Collabera "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Collabera Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Collabera CEO 	Hiten Patel  (no image)
Hiten Patel
784 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone there is super cool and the work environment is super positive(in 118 reviews)

  • "work culture & growth opportunities(in 67 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Most money I've ever made in my entire life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Downtown Location Work life balance isn’t only a slogan, employees actually have it. People - you hear laughter and jokes in the office, yet commitment to getting their jobs done. Managers are committed to bettering the working environment for all Lots of opportunity for growth People are who they are, and embrace it.

    Cons

    If you’re afraid of change, don’t bother

    Collabera2019-10-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    Work/life balance (more so because this was barely monitored)

    Cons

    Zero organization The business model was non-existent People were running around office barefoot all the time It felt like a sorority and not a place of business Upper leadership is corrupt and only looking out for the top performers Music blaring at all times. How are you supposed to work when profanity is blaring

    Advice to Management

    Get some adults in the leadership and not someone that is going to be your drinking buddy.

    Collabera2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth and money

    Cons

    Horrible work life balance and culture

    Collabera2019-11-04
  4. Helpful (6)

    "STAY AWAY."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -good happy hours -higher a lot of recent college grads so you are able to meet a lot of people if you just are beginning your career

    Cons

    The management here is completely out of touch with reality. Associate Account managers in my office lasted on average 3 months before quitting as our manager was incredibly negative, rude, and unapproachable. Management would set goals out of reach and promise various rewards of "getting to leave early" and then would back out of those promises when the goals were met. Upper management should have noticed that they... lost at least 10 AAMs within the span of 6 months and realize the management issue at hand but they're completely out of touch. Additionally, you are expected to give up all sense of work life balance. STAY AWAY. I wish someone had told me this before I joined.

    Show More
    Collabera2019-08-20
  5. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team/family atmosphere. Work/life balance. Everyone is supportive and wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    Benefit packages are not very good. Not much growth opportunity besides growing your personal spread.

    Collabera2019-07-02
  6. "Good leadership and a positive environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive leaders, good work-life balance, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Working with recent grads can be frustrating at times!

    Collabera2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive environment, great place to work

    Cons

    Long working hours and work life balance

    Collabera2019-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Manager in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Collabera for less than 6 months and I am already getting promoted. Training is outstanding. Collabera does a great job of making their training sessions very interactive and productive-- allowing employees to fully understand and learn. The office environment is very inclusive and feels like family. Work-life balance is encouraged. Employees are valued and appreciated by management.

    Cons

    Hard work-- but it's so worth it in the end Having to share territory with the Chicago office

    Collabera2019-01-21
  9. "Collabera - A great company culture and work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing culture: Everyone is so friendly and supportive - Opportunity to make great money - Support: Comfort in having multiple teams supporting my business so I can focus on sales. - Work/Life balance: If you manage your time right, you can create a great work/life balance at Collabera. - Training/Continuing education: Great training program. Always being developed into a better employee.

    Cons

    If you aren't organized or proficient with time management, you can easily work too many hours.

    Collabera2019-01-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Overall its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collabera full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wear different hats so get enough experience

    Cons

    Working extra hours everyday plus weekends so no work life balance

    Collabera2019-01-28
Found 122 reviews