KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Collaborative Solutions

Engaged Employer

Collaborative Solutions

Add a Review

Collaborative Solutions Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 of over 288 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
190 Ratings

What people are saying about Collaborative Solutions

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Collaborative Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Work/Life Balance

    May 12, 2022 - Senior Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CS puts a lot of effort into establishing employee programs that assist with work/life balance.

    Cons

    CS is still a boutique firm and continues to establish how it's organized internally to better compete with more established first (big 4)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We strive to provide a workplace where every Collabie feels a balance between work and home life. We appreciate your feedback regarding the internal structure and encourage you to address these concerns with your manager, or People Services, if that is more comfortable for you. Thank you for this review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Apr 21, 2022 - Consultant in Albany, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, unlimited PTO, control of your projects (to an extent), flex days every other Friday

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that your experience at Collaborative has been positive. We appreciate your feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to grow

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and collaboration. Is everything perfect? No But any organization that claims to be perfect is far from it. Many in leadership roll up there sleeves and provide a lot of support. Not just lip service.

    Cons

    Benefits could be better but they are trying

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    As a current employee of more than five years, we are happy to see you feel Collaborative is a great place to work. We appreciate your feedback regarding our benefits as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Unfair place to work or train with

    Apr 27, 2022 - Workday Payroll Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It has some decent pay. Nice people

    Cons

    No room for a 2nd chance unlike other workday partner companies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We are saddened to learn your thoughts on Collaborative and we're sorry that your experience was so different from most employees. In our interview process, in the employment contract, and throughout on-boarding, we are transparent with our certification policy. If you have concerns, we encourage you to reach out to our People Services team at peopleservices@collaborativesolutions.com. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Solid Company

    Mar 21, 2022 - Workday Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have Fantastic Benefits and Company Culture

    Cons

    They don't pay nearly as much as the other Workday partnered firms because the bonus structure is higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We are glad to hear there are several aspects of Collaborative Solutions you are enjoying, like our benefits and culture. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They will oversell the programming involved

    Mar 16, 2022 - Associate Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Once you make it past workday training it seems nice.

    Cons

    Workday training is 12 hrs a day including hw. You need to keep your camera on for 6-8 hours a day on zoom. If you fail you’ll be let go and wont be able to retake anything.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Collaboration

    Mar 7, 2022 - Workday Consultant in Albany, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and truly collaborative experience

    Cons

    Training is lacking for new to Workday

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We are glad to hear there are several aspects of Collaborative Solutions you are enjoying. We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We encourage you to share this feedback with your manager or People Services if that is more comfortable for you. Thank you!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 7, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good, fun staff - different projects - bonuses - balance day - flex fridays - unlimited pto

    Cons

    - workload can be heavy at times, expected in this space. - base pay can be stronger and more aligned with market pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for this review! We strive to provide a workplace where every Collabie feels balanced both professionally and personally, bonded with coworkers, and fulfilled culturally, so we really appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding workload and pay. We encourage you to address these with your manager, or People Services if that is more comfortable for you.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    almost walking the talk

    Mar 7, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great consulting expertise, great people at the mid-management level and below

    Cons

    internally NOT "collaborative", immature business processes and tribal knowledge, not a sales organization, they struggle to solve sales challenges and just dismisses them if they are not an easy fit, the pricing is very very expensive and not competitive, the CEO is involved at every level of everything and is a micro manager, overall there is lots of sales resistance and and sales is not enabled to be in charge of the sales process

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We are saddened to hear of your mixed emotions during your tenure at Collaborative Solutions. We work to create a positive work environment where employees feel supported and valued, and we’re sorry your experience was different than most. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck in the future.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Learn

