CohnReznick Audit Senior Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Audit Senior

CohnReznick Audit Senior Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Frank P. Longobardi
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A family friendly employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of PTOs (4 weeks at first year associate), Spacious cubes (big NO to hoteling), flexible schedule and supportive management. The WomenCan program, the sponsorship program, the mentoring and buddy system... the company wants you to succeed and is there every step of the way to help you achieve your goal!

    Cons

    Pay is about industrial average, client needs to be more diversified.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    CohnReznick2017-08-25
  2. "Decent Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy season hours are manageable, employees are friendly, compensation is on par

    Cons

    401k match is not good, some offices can be small and/or concentrated on few industries

    CohnReznick2019-07-09
  3. "The nicest place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are so nice. The clients are diverse and interesting ranging in all sizes and industries. Hours outside of busy season are laid back. Good amount of PTO.

    Cons

    Very small bonuses. Busy season = con, but definitely better than Big 4. Not many cons for a public accounting firm.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your people, have fun perks, add some team bonding events. Get to know your staff and make them feel like they actually matter. You have smart talented people, do something to keep them.

    CohnReznick2019-03-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Assurance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance after busy season is nice.

    Cons

    Favoritism, client variety is lacking.

    Advice to Management

    More training is always a good thing.

    CohnReznick2018-03-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Auditor in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You can wear jeans everyday if you're at the office. -You will enjoy working with almost all of your co-workers. Everyone is mostly friendly and willing to help you.

    Cons

    -Long hours depending on your clients. Sometimes you may need to work busy season hours outside of busy season. -After busy season, you roll right into EBP season. The work on these jobs is boring and mundane. -There is no 401(k) match, and the benefits package isn't great. -Office politics -There was a lot of employee turnover this year. -It usually takes longer to get promoted. You have to work 3 busy season before...

    Show More
    CohnReznick2017-11-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A corporate firm that cares."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at CohnReznick LLP for about 5 years in their audit department and very much enjoy working there. The firm had always treated me well and given me significant responsibilities and provided advancement opportunities. I recently became a mother and I didn't know what to expect since it's corporate firm life. The firm was exceptionally supportive beyond my expectations during my pregnancy and first...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of as of now.

    CohnReznick2017-08-15
  7. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assurance Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    casual dress when you're in the office. good people and culture. lots of PTO days.

    Cons

    they're quick to let people go once busy season is over with absolutely no warning. no bonuses and small raises.

    Advice to Management

    work on scheduling.

    CohnReznick2017-06-07
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Company being mangaged into the ground"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Senior in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many... ping pong table in break room, manageable busy season and hours.

    Cons

    The company is struggling and making horrible executive decisions. Partners and managers are snakes, watch your back. Everyone must come to the office every Saturday during busy season.... or else. Judgment upon leaving at any time before 6 pm, regardless of what time you start your day.

    Advice to Management

    Stop shooting yourself in the foot, compensate those who deserve it (not with a negligible $200 gift card).

    CohnReznick2017-05-09
  9. "Great people, no 401k match"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick

    Pros

    Great people, challenging work, good clients

    Cons

    No bonuses for seniors and staff

    Advice to Management

    We audit a ton of 401ks which makes it that much sadder that we see everyone else's match but we don't get one

    CohnReznick2016-11-15
  10. "Senior Audit Associate Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life/balance, generous PTO, good salaries/benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes can get busy, especially during tax season and parts of the summer

    CohnReznick2016-07-13
Found 21 reviews