Collaborative Solutions Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
159 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very supportive coworkers and work life balance(in 34 reviews)

  • "Also, unlimited PTO and a good work/life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance can become skewed(in 14 reviews)

  • "Steep growth curves make for growing pains, but Collaborative really makes an effort to address issues once they're aware of them(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Been here two years and loving it!

      May 7, 2021 - Consultant in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite part of working here has been the people. I started in a training class with 20-25 other recent college graduates and still remain friends with them two years later. I have always had managers constantly looking out for my best interests. I am able to reach out to just about anyone on my team when I am stuck or need help. In non-Covid times, travel was a lot of fun but still able to maintain a good WLB, not overly demanding. Remote work is encouraged as it taking your PTO (which is unlimited). Many opportunities for growth and advancement if you take advantage of them. The management team does a great job of communicating with employees and believe this company has great things in the future!

      Cons

      Very few negatives to say. Work can get stressful during busy periods. Would be nice to reduce requirements for bonus structure for a higher base pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Treat employees like they are dispensable

      Feb 2, 2021 - Workday Integrations Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay , that is literally the only pro I can think of

      Cons

      I worked here for only two months, as I was fired as soon as I failed my certification test. I was fired during a pandemic with barley any explanation. This company is not transparent about them firing everyone who fails their certification. If I had known this when I was first interviewing I would not have even taken the job. My learning style is not a rushed process, I need to study and consume information over time. They Throw you into taking a complicated certification test 1 week after studying. BTW EVERYONE CHEATED ON THE CERTIFICATION. They set you up with mentors/ buddies from the organization that basically will tell you all the answers. For the first part of my test I did completely on my own (mistake ! it is impossible to do on your own by only learning the info for one /two weeks). I also had complications with my electricity due to a hurricane passing through that effected one of my tests. They did not empathize with me nor cared. I hope someone who conducts the certification from workday sees this post ! Collaborative solutions is a sham and they all cheat their new hires through your certification. If anyone from workday wants to discredit them, I have proof too if anyone from WD wants it comment I will send it. I literally have groupchat messages of ppl cheating their way through the certifications ... Yet I got fired from failing trying to do it on my own lol Rushed training, Not transparent about Certification process , Fire employees once they fail Certification test

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Collaborative Solutions Response

      We are very sorry to hear that you did not have the same fantastic experience that so many Collabies do. In our interview process, in the employment contract, and throughout onboarding, we are transparent with our policy, which states that employment is contingent upon passing the certification tests. Our training program is designed to prepare you as much as possible prior to entering the certification courses, and we match everyone up with a training buddy who acts as a mentor to help guide you through the certification process without directly solving your problems. We are proud of the success that our consultants have in passing certifications and prioritize our value of Integrity throughout the process. If you have concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our People Services team at peopleservices@collaborativesolutions.com.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      May 3, 2021 - Data Entry in Albany, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      No cons about this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Interview process was not transparent

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind people and laid back interviews.

      Cons

      Made me go through hoops when they weren't really hiring. Not transparent about timeline and kept pushing things back. I know it is a uncertain time right now but communication and honesty are key.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My review

      Apr 26, 2021 - Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO, travel isn’t bad only about 20% when traveling

      Cons

      Hard to get needed experience depending on client

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Take Precaution

      Mar 3, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Great things happening Great offices

      Cons

      I was disappointed in how my departure was handled by the area I was in and HR. Tireless hours I put in and they would not work with me on the certification aspect. I was within a very very short amount of time, a week or two. Where most companies would have been more gracious, the certification time of 2 years was already extensive and they charged you for hotels, food, all had to be paid back, and they will send you to collections. Also unfortunate since I’ve never experienced that type of treatment in my life. It’s thousands and thousands of dollars so just be careful. If you can go with another company with less time on the hook, do that. I’ve gone back and forth for years on writing this review but what they did just wasn’t the right thing to do. (In my opinion)

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Collaborative Solutions Response

      We are sorry to hear your thoughts on your Collaborative experience and that it did not match the fantastic experience that so many Collabies have. In our interview process, in the employment contract, and throughout onboarding, we are transparent with our policy on training costs. If you still have concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our People Services team at peopleservices@collaborativesolutions.com. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall good

      Dec 17, 2020 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Most team members are willing to help anyone that needs it Ability to implement projects using fluid project structure while adhering to WD methodology. They realize and know it's not 'one size fits all' customers and can and will adapt to fit the needs of the customer and project teams.

      Cons

      Project communication doesn't filter down to the teams timely. Portfolio doesn't take into consideration the impact of major project decisions to the front-line consultants or solicit feedback when they have a better view. Customers are allowed to miss deadlines over and over and in turn puts the pressure and stress on the project team to 'make it happen'. Often times with little notice and expected weekend and late night work to meet deadlines rather than pushing dates and allowing consultants to have the proper time to do the work in appropriate time lines. Have talked too many people into being people managers that never really wanted to be and offering very little coaching and training.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Collaborative Solutions Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Collaborative as a former Collabie. We agree that our people are fantastic and always willing to help one another, and we are sorry to hear that you felt there were gaps in communication since we are always working to increase our effectiveness in project collaboration. We strive to create a positive and engaging workplace for all, so we appreciate the feedback you've offered.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Be careful with this company and some of their leadership

      Apr 21, 2021 - Professional Services Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a great start up with talented consultants

      Cons

      Leadership does not support or back you up. They would rather replace you than support you. Some of the leadership only cares for bottoms up and not the people.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Questionable Environment

      Feb 26, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary does meet market expectations.

      Cons

      During my time with Collaborative Solutions, I found it extremely difficult to navigate my new role as well as their company standards. While you get certified in Workday right away, that does not teach you the inner workings of the system and what you will be part of in each project. Workday does provide many resources to help their partners and consultants, however, if you are the type of person that learns better collaborating and talking through various questions, this would not be a great environment. Many times I was told that people did not have time to help, that I should refer to “community”, and practice in training environments. While all of these resources are great for seasoned consultants, they are often quite ambiguous for someone new to Workday. In addition, there were several occasions that I was treated extremely unprofessionally by a coworker which I raised to leadership. These concerns were often glossed over and never resolved. Overall, I did not feel comfortable with Collaborative and ultimately chose to leave for a healthier experience.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Collaborative Solutions Response

      We are sorry to learn your thoughts on Collaborative, as we work extremely hard to take care of our employees and offer a helpful learning environment for our consultants. With our culture of feedback, we invite employees to express their thoughts on any and all aspects of the company, as we are always open to improvements and wish this could have been addressed during your time with Collaborative. It is unfortunate you did not have the same positive Collabie experience as most of our employees, but we wish you the best on your future path ahead!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best environments for recent graduates to gain experience in Workday and consulting.

      Mar 2, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life balance for associates is second to none. Management is very people oriented and truly cares about your well-being outside of work.

      Cons

      It is difficult/unrealistic to hit your bonus target as a new associate, you simply wont have the necessary amount of billable hours. You do however learn very quickly and your workload throughout the first year will increase incrementally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Collaborative Solutions Job Seekers

    Workday HCM Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Workday Organizational Change and Training Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Workday Recruiting Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Collaborative Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Collaborative Solutions logo
    or