Collaborative Solutions Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
133 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work/life balance is great if you can do those two things(in 11 reviews)

  • "Not much thought on career paths for internal employees(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (20)

    "Great Company to Work For and Grow Your Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO (make sure you request it far enough in advance), competitive pay, generous bonus plan, comprehensive benefits, paid training and certifications, work from home, travel, flexible for the most part. As a consultant you have to manage your time well and know when to say no to work that you cannot handle. CS is very responsive and seems to genuinely care more about having you as an employee than overbooking you with work. Everyone I’ve met so far has been incredibly helpful and kind. My manager asks me about my career goals and actively tries to help me get there. I’m learning a lot and can feel a little overwhelmed at times, but Collaborative is such a supportive environment. I honestly didn’t know I could be so happy in a career that pays so well!

    Cons

    No cons about CS, but you need to be organized and manage your time well. The work/life balance is great if you can do those two things.

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2019-06-21

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    June 21, 2019Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review! It is true that the leaders of Collaborative truly do care that you feel supported, well balanced, and encouraged to reach your career goals. We are pleased to hear you are so happy as a Collabie and appreciate you taking the time to share it!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, work/life balance, genuinely cares about employees

    Cons

    Quite honestly I have not experienced anything negative

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2020-04-09

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director, People Services

    We are so glad that you are enjoying your time at Collaborative. You are correct, we do genuinely care about our Collabies and seeing reviews like these make our day. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  3. "Great job for recent college graduate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant - Financial in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy over work, great benefits (work from home)

    Cons

    Company Culture events are executive-centric.

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2020-05-23

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 26, 2020Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review. We are so glad to hear great feedback from one of our Associates, as we work hard to ensure your entry into consulting is a positive one. We also appreciate your advice and will be sure to pass along. Keep the feedback coming as management and leadership is always here to listen!

  4. "Overall : Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant 

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work, collaborate and learn

    Cons

    Not much to tell, Would get used to it.

    Collaborative Solutions2020-05-19

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 20, 2020Director, People Services

    We are glad to hear that your time as a Collabie has been a positive one! We strive to offer a workplace that is collaborative and supports learning, so we are appreciative of employees who maximize their experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Disingenuous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good base pay, lots of positive vibes coming from the back office

    Cons

    Disorganized, no clear direction or leadership. Could tell something was up pre-acquisition by Cognizant

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2020-05-11

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    May 15, 2020Director, People Services

    This saddens us to see from a current employee, as we truly care about each of our Collabies. We encourage you to share your feedback with your manager, and even leadership, as it is always our goal to listen, answer questions, and calm concerns you may have, especially about Collaborative joining the Cognizant family of companies. We hope that in doing so, you’ll see that there is a clear direction that includes great opportunities for our Collabie family. Thank you.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "The people I work with are amazing, work-life balance is great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great people, I feel cared about as a human being.

    Cons

    Growing pains mean that we are currently working out the kinks in our systems and processes. But this can be a good thing if you like that type of environment!

    Collaborative Solutions2020-03-14

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    March 19, 2020Director, People Services

    Thanks for the review, Collabie! We are so happy to hear that your experience at Collaborative has been such a positive one and couldn't agree more that we truly have great people! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as part of the family!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Lots of reviews from the talent acquisition team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very thorough interview process and opportunity to grow the business.

    Cons

    I have a an extremely deep network inside Workday and CS is only used as a last resort. The sales leadership is a I'll equipped to lead a marching band let alone a sales team and drive pipeline growth.

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2020-04-18

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    April 21, 2020Director, People Services

    We are sorry to see this review from a former Collabie. With our culture of feedback, we invite employees to express their thoughts on any and all aspects of the company, as we are always open to improvements and wish this could have been addressed during your time with Collaborative. Best of luck to you and your future endeavors.

  8. "Employee Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work as consultant.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Collaborative Solutions2020-02-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Top Notch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collaborative Solutions

    Pros

    Collaborative is by far the best company I have worked for. The culture and caring management really lives up to the hype. I have yet to meet an unkind person in this company (that’s because they don’t exist) and feel completely supported and valued. No finger pointing or bus throwing to be found here!

    Cons

    The company is growing rapidly, and while a good thing, they are admittedly a bit behind in keeping up with internal processes and assets. However, management listens and takes suggestions very seriously so I know they are aware and working on this.

    Collaborative Solutions2020-01-16

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    January 17, 2020Director, People Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are so pleased to hear the culture and people are contributing to a positive experience at Collaborative and that you know leadership strives to listen to employees and continue to evolve based on feedback. We appreciate you sharing!

  10. Helpful (4)

    "CS"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Collaborative Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, internal tools , internal project tools

    Cons

    Would like to see diversity not just women in leadership Roles but women of color. Too much focus on utilization , hard to stay focus and do good job when upper management focuses on this.

    Continue reading
    Collaborative Solutions2020-01-29

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    January 30, 2020Director, People Services

    We are saddened by this outlook from a long-time Collabie and would like to learn more to turn things around. Our employees are our priority, which is why we strive to be a great workplace for all. We strongly encourage you to have open and honest conversations with your manager about your feelings, as it is only with this feedback that we can continue to grow and improve.

Found 169 reviews