Colgan Air Reviews | Glassdoor

Colgan Air Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Colgan Air CEO Buddy Casey (no image)
Buddy Casey
11 Ratings
  1. "Flight attendant at a great airline with great co workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colgan Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regional flights went smoothly with extremely friendly girls! They are amazing!

    Cons

    Wish they had more bases to fly in and out of.

    Advice to Management

    management was great. Marc was one of the best managers I could have asked for.

    Colgan Air2015-05-12
  2. "Former flight attendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Flight Attendant in Ocean, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Colgan Air for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great airline to start out at but definitely not something to stay too long.. Staff was amazing! Loved flying with everyone!

    Cons

    16 hour shifts happened too often, was four laughed due to bancruptcy so I lost my job 6 months after being filed.

    Colgan Air2016-03-04
  3. "Travel the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colgan Air

    Pros

    Changes your life, exciting, flexible, see the world internationally, jetlag is worth it, great base location to NYC, meeting amazing posh people.

    Cons

    Jetlag, tired, work holidays, reserve,

    Colgan Air2016-03-02
  4. "Ugh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Flight Attendant in Houston, TX

    I worked at Colgan Air for more than a year

    Pros

    Great crews - fun and relaxed crew room

    Cons

    Poor pay, long hours, terrible management

    Colgan Air2016-03-16
  5. "FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Colgan Air full-time

    Pros

    Great communication between scheduling and FA.

    Cons

    Work you to the grind. Have to fight for contracted obligations of compensation, legal work hours, and rest.

    Colgan Air2016-01-28
  6. "Cross Trained Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Colgan Air for less than a year

    Pros

    The flight benefits are the only good thing for working with this company.

    Cons

    Poorly managed and Low paying.

    Colgan Air2015-04-24
  7. "Crew Scheduling was horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Colgan Air for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Colgan Air earns you travel benefits that are priceless, that is about all you would have enjoyed enjoy at Colgan Air.

    Cons

    Well, this isn't a company anymore and therefore a useless review. They crashed planes and were unable to recover. What more can I say.

    Advice to Management

    This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply. This does not apply.

    Colgan Air2015-05-03
  8. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Colgan Air

    Pros

    Free flight benefits, nice people

    Cons

    Long extensive work hours, expect to be extended

    Colgan Air2014-09-18
  9. "It was great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Colgan Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    travel, flight benefits and a great collection of coworkers.

    Cons

    low pay (but better than most regional's), long hours, and a terrible union.

    Advice to Management

    The Inflight Director Marc Cheroff was awesome but Pinnacle now Endeavor Airlines are just the worst.

    Colgan Air2014-06-24
  10. "It's quite an interesting company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Colgan Air

    Pros

    The people and the culture there is what made it tolerable.

    Cons

    Terrible pay and terrible upper management.

    Colgan Air2014-01-17
Found 22 reviews