Collective Bias Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Collective Bias CEO Bill Sussman
Bill Sussman
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Offers a great work life balance and the work is pretty cool(in 8 reviews)

  • "Dog friendly, and lots of new things going on every day(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "As always with a fast-growing startup, there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

  • "Sometimes with Social Media, you will need to work some late hours or answer something over the weekend(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, work-life balance and great company culture!

    Cons

    Since we have been acquired it is harder to have more clear communication.

    Collective Bias2019-03-20
  2. "Great Flexibility"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, great culture, work-life balance

    Cons

    Transition from a smaller company to a larger company during acquisition process brought natural changes, but management does a good job at addressing changes/questions.

    Collective Bias2020-01-11
  3. "Account Executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people/management, awesome vacation time, some awesome accounts.

    Cons

    Pay and lack of bonuses or cost of living increase.

    Collective Bias2019-03-19
  4. "Fabulous"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collective Bias

    Pros

    Such a great place to work!

    Cons

    Not really.. I don’t have anything bad to say

    Continue reading
    Collective Bias2018-12-21
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Dumpster Fire of a Failed and Broken Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rogers, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros anymore, the petulantly ineffectual and monstrously Dilbertian parent company known as Inmar made sure of that.

    Cons

    Collective Bias is no longer Collective Bias but a carcass of its former self, in the process of being hollowed out and absorbed by Inmar until there's nothing left but broken bones and broken dreams. The people who continue to manage what's left of its dead and nearly buried self have no vision, no willingness to listen to people's concerns about products that are out of date or aren't working, and remain stubbornly or blithely unaware of CB's industry-lagging situation. This entire dumpster fire of a garbage company is a nightmare of cliques, mistrust, poor communication, heads in the sand, and atrocious favoritism. The fact that they've been in business for almost 9 years... in SOCIAL MEDIA... and have not ONCE significantly changed their product offerings, delivery, or business tactics says all you need to know. Even worse, virtually everything told to us about the condition of our sale to Inmar were a pack of outright and disgusting lies. We were assured CB would retain its unique identity and remain independently run, with our distinctive family oriented culture intact. Lies. Almost everything has changed, from virtually eliminating bonuses using accounting tricks, to degrading the quality of our vacation time, healthcare and other benefits that were once superior when they had been handled by CB instead of the corporate borg that is Inmar. It's not a company that will exist much longer. Inmar is following a plan of completely razing CB into the ground (their plan all along) and will likely integrate whatever is left into their HQ's office, since nearly everything is redundant. Resistance is futile. Get out CBers while you can, and never look back.

    Collective Bias2018-08-02
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not what it used to be"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are awesome. Many have been around since the beginning or shortly after. Most truly care about the success of Collective Bias! Their heart and soul is invested in the company.

    Cons

    At one time this was an amazing company to work for. They were small and cared about the employees. After it was sold, everything changed. The mood is tense. It is all about sales and numbers. They have forgotten the core values and what made us successful. There is no one for the employees to go to with concerns or suggestions. When they are passed on to our managers, no one else listens. Moving up is very rare and not based on time with the company. Hard workers get over looked. Change is happening constantly and we are always the last to know. There is no transparency like their used to be.

    Continue reading
    Collective Bias2018-07-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Social Media"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Collective Bias full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote position. It allowed you to work from home.

    Cons

    None at this time for me.

    Collective Bias2018-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Collective Bias full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and very collaborative. Great place to grow

    Cons

    Recent changes in management leaves some confusion

    Collective Bias2018-03-27
  9. "Collective Bias Inc"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Collective Bias part-time

    Pros

    Dogs friendly and nice people, fun place and nature of market

    Cons

    Not a very diverse company

    Collective Bias2018-03-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Business Dev"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Collective Bias full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Initially seemed like a fun place to work with a great culture that cared about their employees... until the blinders come off.

    Cons

    Leadership is run by cowardice, literally zero backbone when the rubber meets the road and sales are low... because it is everyone "else's" fault. With Inmar merger it only got worse... just a larger organization with poor leadership & ethics. Management feels demeaning employees by personal attack should somehow motivate and drive better performance. Social Programs they have to sell in to clients are over priced compared to competition by A LOT. CB Company Motto - The Beatings Will Continue Until Moral Improves.

    Continue reading
    Collective Bias2018-04-13
Found 76 reviews