Coca-Cola Consolidated "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Coca-Cola Consolidated Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Coca-Cola Consolidated Chairman and CEO J. Frank Harrison III
J. Frank Harrison III
359 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits for fulltime and a good human resources department(in 42 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, Good Benefits, good chance to move up in company(in 41 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Plant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Plant Manager 

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work environment

    Cons

    Work/life balance was challenging at times

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2020-01-17
  2. "EQS Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Consolidated

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Busy and productive work day. Accountability for your own work

    Cons

    Balance of work between schedulers.

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-11-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Yeah, nah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated part-time

    Pros

    Easy to get hired, easy to move up, the pay is decent

    Cons

    Physically demanding, terrible work life balance, Extremely high turnover rate, management have care more about the #'s rather than their employees

    Continue reading
    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-10-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Confused Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    significant brand recognition ; exposure to many facets of DSD business ; passionate people

    Cons

    poor work life balance ; no boundaries set to demand respectful relationships from customers ; lack of long term strategic thinking

    Continue reading
    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Coke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The products that are produced at the facility

    Cons

    Management Work Hours Lack of work life balance

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-10-09
  6. "Top beverage vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated

    Pros

    Great Benefits, excellent CEO, The power of the highest share, largest vendor in the State

    Cons

    Growing turn over, poor work life balance. Continued addition of workload, while reductions in pay.

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-08-16
  7. "Great work/life balance (at corporate office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think pros/cons really depend on your department, manager, and branch. The folks in sales seemed to work much longer hours, always on the road, etc. The folks in PRGM were always extremely busy around time for annual planning and budgeting, but outside of that it didn't see too bad. Our manager was flexible with us working from home, as long as the quality of our work did not decline. At the corporate office Fridays were usually very relaxed and it wasn't uncommon to head out around 2-3. But again I think this is dependent on which team you support. Overall I enjoyed working for the company, particularly due to the work/life balance I had. Other positives are that you get your own cubicle and if you like to travel the company encourages you to visit other branches to learn about the business.

    Cons

    Pay is below market rate

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-04-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Say goodbye to your personal life with this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bulk Merchandiser in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are ok No micro management

    Cons

    No work life balance Chinese overtime Outrageous amount of turnover

    Continue reading
    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-04-30
  9. "Decent but not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDL 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time

    Pros

    decent pay, flexibility, work life balance

    Cons

    quarterly bonus and capped commissions

    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-03-28
  10. "Great Company experiencing growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Planning Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coca-Cola Consolidated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, work life balance. Fun people, family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Managers stay in positions far too long. They need to move around to new departments so their thinking is not so linear.

    Continue reading
    Coca-Cola Consolidated2019-03-19
Found 52 reviews