CohnReznick Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

CohnReznick Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Frank P. Longobardi
29 Ratings
  1. "Great firm, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The firm culture is spectacular!

    Cons

    Burn out from too many hours during busy season.

    CohnReznick2019-07-11
  2. "Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility is great as long as your do your job. Busy season is not bad comparing to other accounting firms and there's basically no summer busy season.

    Cons

    Smaller office so still trying to find the best ways to train people

    CohnReznick2019-07-16
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Audit Associate 

      I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay is good and peers are well liked

      Cons

      Busy season can get interesting but is expected

      CohnReznick2019-07-09
    • "CohnReznick"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Assurance Associate 

        I have been working at CohnReznick full-time

        Pros

        The people are amazing and fun to be around.

        Cons

        The work/life balance is tough during busy season but that is at any firm

        CohnReznick2019-06-11
      • "Good experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assurance Associate in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Learn a lot, fun employees to work with

        Cons

        Poor training, poor structure, bratty personas

        Advice to Management

        Everyone is under pressure, not just managers. Reward those that work hard, not those who need a boost in self esteem

        CohnReznick2019-06-15
      • "It was alright. Decent!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Associate 

          I worked at CohnReznick part-time

          Pros

          People were amazing Work wasnt too bad

          Cons

          Hours are deadly Silence is a killer

          CohnReznick2019-05-30
        • "Good experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Tax Associate in Boston, MA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I worked in the Boston office tax department for a few years and ultimately had a good experience. I learned a lot, made some good connections, and this experience helped take my career to the next level.

          Cons

          There were people that came and went over the years I worked there who acted unprofessionally (inconsiderate of others) on a consistent basis and this behavior was, at times, tolerated and/or not addressed as soon as I would have liked it to be.

          Advice to Management

          I was most impressed with management, especially their open door policy and commitment to continually improving the department. Keep it up.

          CohnReznick2019-05-24
        • "Do not launch your career here"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Tax Senior Associate 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at CohnReznick

          Pros

          Flex schedule during non busy season. Decent dinner during busy season. Some coworkers are smart/nice

          Cons

          Culture is very fake. People like to play politics here to get bonus/promotion. Management is very bias. Very high turnover this past couple years and they’re having a hard time recruiting good candidates. The past couple classes of new associates were just average B C students. I feel that they hire just about anyone who applied. Compensation is way below industry average. Management doesnt seem to care about the employees...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Compensate properly. Care about employees more.

          CohnReznick2019-06-27
        • Helpful (2)

          "Great Company overall, depends a lot on manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assurance Associate in Baltimore, MD

          I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible, demanding, competitive pay, rewarding

          Cons

          very large hours, minimal compensation for amount of hours worked

          CohnReznick2019-03-22
        • "The nicest place!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Audit Senior Associate in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          The people are so nice. The clients are diverse and interesting ranging in all sizes and industries. Hours outside of busy season are laid back. Good amount of PTO.

          Cons

          Very small bonuses. Busy season = con, but definitely better than Big 4. Not many cons for a public accounting firm.

          Advice to Management

          Compensate your people, have fun perks, add some team bonding events. Get to know your staff and make them feel like they actually matter. You have smart talented people, do something to keep them.

          CohnReznick2019-03-08
        Found 100 reviews