Cohn & Wolfe "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Cohn & Wolfe Employee Reviews about "great people"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Donna Imperato
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Limited Growth and Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people and strong entertainment practice. Good creativity lead out of the LA office.

    Cons

    Poor management that does not encourage growth. NYC controls all the budgets, so satellite offices like Western Region get crumbs, so limited growth opportunities. A lot of politics and red tape.

    Advice to Management

    Work on the softer side of agency work. It is not just about the bottom line. People are your biggest commodity. Treat them better.

    Cohn & Wolfe2017-12-07
  2. "C&W"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe

    Pros

    Great people to work with A LOT of employee appreciation events Some cool accounts/clients

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging at times Each department differs in clients and stress levels

    Advice to Management

    Management is good for the most part - Be more understanding and listen to employee concerns

    Cohn & Wolfe2016-10-14
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cohn & Wolfe

    Pros

    Great people and great clients, loved it.

    Cons

    I can't think of any problems

    Cohn & Wolfe2016-06-27
  4. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, inspiring culture and great people

    Cons

    Lack of new biz process

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Cohn & Wolfe2015-03-22
  5. "Great place to start, maybe not the best place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great people, great work culture, fun office events, interesting clients and career opportunities

    Cons

    -This is typical of most PR agencies, but work life balance is not the greatest, and there is high turnover -pay is not great for junior staff for the amount of work we do

    Advice to Management

    -keep up the great culture, but considering offering more pay and flexibility for junior staff

    Cohn & Wolfe2013-09-27
  6. "Public Relations firm with great staff, poor work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people and fun environment

    Cons

    Low salaries, poor work life balance

    Cohn & Wolfe2013-04-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Creative, Collaborative, Respectful, Employees Empowered and Supported"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe

    Pros

    I've worked at/with many big firms, like Fleishman-Hillard and Burson Marsteller, where employees are worked to the bone, turnover is high, morale is low, there's a lack of respect and little support, training is non-existent, and there is little to no positive reinforcement for a job well done. C&W is completely the opposite. In the SF office specifically, we're like one big family. People show respect for one another,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The biggest con at this time is more about the economy than C&W. The reality is that our clients are unsure of their own job security, and have had budget and staff cuts, so they are working twice as hard themselves. In addition, expectations are high and results need to directly demonstrate how PR has helped drive sales. As a result, we and our clients are having to work longer hours and are under extreme scrutiny...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eye on the ball. Continue to be watching both the day-to-day as much as the "what's next" for our clients, our industry and our craft. And don't forget, we all win or lose together so please continue to push for cross-office teaming.

    Cohn & Wolfe2009-09-23
  8. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe

    Pros

    First class employer and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes I was left adrift

    Cohn & Wolfe2017-11-20
  9. "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good social environment too. Clients are varied and there is no division of practices. Client teams assigned based on experience.

    Cons

    sometime there can be long hours, but what do you expect in PR.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to showcase and praise everyone in the company

    Cohn & Wolfe2017-09-19
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cohn & Wolfe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, welcoming, social office, easy to settle in, interesting clients, friendly staff

    Cons

    Long work days, cold office at times

    Cohn & Wolfe2017-09-13
Found 133 reviews