Collabera Employee Reviews about "long working hours"

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Collabera CEO Karthik Krishnamurthy
Karthik Krishnamurthy
202 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is pretty good(in 181 reviews)

  • "Good company & work culture(in 116 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is good learning skill very good(in 92 reviews)

  • "They are playing with the health of their own employees(this is for night shift)(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Collabera and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long working hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work.

      Mar 8, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Basking Ridge, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive environment, great place to work

      Cons

      Long working hours and work life balance

      4 people found this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thanks for the kind yet constructive feedback! We would love to hear more of your experiences so we can use it to continue to improve our business. Please contact us with your thoughts at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com. We'd be very grateful!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      TR

      Oct 25, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work environment Good management Managers are cooperative and helping Open door policy Good Incentive

      Cons

      No CAB facility Should made smoking zones Food is not that good No focus on training of existing employees Long working hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts - both the praise and constructive criticism! We're happy to know that you're finding a good fit with the work environment and our management team. Please feel free to send any other thoughts and ideas along to BusinessExcellence@collabera.com!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Delivery Manager

      Jan 17, 2016 -  in Baroda, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Dynamic & competitive environment - Cultural values which increases employee connect - A transparent management

      Cons

      - Long working hours - High expectations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thanks for your great review! It really makes our day to know that our efforts to create a great workplace are recognized and appreciated! We also appreciate the feedback -- please contact us at Prathiksha.pillai@collabera.com if you'd like to send along any details!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Technical Consultant

      Feb 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and excellent peers

      Cons

      More working hours and less employee flexibilty

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thanks for this feedback, we take every review as a piece of learning advice to better training opportunities for our teams. If you'd care to talk more about your concerns, please email us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com - thanks!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 5, 2016 -  in Morristown, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Culture and Environment

      Cons

      Long Working Hours & Night Shift can disturb your work & Life Balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thanks for your great review! We're so glad you've enjoyed your experience working with us, and we're happy to have you on board in Morristown.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work Review

      May 4, 2017 - Technical Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work in staffing industry. It includes environment, mentors, growth etc.

      Cons

      Long working hours in night shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank for the kind words on your experience with us in Jersey City! We value your input and are interested in gathering a few more details about your experience. Would you please contact us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com? Thank you!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Join only if you are able to work in night and handle pressure.

      Dec 8, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Vadodara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun working, good incentives Opportunities provided to work abroad as well

      Cons

      Long working hours Do not join just because you want to show yourself as placed after college, try for IT companies first.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank you for teaming up with our Vadodara office for more than a year! We're glad that you had a fun experience, found great opportunities, and benefitted from our incentives package. We hear your constructive feedback as well, and will certainly pass it along. Thanks again, and we wish you the best!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Should be employee centric

      Jan 9, 2021 - Recruiter in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good organization to start your career. Client hood is good.

      Cons

      Working hours specially should be reduced. No work life balance. They are playing with the health of their own employees(this is for night shift).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We appreciate the review, and appreciate everything you've shared here. Especially, we're very glad that you've found a good way to start your career as you've worked with us, and that you were connected with clients you value and enjoy. We hear your comments about the work/life balance as well, and will certainly pass them along. If you'd like to share any additional feedback with us, or if there is anything we could/should be doing for you, we'd welcome you reaching out to us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com, and we'll definitely do our part to help. Thanks again!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to start your career and progress

      Oct 26, 2020 - Team Lead in Vadodara
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ample of opportunity, loads of appreciation, Value for employee, Excellent Culture, Very Professional.

      Cons

      Long working hours and days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Three years - that's fantastic! We're glad you're happy working with us in Vadodara, and that you've been able to grow a new career through us in a positive, appreciative environment. Let's hope this is just the beginning of many more wonderful years!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good organization to work with

      Nov 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can improvise with all new learnings

      Cons

      Working hours might be extended sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank you for your year of hard work with our team! We're glad you got the chance to build your experiences with us, and that you enjoyed your time as you did so. Please keep us in mind the next time you're making a new move in your career!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Collabera Job Seekers

    Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Collabera? Share Your Experiences

    or