Collaborative Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Collaborative Consulting Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Consulting CEO William Robichaud Sr.
William Robichaud Sr.
52 Ratings
  1. "Excellence growth, amazing people, a wonderful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing, the benefits are top in the industry, the opportunities are excellent.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Collaborative Consulting2017-02-02
  2. "Sr Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Architect in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Collaborative Consulting2017-01-30
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst II in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn new skills. Great benefits and education reimbursement. Wonderful team of people there. Everyone is willing to share knowledge and help others.

    Cons

    It is a smaller corporation so sometimes that means less structure. Home office is based out if Boston. Recently acquired by CGI. Still going through the merger. Not sure what the end result will be.

    Collaborative Consulting2016-12-03
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Consulting

    Pros

    Great culture and work with smart and nice people

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Collaborative Consulting2016-11-30
  5. "Supportive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you give to Collaborative, they give back to you. They value the people who try and make a difference for the company, who are more than 9-to-5-ers.

    Cons

    As it is with any Consulting job, you're at the mercy of your client. So a sub-par client, means sub-par working conditions until the project is over.

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Consulting2016-11-10
  6. "Very good place to work for programmers eager to start their careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Developer in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Consulting

    Pros

    They invest in their employees and reward certification achievement with cash bonuses. You can even earn bonuses for coming to work every day and maintaining a "billable" status. Promotions are not difficult to achieve if you are motivated.

    Cons

    As a consulting firm, they maintain a small "bench" of employees. Losing a major client can lead to lay-offs, which is what happened in my case.

    Collaborative Consulting2016-11-03
  7. "Great Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really do hire smart and dedicated employees, and everyone definitely feels like part of the team.

    Cons

    As with any company, don't expect fairness. People that share the family name or work in certain departments have more 'perks' than the average worker.

    Collaborative Consulting2016-11-01
  8. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting full-time

    Pros

    This is a good company to work with !! Policies they have in place - you will like it

    Cons

    No cons I found to share

    Collaborative Consulting2016-10-25
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting

    Pros

    vast variety of technologies available to learn

    Cons

    Might take some time to place.

    Collaborative Consulting2016-10-21
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Collaborative Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Get to work with great people

    Cons

    Nothing significant to note now

    Collaborative Consulting2016-10-04
Found 73 reviews