KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Collabera

Engaged Employer

Collabera

Add a Review

Collabera Employee Reviews about "collabera"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 248 of over 3,726 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Collabera CEO Karthik Krishnamurthy
Karthik Krishnamurthy
518 Ratings

What people are saying about Collabera

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good management and ethics(in 119 reviews)
  • "Good work culture and learning(in 110 reviews)
  • "Great Culture to be part of this is not a place that is constantly breathing down your neck to 'motivate you'.(in 97 reviews)
  • "good people and very understanding(in 82 reviews)
  • "The work environment is good and enjoyable(in 81 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Collabera and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "collabera"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Like family

    Aug 31, 2021 - Data Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel very lucky to be part of the Collabera family. The company has a friendly atmosphere and a professional approach to business.

    Cons

    I have nothing but love for my Collabera family.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Rampant Unprofessionalism and incompetence

    Nov 24, 2021 - Manufacturing Technician V in Corvallis, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, other agencies will treat you better. The only benefit from working with them is I had 2 company paid lunches.

    Cons

    Out of several Contracting companies on the project I worked for collabera paid the least, I had to threaten to quit to get a raise. I was then told not to discuss pay with fellow employees further. Inept HR contacts and would not have the same person for more than a month or two due to them quitting. Sent a coworker of mine my profile instead of her own and did not alert me of this. This profile contained sensitive information. Ignored Oregons OT laws for manufacturing and would regularly change time cards without alerting the employee. I called today regarding proof of employment on my background check and the HR person I spoke to was very short and was very aggressive. Not to mention they out source nearly all contact you will have with the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Good Company Not A Lot Of Contact

    Aug 10, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great friendly employees! Found me an excellent job and when that assignment was complete I was immediately placed into another position.

    Cons

    Collabera has not placed me and I have been looking for months. Never seem to talk to the same person twice and have had many different "supervisor's". Not a lot of jobs or submission of resumes to companies, worried and might have to seek another agency for a job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    You’re on your own

    Aug 15, 2021 - Communications Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They Helped me find a job quickly at what was a fair wage……at the time.

    Cons

    If you work on contract with Collabera, be prepared to be on your own because they will disappear.. if you need them, it takes days for them to call you back and then they’ll tell you they don’t work on your account anymore. Oh and make sure you get paid correctly too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best

    Jul 14, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked in my career so far. Management structure is flat with very little power distance, meaning you can meet and discuss your ideas/concerns with senior management any time! I love the culture, which is open, always willing to learn and improve and greatly focuses on well-being of all its staff. I’m lucky to have a role where I am trusted to lead key projects and contribute in different parts of the business and get to work in an environment where teamwork is pivotal.

    Cons

    There are zero cons to working at Collabera.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collabera Response

    Customer Service

    We think our Chicago team really shines, and we're so glad you feel the same way! It sounds like you've really been enjoying the management team in particular, and have felt appropriately and enjoyably challenged in your day-to-day work with the team. We're glad we can provide a positive, growing environment for you! Thank you so much for three years - and counting - with us!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would recommend

    Jul 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Clayton, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, great management team, nice balance of tasks, opportunity for professional development, management appreciates good attitudes and hard work. The training I received after being hired was excellent and very thorough. It gave me all the tools I needed to grow into a knowledgeable employee who can contribute concretely to the company’s success. When I needed to take time off to care for my family, there were zero issues. My request was accepted and my manager let me know to take as much time as I needed. I had an excellent experience here and would recommend it to others.

    Cons

    Some of the people I worked with failed to realize that Collabera hires people not only to do their job, but do it well. Things are run in a very specific way here and when employees would come in and try to do things differently, they’d often just get frustrated and leave. I saw it happen time and time again. If you work WITH the system instead of AGAINST it, you’ll have a much more pleasant time here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collabera Response

    Customer Service

    This is an incredibly thoughtful and kind review - thank you so much for brightening our day by sharing your experience with our Clayton, MO team! We're glad you weren't wanting for anything, in terms of training, support, or the tools you needed to succeed, during your year with us. We're glad you felt this level of success - and who knows? Maybe we can do it again sometime!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Better than what I thought at first

    Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood Village, Optional[CO]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wasn’t sure what I should come to expect after combing through all of the reviews. But heck, after a short time here I knew that Collabera was one of the good ones. They kept every promise they made to me during the interview process. Furthermore, everyone was super friendly and helpful. I won’t lie and claim I wasn’t at least a little bit apprehensive about working for this company but based off of the way I’ve been treated thus far I can say with confidence that I had nothing to fear.

    Cons

    Seems to me that some of the negatively charged reviews were probably employees pissed about one thing or another. Couldn’t even begin to tell you whether or not they’re justified but I still say give Collabera a chance.