Collabera "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Collabera Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Collabera CEO 	Hiten Patel  (no image)
Hiten Patel
781 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone there is super cool and the work environment is super positive(in 118 reviews)

  • "work culture & growth opportunities(in 67 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "One of the best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - US IT Recruiter in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Excellent training team - all of them are crystal clear with the training process. 2. Work environment is great. 3. Everyone in your team is like a family. 4. With the Food stalls outside of the premises, you'll never miss a good restaurant.

    Cons

    Not that I know of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work.

    Collabera2018-12-17
  2. "Most money I've ever made in my entire life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Downtown Location Work life balance isn’t only a slogan, employees actually have it. People - you hear laughter and jokes in the office, yet commitment to getting their jobs done. Managers are committed to bettering the working environment for all Lots of opportunity for growth People are who they are, and embrace it.

    Cons

    If you’re afraid of change, don’t bother

    Collabera2019-10-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "What you make of it!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined Collabera a little over a year ago and haven't looked back. I went through the AAM program and then was quickly promoted within the year. The growth is there. For a recent college kid who does not know quite what to do it was awesome to join a place where everyone is recent grad or entry level and in the same boat. Everyone there is super cool and the work environment is super positive. People hang outside... of work too. The company definitely gives you the tools to be successful but its up to you at the end of they day.

    Show More

    Cons

    Staffing is unpredictable in general Its super metrics driven.

    Collabera2019-08-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not a good idea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Decent work environment 2. OK benefits 3. Flexibility in schedule 4. Good exit policies 5. Decent pay if you are in your early 20s

    Cons

    Most of this company is bad. I had to rake the mind for the pros above. Overall, this isn't a good place to work, especially given their outdated view of the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Catch up with the times.

    Collabera2019-08-19
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Would not recommend anyone to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is the opportunity to meet some really great friends, especially right after college and going into a younger work environment

    Cons

    Micromanaged Awful upper management Unprofessional Very hostile work environment Claim to have an open door policy but everyone will know what you said if you do make a complaint Hire people based on looks/their networks Seem to do anything for money, no morals or values Underpaid and overworked (If I could've given it zero stars I would have but I had to put at least one)

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to run a business that values its employees

    Collabera2019-08-07
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Collabera

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    nothing really I can say

    Collabera2019-06-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "JUMP Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, everyone is welcoming and you really feel like you are part of a team. Specifically in JUMP: You work closely with season professionals and trainers, who help you build skills that you'll take with you for the rest of your career.

    Cons

    The only real downside is you don't often interact with a lot of different departments.

    Collabera2019-05-14
  8. "Awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and helpful peers who are always willing to help you. Provides good compensation along with growth opportunities

    Cons

    No think of anything now

    Collabera2018-12-10
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    None. Awful company and work environment.

    Cons

    This company only cares about how much money they make and they could care less about their employees. The work environment is awful and extremely hostile. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Collabera2018-12-17
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera for less than a year

    Pros

    Collabera is a fast growing company that is working everyday make a better working environment for it's employees. Work hard, Play hard is one of the companies core values and this is something that is truly embodied in the Chicagoland offices. Fellow employees are very helpful and are invested in your success. This is by no means an easy job, but if you are looking for an easy job you are not someone Collabera... would hire to begin with. You will be challenged and your skills will grow. You get out of it whatever you put into it. I would highly recommend Collabera to anyone who is looking for a career in sales or recruiting!

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are a hardworking, competitive individual, there are no negatives!

    Collabera2018-10-12
Found 118 reviews