CohnReznick Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

CohnReznick Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Frank P. Longobardi
4 Ratings
  1. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. Great location

    Cons

    Pay for parking. Not big deal

    Advice to Management

    None

    CohnReznick2019-04-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership and moving in the right direction. Great people and culture. Relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes demanding hours. Lower compensation compared to competitors

    CohnReznick2018-01-28
  3. "Great place to Intern in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment with free drinks and occasional food. A small close-knit IT group that's super supportive and resourceful. Learned many valuable troubleshooting skills and felt like part of the team.

    Cons

    Tax employees are treated like dispensables. Red tape gets annoying at times. Outdated infrastructure and equipment.

    CohnReznick2017-02-22
  4. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick

    Pros

    The people here are incredibly helpful and want you to succeed. Everything you need to know throughout this internship is explained in great detail and at a slow pace by a member of the staff. Awesome experience so far.

    Cons

    Work can be slow, but it gives you an opportunity to practice your weaknesses and familiarize yourself with the software.

    CohnReznick2016-01-20
  5. "Would definitely recommend CRZ to a friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick

    Pros

    They have a very laid back environment and the company is very flexible with work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get to know employees on other side of the office.

    CohnReznick2016-01-21
  6. "Busy Season Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    The people there are friendly with good personalities. The workplace is really nice given how well off this company is. The firm spends heavily on training their new staff.

    Cons

    Since I was only here during their busy season, everyone was really pressured to meet deadlines and had a lot of work on their plate. The fact that they primarily deal with low income housing in the Sacramento office doesn't help make this an exciting place to work. Work was often assigned without much guidance or explanation.

    Advice to Management

    Make training more applicable to the types of assignments and workpapers you have your associates do. A lot of time is invested in training associates, however it doesn't pay off when the work isn't completely reflective of he work.

    CohnReznick2015-09-15
  7. "Fun office but limited exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    Young and casual office during the busy season.

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain a good work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    More beer carts when goals are met would be nice.

    CohnReznick2014-07-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    pay was good, 22 an hour for first 40 hours, then 33 per hour after 40. Make good money during busy season.

    Cons

    No real training program or objective performance evaluations.

    Advice to Management

    Better training and objective performance evals.

    CohnReznick2014-05-27
  9. "Decent employer but poor experience and internal culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick for less than a year

    Pros

    -Low Pressure -Decent pay -Good HR team

    Cons

    -Lack of motivators for good work (Motivation is largely salary only) -Disconnected superiors -Lack of support It could have been my experience with the particular group I was in, but I was not inspired

    Advice to Management

    Work a little more on your internal culture and make people more excited to be involved at work. People are your greatest asset.

    CohnReznick2013-04-30
  10. "Reznick Group is a good place to start for Interns."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick

    Pros

    I started here as an Intern and I was blown away by the team culture. They were all friendly and willing to help, hence their "Open Door Policy.". Mistakes were also encouraged as it was a way to learn on your own. You are given the job and you are expected to be a creative problem solver. Prior year work papers also help tremendously, however, heavy reliance on them is not recommended.

    Cons

    A downside of Reznick Group would be the management style of the senior managers. The older and more traditional style of the senior managers is intimidating. As for the younger managers, they are more willing to help and they understand that the lower level employees still have lots to learn.

    Advice to Management

    The senior managers at Reznick Group, especially in my team, need to understand that lower level employees don't know everything. They also need to manage their tempers wisely ...

    CohnReznick2009-03-28
Found 12 reviews