    Feb 7, 2022 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative is a fantastic place to learn and branch out with the Workday software. Starting from the manager level on up, they will empower their directs in many different ways to learn, grow, and take on more responsibility to tailor their career however they see fit. This growth style is encouraged and fostered by the Collaborative Executive Leadership Team. When it comes to project work, there will be times when it's busy, and times when it's slow. The responsibility falls on the consultant to let their manager know when it's become too much or if they're in over their head, this is not looked down upon, but encouraged for proper work life balance and employee/project health. Collaborative has some of the best leads in the ecosystem and growth happens exponentially at lower levels as you get your first few assignments under your belt. I've seen Collaborative try their best to assign project work to fit the wants and geographic locations of their consultants, but the nature of this business is that is not always possible due to timing and operational constraints. There shouldn't be any issues taking time off or PTO as long as extended PTO is planned. You won't find many micromanagers here, so as long as work gets done you are free to complete it however you see fit (albeit in conjunction with the client's schedule/needs). In my past years at Collaborative I never felt like leadership didn't care about their employees, I think the rapid growth of the company has caused growing pains that inevitably come up, to which leadership is at some times a little too reactionary. With that said, reactionary is better than no action at all, with rapid growth comes rapidly changing targets and it's impossible to stay infront of all of them at once. Leadership definitely does have an open door policy and anyone (i mean anyone) can ping the ELT, VPs, or whomever to chat about any issues. During the height of the pandemic, the amount of empathy, understanding, and proactive steps taken to keep the company running will be something I'll remember for the rest of my professional career - leadership walked the walk on their core values 100%. There has been some turnover and leadership churn with the Cognizant acquisition, which is to be expected with any type of event like this. It's not necessarily a bad thing and I feel it sometimes gets overblown with "turnover" rhetoric. Healthy churn is a good thing, especially if individuals in leadership positions have new career aspirations. If you're looking to get into the Workday ecosystem, kicking off a consulting career, or looking to enhance your project experience/skills, Collaborative is a fantastic partner filled with managers that do care about you. For me, Collaborative was the best decision I ever made, I don't regret working here for one second - overall a fantastic partner.

    Cons

    Some of the negatives around Collaborative involve Benefits, Cognizant Acquisition, internal communications. Benefits - They're not awful, just difficult to keep pace with the "Tech" arms race for talent. Cognizant Acquisition - This was a big deal to a lot of people and I feel that more transparency and understanding in regards to employees sentiment could be handled a bit better. Collaborative does care about employee feedback, which is why they're very big on employee engagement surveys and publishing raw data in a transparent way. However planned actions on that data should be communicated more clearly once they're identified. Internal Communications - Collaborative has struggled with this for a while, which isn't too surprising. Any company that experiences such rapid growth with so many internal initiatives, communication gaffes are bound to happen. People Services and leadership really do try to keep people updated on happenings, but you can always strive to be better.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review! As a long-time former Collabie, we are happy to hear there were several aspects of Collaborative Solutions you are enjoyed during your time. We agree that our industry, people, and culture really make the company unique. We value your feedback regarding our benefits, acquisition transparency, and communications, as we are always looking for ways to make Collaborative a great place to work for all employees. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to Collaborative.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 286 Reviews

Collaborative Solutions Reviews FAQs

Collaborative Solutions has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 288 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Collaborative Solutions to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Collaborative Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Collaborative Solutions. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

77% of Collaborative Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Collaborative Solutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Collaborative Solutions to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Collaborative Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Collaborative Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Collaborative Solutions Careers

Cover image for Collaborative Solutions

DELIVERING SUCCESSFUL HCM, PAYROLL AND FINANCIALS PROJECTS SINCE THE START. Collaborative Solutions, a Cognizant Company, is a leading...More

  • Community
  • Careers
  • Job Preview
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Collaborative Solutions

3 days ago

Culture
Leading the charge of our Marketing Programs in the EMEA region, Claudia Lopes believes being able to put things in perspective is essential to being successful. Learn more about Claudia and her role at Collaborative.
Shared image - Collabie Spotlight: Claudia Lopes
Collabie Spotlight: Claudia Lopes
blog.collaborativesolutions.com

Collaborative Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collabies Give Back!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collabies are always up for a challenge!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collabies aren't afraid of a little ax-throwing competition!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collaborative's Town Halls bring locals together
Collaborative Solutions photo of: We have so much to celebrate at our annual Collabie Awards!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Tampa Collabies compete in a bowling night out!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Birthdays are a big deal at Collaborative!
See All Photos