KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Cogent Infotech Corp

Is this your company?

Cogent Infotech Corp

Add a Review

Cogent Infotech Corp Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 of over 246 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cogent Infotech Corp President and Co-Founder Manu Mehta (no image)
Manu Mehta
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training program for new employee(in 10 reviews)

  • "Open door policies, better opportunities to grow, pretty good working environment(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Its a fast growing company so administrative related things sometimes fall through the cracks(in 3 reviews)

  • "I got nothing to complain about(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    675

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Consulting Firm

      Oct 12, 2021 - Software Developer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked with the company for more than 4yrs as a full time employee. It has big clients with long term projects. Never had any issues with payrolls and they helped me out with critical immigration issues. There are always opportunities to learn new technologies and grow your career at the company.

      Cons

      It's a good company to start your career.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work and grow

      Sep 20, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Cogent Infotech for the last one year. From my own experience, I will tell you about Cogent:  Supportive Management  Less work pressure  Good incentive plan  Timely appraisal (During Covid, when every company fired their employee, Cogent gives timely appraisal to every one depending on their performance) That’s what an employee need from their company. You can join Cogent Infotech for a Work-Life balance. At the end, I will thank to my Manager (Hartinder Kaur) who support and helped me out in every situation.

      Cons

      NONE AS OF NOW .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best working culture

      Sep 17, 2021 - Team Lead in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary and incentive policy is good. Overall very good culture.

      Cons

      There is no downsides in this compnay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 17, 2021 - Associate Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team managers and team mates are helpful enough to accomplish the task.

      Cons

      as of now i don't have any cons to mention.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Healthy and Amicable work environment

      Sep 17, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with Cogent, I would appreciate it's amicable working environment and the equal opportunity to learn and grow to everyone. Supportive Team and the manager who are always ready for your help, in terms of new learning or motivation or mentoring as well.

      Cons

      About cons, I would say, I have not found any.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Work-Life Balance

      Sep 17, 2021 - Associate Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My manager plays both the roles of a leader and a mentor. My team members are Friendly and helpful. The work from home option provides a work-life balance. A very well-focused, goal-oriented organization committed to goals and has all the capabilities to achieve them. Mission-Driven, Directed to a purpose. A must join Organization with great management and great staff.

      Cons

      Don't have any so far.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      helpful management, friendly people, scope for individual performance

      Sep 17, 2021 - Professional Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and an amazing and supportive team, On job training is provided, Company policies are good and there are no bonds. Skill development and learning opportunities. helpful management, friendly people, scope for individual performance

      Cons

      No cons as such, everything is fine

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Associate Recruiter in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Probably one of the best working environments I've experienced since I've began working. The culture here is family oriented, friendly, yet extremely focused, and driven.

      Cons

      Nothing, everything is good here

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best US Staffing Company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am loving to work here in a very helpful environment, Also The Management supports their employees so well. Growth is here

      Cons

      Incentive plans are not that much effective but overall I like the company

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Workplace

      Sep 15, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grateful to start my journey as a Recruiter with Cogent!!! It’s been almost two years, I’m working with this great organization Cogent InfoTech. I would definitely want to mention about my wonderful journey here. I was a naïve in US Staffing however, this company has inculcate professionalism and required job related skills with helped me to become versatile and boosted my strengths. I would really recommend you to join Cogent if you are looking for an organization that can pay you “Your Real Worth”. Not just this, their lucrative incentive plans as well quarterly rewards and recognitions are also very eye catchy. And I am proud to be part of such a marvelous organization which always stand strongly with their employees even in this pandemic situation also. There were no layoffs or salary deduction even you won’t believe they were still providing the incentives according to the policy. Thumbs up to the friendly work environment, disciplined work ethics and surely to the organization I can really rely on. Undoubtedly I would stay here for as much long as I can. #BestOrganization

      Cons

      I don't find any loophole in the working of the Cogent/

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cogent Infotech Corp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cogent Infotech Corp? Share Your Experiences

    or