Collabera Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Collabera CEO Karthik Krishnamurthy
Karthik Krishnamurthy
160 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is pretty good(in 181 reviews)

  • "Good company & work culture(in 116 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is good learning skill very good(in 92 reviews)

  • "They are playing with the health of their own employees(this is for night shift)(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Collabera and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love Working Here

      Jul 13, 2020 - Regional Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment, Work Life Balance, People!

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to say at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank you for your review, and for one year and going strong with our team! We're so glad that your time with us has been so positive for you - we hope to keep the good times going together!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good learning experience

      Nov 3, 2020 - Associate Account Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and team around then

      Cons

      Extremely metrics focused and no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We appreciate your thoughtful feedback - it sounds like you were able to work with a great group, and enjoy a great culture as we worked together. We agree that this is sometimes a competitive industry, and not for everyone, but we do strive to make it a positive experience for everyone. If there's any loose ends you still need help with, or any feedback you'd like to share in greater detail, we'd be glad to hear from you. Please reach out to us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com, and we'll make sure we do our part. Wishing you the best as you continue your career!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Quick money and good culture

      Jul 23, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Quick money if in a good account with correct resources, perks

      Cons

      hard to sustain the commission, not great work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We're glad you've enjoyed working with us so far! If we can ever do anything to make your stay even better, please let us know! Wishing you many happy years of continued collaboration with us!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a bad first job if you can figure it out yourself

      Jan 7, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire people right out of school, good way to get some experience under your belt. If you have a natural talent for recruiting, you can make a lot in commission.

      Cons

      Spoke with my Regional Manager about some sexual harassment that I had experienced from a coworker at a gathering out of the office and wasn't taken seriously. He was an Account Manager and I was a Recruiter, so we NEEDED to be able to work together but he completely ignored me (probably out of fear or embarrassment) for months until I left. They drop you in the deep end and you either sink or swim. Don't give you much guidance. The required online training teaches you a certain way of how to do things, and then once you actually start working, your coworkers teach you the right way to do it. Management LOVES to put people on performance plans. 4 people in my small office had been put on one in the 9 months that I worked here. Not much work-life balance. Always expected to respond.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Come to Compete and You'll Thrive

      Mar 5, 2020 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office Environment, Co-Workers, Work life balance and Opportunity for Success and Advancement

      Cons

      Need to be patient and overcommunicate with clients

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thank you for your time and dedication to us so far - we appreciate it, and hope we can continue our positive experience together for a very long time! We also appreciate the kind words about our Atlanta office - we love the positive and productive work environment there, and the incredible people on the team as well! Thanks again, and all the best to you!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company!

      Jan 23, 2020 - Account Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Houston office has some great people to work with, management is great, good work/life balance, fun after work activities

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Our Houston office is fantastic - we're so glad you've had the opportunity to experience and enjoy it so far! We hope we can be successful together for much longer to come!

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      There are better options

      Apr 2, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      open office, competitive pay, opportunity to grow

      Cons

      lack of leadership, lack of work/life balance, opportunities for growth are stronger elsewhere

      3 people found this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We appreciate this thoughtful review - and we're glad you found an opportunity to grow with us while being compensated well for your efforts. We're always looking for ways to grow ourselves, and we're grateful for your feedback. We'll take it to heart, and we wish you the best as you continue your career!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Most money I've ever made in my entire life

      Oct 1, 2019 - Technical Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Downtown Location Work life balance isn’t only a slogan, employees actually have it. People - you hear laughter and jokes in the office, yet commitment to getting their jobs done. Managers are committed to bettering the working environment for all Lots of opportunity for growth People are who they are, and embrace it.

      Cons

      If you’re afraid of change, don’t bother

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We love our Chicago team too! We're so glad you've found success with us, and that you're happy and thriving. Thanks for giving us a smile today - let's keep doing great things together!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Culture, Poor Balance

      Mar 5, 2020 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture was great; competitive atmosphere, employees were kind and helpful.

      Cons

      Poor work-life balance, long hours, high rate of turnover.

      5 people found this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      We're grateful for your thoughtful review - we take all criticism to heart, and we'll be sure to pass this along to help us grow. Along with that, we're so glad about the positives we've been able to provide for you - a positive work culture with great people is something we strive for every day. Thank you again, and if there's ever anything we can do to help you, we invite you to reach out to us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com so we can move on that right away.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay Away

      Nov 11, 2019 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance (more so because this was barely monitored)

      Cons

      Zero organization The business model was non-existent People were running around office barefoot all the time It felt like a sorority and not a place of business Upper leadership is corrupt and only looking out for the top performers Music blaring at all times. How are you supposed to work when profanity is blaring

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Collabera Response

      Customer Service

      Thanks for sharing your experience - we're sorry that your time with us wasn't what you'd hoped for. We appreciate the feedback, and would love to hear more, especially if there's anything we can help you with. Please reach out to us at BusinessExcellence@collabera.com, and let's work together on this!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 163 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Collabera Job Seekers

    Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Collabera? Share Your Experiences

    or