College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors Reviews | Glassdoor

College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 378 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Joe Keeley
125 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours work well for me while I am in college(in 30 reviews)

  • "Makes a difference in our local community; fun work; flexible schedule; helps families(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you want a high paid nanny position not a lot are offered through this service(in 39 reviews)

  • "They will send you all over the area for VERY low pay(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "CNST has my back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time

    Pros

    CNST is different from other sites such as Care.com because they provide a personal, customizable, flexible work environment. As a nanny, sometimes I've been put in situations where I didn't feel like the right fit for a kid. Before I was employed by College Nannies/Tutors, this feeling would've put me out of a job. However, with a good manager, I am able to have honest conversations, and if needed, get assigned a new...

    Show More

    Cons

    Orientation can be a bit lengthy and training videos are required, but honestly not bad at all.

    College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-05-15
  2. "Flexible schedule and supportive staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nanny/Sitter in Los Gatos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You make your own availability. This works great for me because I already have another job on top of working for CNST. The staff is also super supportive and friendly!

    Cons

    You don't always get scheduled for work from your availability, however, the more hours you're available, the more work you can receive.

    College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
  3. "Convenient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sitter in Saint Augustine, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for college nannies sitters and tutors for the past 6 months. I like the flexibility and being able to make my own availability. The families I sit for are very appreciative and friendly when I come over to sit, being that I see many different families, this is helpful for me! The children are all generally well behaved and we wind up having a good time while I’m sitting:)

    Cons

    The distances I have to go can be far at times, other than that no real complainants.

    College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-15
  4. "Flexible for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sitter 
      Recommends

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time

      Pros

      great flexibility, you build your schedule, the families that use the service are great, helpful management

      Cons

      compensation for travel would be nice for far jobs

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-15
    • "Flexible Schedules"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I have a full-time job and a part-time job with College Sitters which gives me the flexibility in my schedule that I need. So far I had a very good experience working for this company, families have been super friendly and easy going which makes it pleasant to be around.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons at the moment.

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-15
    • "Love working for them!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - College Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The families and children are great! It’s always interesting to see how the children interact with us and I TrueType enjoy being a part of their team. Everyone on the team is super friendly, very helpful and understanding!

      Cons

      Don’t really have anything bad to say.

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
    • "Great Place to Work, Not High-Paying"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sitter in Glen Ellyn, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The flexible schedule and kind upper level administration make everything very simple and enjoyable.

      Cons

      The pay is typical for babysitters, but it takes a while to boost your pay.

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
    • "Flexible Work Schedule and Great Staff. The Company Always Has Your Back!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nanny 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You make your own schedule, flexible work hours (Part Time or Full Time), the staff is always available to answer any of your questions or with any help you may need, and they are very welcoming and always have your back on anything that comes us with a child or at any home you work.

      Cons

      You will start at minimum wage but you get a pay increase every six months if you have no strikes. It depends on your review as well as on how many families you served. There is also some permanent positions that may come up here and there with a family that will be for more pay.

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
    • "Stellar business with great flexibility"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They allow for flexible hours, are prompt with communication, and easy to work with.

      Cons

      No downsides as long as you stay on top of your responsibilities!

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
    • "Great mission"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Glen Ellyn, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I love the mission of Building Stronger Families and am actually being able to achieve that daily. Getting to know the families who enroll with CNS+T and providing them with quality childcare through our technology & hiring process is a great feeling.

      Cons

      Always looking for high quality nannies & babysitters to meet family's needs.

      College Nannies+Sitters+Tutors2019-06-14
    Found 378 reviews