Cohesity Reviews | Glassdoor

Cohesity Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Cohesity Founder and CEO Mohit Aron
Mohit Aron
83 Ratings
  1. "Best Startup in the Valley!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership team with passed success bringing companies to IPO! Awesome benefits including; gym access, on-campus massages, 401K match, fully paid health insurance, free lunch and unlimited PTO! Awesome company culture!

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Cohesity2019-08-07
  2. Helpful (27)

    "CEO and Executive Leadership Have Serious Issues...Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The technology is finding a place in the market and is becoming a very disruptive technology.

    Cons

    The company is led by non-experienced folks such as CEO with no business background, experience or education. Leadership is at war with each other on a regular basis and the CEO has created a disrespectful environment where you are not allowed to have a conflicting point of view. He likes to pit one leader against another vs. creating a culture of team work and aligned leadership. And yes the other reviews are true; the CEO is rude, not humble and very arrogant. He wants a certain culture but is not willing to live that culture himself. He has drank his own kool-aid and believes that since the technology he developed is good, he must be a genius at business which could not be further from the truth.

    Continue reading
    Cohesity2019-07-11
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - G&A in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company with a bright future, approachable leadership team, great benefits.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Continue reading
    Cohesity2019-07-31
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Losing the momentum , mediocre management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time

    Pros

    Good product to learn all sides of distributed system.

    Cons

    Becoming political in management; Unhappy engineers from survey; Early people are leaving. Quality is going down. Losing the focus in the market .

    Continue reading
    Cohesity2019-06-26
  5. "Hands down, best company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unbelievable leadership & CEO is a genius. The culture is amazing, coworkers are smart & everyone is happy to go to work.

    Cons

    Growing very fast so experiencing minor growing pains, but that's expected at this growth-rate.

    Continue reading
    Cohesity2019-06-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The Next Big Hit in Silicon Valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid leadership team with a track record of success and taking companies public. Fast paced environment with a great culture of trust and collaboration.

    Cons

    Fast paced. If you aren't motivated to grow your role and career quickly, may not be for you.

    Cohesity2019-06-20
  7. "Love being here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been here for more than a year and love being part of my team and the company! The CEO has a clear vision of how he wants this company. He cares for the employees, product & company equally.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything negative!

    Cohesity2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've worked for in 15 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Founded by a Silicon Valley icon that is one of the most brilliant, yet humble, leaders I've had the priviledge to work for. I said leader and just CEO. Because the leadership at Cohesity have built a company culture that I've never experienced at any other employer. And I've worked for A LOT of them over the years. It's the most open communication and collaboration company I've experienced. Cohesity is winning not just because of a great product and innovation, but also because it's a great company to do business because of it's professionalism and doing the right thing.

    Cons

    None. This is my perspective after working for other companies that talked a good game when it came to employees. Now that I see how much better it can be at a company like Cohesity,

    Cohesity2019-05-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at Cohesity full-time (Less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't have much negative things to say so far. Leadership has been very humble and approachable. Great product with high potential, good culture and open communication from leadership.

    Cons

    I had a very negative recruiting experience.

    Cohesity2019-03-15
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome CEO and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohesity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am at Cohesity for ~4 years. I am just perplexed by the reviews which say "The CEO is extremely rude...awful culture". That is such a big lie. The CEO is super smart and at the same time one of the most humble person I ever met. The culture is very open. Cohesity has a Big Vision and in order to deliver on that, hard decisions have to be made and the road might be bumpy. People who join Cohesity should be ready for that. Its a once in a lifetime opportunity and the returns are huge.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Cohesity2019-02-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews