Cobra Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Cobra Group Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Cobra Group CEO Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
11 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cobra Group full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership in the company

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Cobra Group2018-06-01
  2. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 
      Recommends

      I worked at Cobra Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good company and great culture

      Cons

      commission based work and face to face interaction

      Cobra Group2019-04-24
    • "Sales development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time

        Pros

        Great atmosphere to work in

        Cons

        No cons for this company

        Cobra Group2019-03-20
      • "Like working with Family."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Administrator in Kentish Town, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        a very friendly place. was the best four years in my career. New opportunities became available frequently. Had yearly benefits that paid towards travel.

        Cons

        pay wasn't great, had to request for pay rises.

        Cobra Group2019-01-16
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        autonomy and chance to build your own career

        Cons

        staff turnaround and poor quality of hiring

        Cobra Group2018-10-30
      • "Not really worth it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Not a lot of pros, unfortunately

        Cons

        They brainwash you to become a small meaningless little robot. Management is rubbish.

        Cobra Group2018-09-21
      • "I loved working here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Entrepreneurial, Fast moving, Dynamic company

        Cons

        No Cons worth mentioning during my time there

        Advice to Management

        It was a great team

        Cobra Group2018-02-08
      • "Campaign Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Cobra Group full-time

        Pros

        Nice culture within the office

        Cons

        Not much room for growth and development

        Cobra Group2017-09-28
      • "Contact Centre"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Cobra Group full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The contact center has a good environment with hard working and knowledgeable agents and management. Good incentives for staff, vouchers, awards etc. I enjoy working with the people here.

        Cons

        In my opinion there is a lack of interest and investment in the contact center from senior management within the business. The focus is 100 percent on the field and marketing network. With a little focus and investment the contact center could thrive and be highly profitable. The business has thrown a lot of money at unsuccessful field based ventures, if the contact center saw even a small percentage of that you would...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be more proactive rather than reactive.

        Cobra Group2017-06-22
      • "Operations Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Cobra Group for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Graet people that work there Good experience for entry level before you move on to develop formally.

        Cons

        Internal communication extremely poor No reward or recognition program No succession planning No strategic or commercial planning or management No salary bench-marking

        Advice to Management

        Create a strategic and commercial plan that is quantifiable Treat your employees better and communicate with them openly

        Cobra Group2017-05-17
      Found 18 reviews