CohnReznick Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

CohnReznick Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Frank P. Longobardi
8 Ratings
  1. "Get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best groups I’ve worked with. Smart, hard working, fun, and genuinely nice people. Down to earth partners. Experience and exposure is unmatched in public accounting. Work is challenging and opportunities are there for those who seek them out.

    Cons

    Fast pace and high demand nature of work is challenging. Not for everyone. Some people choose to create problems than be part of making things better. Some schools of thought shared by leadership are outdated. Technology needs serious overhaul.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t do anything unless you know you can do it right. Take care of your best people and they will take care of the firm. Don’t settle for mediocrity. That just discourages your best people. Cut out the fluff and stay real. We can tell the difference. Let the next generation lead.

    CohnReznick2019-06-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Work you to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work wherever is good

    Cons

    Long hours, all year long. Generous PTO but you can’t use it. Management does not realize how to keep good people.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees. Bonuses are necessary to the employees that get the jobs done.

    CohnReznick2018-10-29
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Senior Manager in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None. There are absolutely no positive to working here.

    Cons

    Possibly the worst managed firm in the history of managing anything. If you take away merger growth, they have negative overall growth this century. Leadership is notoriously incompetent and quality control is a joke. Most of the tax partners commit malpractice daily. In my tenure there was one technically capable tax partner and they fired him because he refused to do 1040s (he was a former EY National Tax partner).

    Advice to Management

    Leave the firm and never come back.

    CohnReznick2018-09-27
  4. "CohnReznick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can work directly with partners

    Cons

    Difficult to advance within the firm

    Advice to Management

    Continued mentoring past senior associate level

    CohnReznick2018-07-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Work Style, Compensation and Career Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Do more with less than the Big 4 but equal pay; solid benefits reserved only for partners

    Cons

    Older methodologies, technology and partner alignment of resources and priorities

    Advice to Management

    Integrate services, areas of focus and partner personal agendas

    CohnReznick2018-06-05
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support, good culture, and good people.

    Cons

    Work/life balance could be better.

    Advice to Management

    It is better to be overstaffed than understaffed.

    CohnReznick2017-07-24
  7. "Advisory Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth Great work-life balance Entrepreneurial environment Competitive compensation package Long-tenured employees Genuine and intelligent resources Firm supported growth and resource investment

    Cons

    Growing pains Each practice area is treated as a separate business Stronger marketing support

    Advice to Management

    Promote a stronger one-firm culture

    CohnReznick2017-06-14
  8. "Amazing Experience and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Marketing Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined CR in February and have had an amazing time! The staff and management have made it a priority to put my needs first and I am constantly excited to go to work everyday! Switching to this company was one of the best decisions I've made thus far in my career. Everyone has an open-door policy and it makes getting the job done fun and enjoyable!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    CohnReznick2017-06-01
  9. Helpful (7)

    "No bonus, no 401k match, massive layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Manager in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only Pro is the 30 days PTO for managers. Everything else is just like any other public accounting firm.

    Cons

    Massive layoff in 2017, There is no 401k match or bonus, poor management, lots of ready to retire partners. Company is struggling financially.

    CohnReznick2017-06-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PTO is pretty good if you can take all days. Most people are nice. Casual dress code.

    Cons

    No 401k match. Pay is below average for public. No office culture. Most importantly not much name recognition for a lot of work hours. Go big4 if you can and if not looking at public long term.

    Advice to Management

    Caring for your employees goes a long way. Work life balance is key for employee retention.

    CohnReznick2017-05-05
Found 30 reviews