CohnReznick Reviews | Glassdoor

CohnReznick Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 432 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Frank P. Longobardi
133 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Audit Associate 

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and peers are well liked

    Cons

    Busy season can get interesting but is expected

    CohnReznick2019-07-09
  2. "Decent Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy season hours are manageable, employees are friendly, compensation is on par

    Cons

    401k match is not good, some offices can be small and/or concentrated on few industries

    CohnReznick2019-07-09
  3. "Typical Help Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst 

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    Salary was decent, people on my team were great.

    Cons

    IT felt expendable. Also the position was extremely limited in scope, which could be a good thing depending on your opinion.

    CohnReznick2019-07-17
  4. "Lack of Leadership and Support in Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    Easy money and pushover leadership. Free food and booze in the office

    Cons

    Unhealthy work environment. They aren’t “inclusive” of all people and cultures. They hire ethnic people for the percentages. High turnover rate (resignations and terminations included) I can count on both hands the number of African Americans in the office. Unsupportive workgroups, shady coworkers, inexperienced recruiters and associates—it’s all a facade. Do yourself a favor and find a more reputable, professional firm...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at the “leaders” who are quick to hire instead of train and be more hands on with their workgroups. It’s sad how much “power” they give to inexperienced leaders especially the Directors.

    CohnReznick2019-08-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best groups I’ve worked with. Smart, hard working, fun, and genuinely nice people. Down to earth partners. Experience and exposure is unmatched in public accounting. Work is challenging and opportunities are there for those who seek them out.

    Cons

    Fast pace and high demand nature of work is challenging. Not for everyone. Some people choose to create problems than be part of making things better. Some schools of thought shared by leadership are outdated. Technology needs serious overhaul.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t do anything unless you know you can do it right. Take care of your best people and they will take care of the firm. Don’t settle for mediocrity. That just discourages your best people. Cut out the fluff and stay real. We can tell the difference. Let the next generation lead.

    CohnReznick2019-06-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nope!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time

    Pros

    They provide decent paid time off.

    Cons

    Quality of work product is not even remotely a priority. Churn and burn mentality. Mostly clueless leadership.

    Advice to Management

    They talk about "world class client service" all day long, but nobody in leadership ever describes what that actually means. Every office has a different audit methodology, quality control process and general culture. There has been no merger of legacy firms other than in name.

    CohnReznick2019-07-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "If I could go back and tell myself to run I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work from home and decent PTO

    Cons

    There is no structure at this firm, new hires do not get properly trained and sit around until a manager/director needs help on a project. Projects are not properly managed either. The entire time I was at this firm I did not see one successful project from beginning to end. A lot of things are half-assed by upper management and then blame is given to lower ranking members on the project. There was no career growth here...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on growing employees instead of placing blame. Have an actual training program and stop hiring if people are already sitting on the bench. Also stop with he favoritism of certain consultants, it creates a toxic work environment.

    CohnReznick2019-07-23
  8. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Busy season was a very stressful time

    CohnReznick2019-06-18
  9. "Great Core Company, top every structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ERP Consultant in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great culture, and people are genuinely nice

    Cons

    Not much teamwork among consultants and cross-team collaboration

    CohnReznick2019-07-01
  10. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CohnReznick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture at the firm

    Cons

    Not really competitive market pay

    CohnReznick2019-06-12
Found 432 reviews