Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated Chairman and CEO J. Frank Harrison III
J. Frank Harrison III
352 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, freedom , good benefits(in 39 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits , a lot of opportunities,(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits , a lot of opportunities,.

    Cons

    Long hrs , difficulty sometimes delivering expected results

    Advice to Management

    None

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-05-12
  2. "Hectic,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lift Operator in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits for fulltime and a good human resources department

    Cons

    They abuse and take complete advantage of hard workers, people who make friends fast get good jobs, I know people who have worked here for several years and have gotten nowhere despite knowing the operations inside and out and outwork others in both speed and quality, the company would hands down bring in new labor and move around the old before promting employees

    Advice to Management

    Things wont change if you disrespect people and abuse them when they show initiative

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and good benefits

    Cons

    Too stressful of a place to work for, they always want more

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to listen to your people, take the time to get to know your team and stop only listening to your customer base. Your employees don't have any need to lie verse the customers. This company will sell you a good story but behind the curtain it's only lies. All they want is sale, sale, sale, sale ,and more sales

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-08-13
  4. "Average co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prod Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere, easy work, good benefits

    Cons

    Fast pace, no opp for adv.

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-06-07
  5. "My CCBCC experience in 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Clayton, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Managers, Good Benefits, Always hours during the summer

    Cons

    Summer hours can be long and exhausting

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-05-30
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, freedom , good benefits

    Cons

    Long days, hard work, low support

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-05-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok Pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance does not exist. They continue to eliminate feet on the street to save money and continue increasing others work loads. Eliminating local management to bring in their own management team from down south!

    Advice to Management

    Try following your mission statement and live by it down to all of your employees, not just the folks in the south!

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2019-01-03
  8. "CCBCC, Snyder Production in Charlotte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Operator in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work: Professional, hardworking people Good pay for the work Emphasis on safety Robust HR department Lots of opportunity for advancement; the only thing holding you back is your willingness to put yourself out there A great company culture Good benefits which go beyond the basics (you get $100 credit for work shoes, prescription safety glasses, free slushies every day, occasional... free ice cream, usually lunch is provided once a week or so, and so on) Managers treat people with dignity; they don't just crack the whip Low turn over because it is such a good job

    Show More

    Cons

    CCBCC has problems like any large business does, but I think they do a good job of managing them. Too many or too few hours, depending on your job Not enough professional development offered on the line Rarely see higher management down at the lower levels

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I would offer is, continue improving enforcement of current policies. Things will only get better.

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2018-09-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Largest Coca Cola bottler in the US!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great purpose, Family work environment, good benefits, Great pay!

    Cons

    The work can be demanding at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2018-09-10
  10. Helpful (5)

    ""PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits.... Decent pay.... for the most part

    Cons

    Hours of the work day for some areas of operation are 12-14 hours, The call for overnight work is extremely gruelsome. There is a lot of wasteful use of resources. And the high demand to meet numbers..

    Advice to Management

    Stop using the mission statement "To honor God in all we do" if you are not going to follow it! It seems the only statement Coke follows is.... 1 timothy 6:10-- For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.. When I first started with Coke over 20 years ago, I was very proud to wear the Coke uniform!... I said to myself, "now here's a company to be proud to be associated with.. We were given Christmas parties, we got an occasional trip to Kings Dominion, and longevity pay was a little bonus incentive to stay gainfully employed and to do your job well.. But now all it is about is Money, Money, Money! We work Sunday nights, we are short changed on help, and about 80% of the time we are being set up to fail! I suggest inspecting what you expect! Give sales incentives to grow what they already have, and don't set them up to fail! There are more ways to squeeze success out of people than the life out of them!

    Show More
    Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated2018-09-04
Found 38 reviews