Cover image for Collaborative Solutions
Logo
See All Photos

Collaborative Solutions

Collaborative Solutions

Add a Review

Collaborative Solutions Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 1, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 314 of over 315 reviews
4.1
84% Recommend to a Friend
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
92% Approve of CEO

Found 49 of over 315 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Collaborative Solutions CEO Carroll Ross
Carroll Ross
206 Ratings

What people are saying about Collaborative Solutions

Join the conversation on

Tech

630K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Collaborative Solutions~492711
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Collaborative Solutions? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Collaborative Solutions employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Collaborative Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Collaborative Solutions

    Jul 28, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of Collaborative Solutions core values is balance. The emphasis on work life balance at Collaborative is so refreshing and makes me feel extremely valued as an employee. The people at Collaborative are like no other company I have experienced. Everyone I've met are all so friendly, helpful, inclusive and encouraging. The competitive salary is a reflection of the way they value their people. The unlimited PTO and flex Friday plan where anyone can opt into taking every second Friday off has been amazing.

    Cons

    More company wide social events like Summer parties / Christmas party etc. However localised London social events are back up and running again which have been great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Thank you for this review! We are glad to hear there are several aspects of Collaborative Solutions you’re enjoying including our people, work-life balance, and social events. We value your feedback about company-wide social events and encourage you to share this with your manager, or People Services if you feel more comfortable, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very friendly people

    Dec 27, 2021 - Workday Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing environment Work life balance Good salary and benefits

    Cons

    No cons No problem with anything All good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for this review! We appreciate you offering your insight as a current employee at Collaborative. We wish you continued success and happiness as a Collabie!

  3. Join the Collaborative Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company and opportunities

    Feb 7, 2019 - Senior Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Exciting industry with massive momentum *Incredible company culture *Opportunity to create your own path within the company *Great work/life balance *Focus on employee development *Managers focus on their team as people, not just employees

    Cons

    *Competing priorities can be challenging *Career paths for internal teams are less clear

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Director, People Services

    Thank you for this review! We are glad to hear you're a happy Collabie and appreciate your honest feedback. As you shared, our managers truly care for their teams as people, not just as employees, so feel free to communicate this feedback with them, as they always want you to succeed. Thanks, again!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Consultant

    Aug 4, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative Solutions is truly an amazing place to work. From your first day or work to your last and even beyond, the leadership team makes it a point to let you how valuable you are and how you make the company a success. The leadership believes in work life balance; team work; and you! Even after leaving Collaborative Solution I am still a Collabie!

    Cons

    Stop meeting all your team members face-to-face. As with nature of the business, you know the folks on your project or a voice over an audio device.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    People Services Director

    Even though you are no longer on our team we are so happy to hear that you still embody the Collabie spirit! We value all the contributions each Collabie makes during their time here and wish you the best in your future endeavors!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company for Self Directed People

    Aug 4, 2020 - Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great reputation in the industry - Strong methodology and tools - Outstanding internal IT team who responds quickly - best in class! - Lots of autonomy (may not be a good fit if you require a lot of management direction and oversight) - Incredible work/life balance - Supportive team members - Challenging, high profile customer projects - Competitive salaries - Generous bonus plan (for now) - Unlimited vacation time (for now) - Respects and encourages diversity

    Cons

    - HR team is slow to respond, and offers 'canned responses' that typically don't match the question posed to HR (very scripted, cold, no empathy, and quick to escalate to an employee's manager if the employee continues to ask the question) - HR team seems very pro-company, not pro-employee - Employees are highly encouraged to provide feedback and improvements, but little or nothing is done to implement the suggestions - Onboarding process is 'do it yourself' - be prepared to find the information and answers you need by seeking them on your own - 401K matching doesn't kick in for one year - No longer a small, intimate company since being acquired by Cognizant

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Thank you for this review! As a current employee, we are happy to see you enjoy working at Collaborative. We value your feedback, and we hope you share these thoughts with your manager, as well. We are always looking for ways to make Collaborative an even better place to work!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great and exciting place to work

    Aug 5, 2015 - Senior Principal Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, plenty of opportunities for growth and career paths, amazing group of coworkers and company culture, very competitive compensation!

    Cons

    Work life balance is attempted and encouraged but can be tough to achieve when your company is extremely busy (which can be a positive).

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    People Services Director

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at Collaborative! We continually try to encourage a work/life balance with all of our employees and are striving to make that better year after year.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CS review

    Dec 1, 2021 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CS really cares about its employees. They take interest in their growth and make a work life balance more than possible

    Cons

    In consulting, you sometimes get stuck with companies whose work life balance is not reflected in CS’s culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    Thank you for this review! We strive to provide a workplace where every Collabie is able to attain a work-life balance. We value your feedback as we are always looking for ways to make Collaborative an even better place to work.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Its a struggle

    Jul 15, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some really great minds to work with

    Cons

    Management is one sided and does not listen to employees voice The unlimited leave policy is a sham. you have to beg to take your leave and you have to arrange for your replacement. there is no resourcing team who can look out for you. maternity and personal life challenges are completely disregarded. no work life balance

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    Administrator

    We are sorry to hear that in your time at Collaborative you did not get a full understanding of the vision and direction of the company, our commitment to fostering work-life balance, and our efforts to improve benefits based on employee feedback. It is unfortunate your experience was different than most employees, and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company!

    Dec 17, 2015 - Principal Consultant in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment Everyone works together and is very helpful Real work/life balance Great growth potential Flexible work schedule Ability to work from home

    Cons

    I have been very happy here and have not found any "cons" with Collaborative Solutions". I keep telling my friends and family that I have found my dream job.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    People Services Director

    Thanks so much for your kind words. We truly value all of our Collabies and are excited to hear you've found your dream job with us!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Dec 6, 2022 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    Everything is looking good. No cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Collaborative Solutions Response

    We appreciate you sharing the great things about our company, like our work-life balance. Thank you for taking the time to review Collaborative Solutions! We wish you continued success and happiness as a Collabie!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Collaborative Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Collaborative Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Collaborative Solutions logo
or

Collaborative Solutions Careers

Cover image for Collaborative Solutions

DELIVERING SUCCESSFUL HCM, PAYROLL AND FINANCIALS PROJECTS SINCE THE START. Collaborative Solutions, a Cognizant Company, is a leading...More

  • Community
  • Careers
  • Job Preview
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Collaborative Solutions

28 days ago

Culture
Serving as a Center of Excellence lead for Integrations in India, Syed Ibrahim Shah Jalal believes being well-organized and dynamic is key to success. Learn more about Syed and his role at Collaborative.
Shared image - Collabie Spotlight: Syed Ibrahim Shah Jalal
Collabie Spotlight: Syed Ibrahim Shah Jalal
blog.collaborativesolutions.com
See all

Collaborative Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collabies Give Back!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collabies get together at our Client Appreciation Party at Workday Rising Europe 2022!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Collaborative's 'What Made Me' interactive art installation displayed at Workday Rising
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Our Collabies are excited to attend Workday Rising Europe 2022 in Stockholm!
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Our latest group of Associate Consultants in EMEA pose for a photo in front of The Gherkin
Collaborative Solutions photo of: Sydney Collabies volunteer for RMHC - Baking a Difference
Collaborative Solutions photo of: London Culture Club Collabies get together for a fun night!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Collaborative Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Workday Logo
Workday

4.3

2,903 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 315 Collaborative Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Collaborative Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Collaborative Solutions is right for you.