. Excellent opportunities and great benefits package make Cobec an fantastic place to work. High retention rate.

    Cons

    Finding the right employees with the skills required can be a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    It pleases me to no end the continue to get great 5 Star reviews. But even more so I appreciate the Advice to Management. Communication is always a tough thing to get right for each and every situation, but please know we will continue to work to do better!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Truly a Great Place to Work

    May 19, 2017 - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Entrepreneurial culture - Growing portfolio of clients and work - Leadership dedicated to the philosophy that employees are the most important asset - Autonomy to create unique solutions and drive your career - Environment that embraces diversity of staff and skills - Industry-leading benefits that aren't getting scaled back like other consulting firms

    Cons

    None, as the awards are well-deserved

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you so very much for your comments. The awards we receive as a company are directly attributed to our employees! Without all of you we would not be the company we are today!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Mar 9, 2017 - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a very flexible working environment. There is a great benefits package. The corporate culture is very friendly and welcoming. The company is performing strong and growing steadily.

    Cons

    Sometimes projects tend to get a little unorganized or change abruptly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! We are always happy to hear the culture at Cobec is what our employees enjoy, but the work is just as important. If you find at anytime a project could be handled better or you have concerns about its direction please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We want to keep improving all aspects of the company with your help!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible place to work!

    Jan 19, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexibility (hours, teleworking, etc.) - Salary - Great co-workers (nice and diverse!) - Small growing company working with large government agency (multiple contracts)

    Cons

    - Lots of meetings! Government employees love to meet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Corporate Operations Associate

    Feb 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at Cobec for a little over a month and I must say that it is a company that cares about its people. I was warmly welcomed before I officially started, and that says a lot about the company's culture. In January, Cobec paid for their employees and family members to enjoy Wintergreen Resorts in Rosedale, VA. I don't hear too often about company's investing in their employees the way Cobec does. They've created a family environment, which leads to greater productivity for the company.

    Cons

    There are no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    People are Cobec's most important asset. We are happy to invest in our most valuable resources. Wintergreen has been one of my favorite ways to show our gratitude. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! Let us know how we can earn that last star!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company really cares about employees and provides flexible work schedule.

    Jun 1, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Work can get monotonous at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thank you for being our first review! Caring for our employees has always been and will always be a priority.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great job

    Oct 24, 2020 - Purchasing Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly and helpful, great experience learned

    Cons

    none really great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Cobec Consulting Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing but I have a feeling you meant to review Cobec Engineering (https://www.cobeceng.com). By looking at the website and all the awards, including CSR and sustainability activities, Cobec Engineering also appears to be a great company! Cheers from the other side of the Atlantic!

Viewing 21 - 30 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Cobec Consulting Job Seekers

Program Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Cobec Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Cobec Consulting logo
or