College of Coastal Georgia Reviews | Glassdoor

College of Coastal Georgia Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
College of Coastal Georgia CEO Michelle R. Johnston, Ph.D. (no image)
Michelle R. Johnston, Ph.D.
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Brunswick, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at College of Coastal Georgia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are extremely good with student workers.

    Cons

    The campus is quite small.

    College of Coastal Georgia2019-07-30
  2. "Lots of administration turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Professor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at College of Coastal Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    small college atmosphere - you know everyone

    Cons

    Too much admin turnover and lack of investment in the faculty

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your faculty and college instead of using us as a stepping stone.

    College of Coastal Georgia2019-06-01
  3. "A Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at College of Coastal Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of great people who work here and the mission of educating students --some of whom would not got to college at all without this college's abundance of financial aid and support services--makes it worth it to put up with a lot.

    Cons

    There is so little money for the departments that it is almost impossible to accomplish what it needed most. Also so leadership issues that seem to be being fixed.

    Advice to Management

    Fight for more money from the USG to let faculty and staff do what needs to be done.

    College of Coastal Georgia2019-04-03
  4. "It's a Great Day to be a Mariner at the College of Coastal Georgia!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Call Center Customer Service Representative in Brunswick, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College of Coastal Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits including working and attending college at the same location!

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at the College of Coastal Georgia!

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing!

    College of Coastal Georgia2019-03-30
  5. "Great school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at College of Coastal Georgia part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The school is amazing it is hands down one of the best.

    Cons

    Last boss wasn't the best

    College of Coastal Georgia2018-12-29
  6. "Supplemental Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplemental Instructor in Brunswick, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at College of Coastal Georgia part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment, helpful peers, great for enhancement as a person and a student.

    Cons

    There are no cons about this place.

    College of Coastal Georgia2018-09-12
  7. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at College of Coastal Georgia for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a Student Assistant for a year. My boss, and the rest of the staff in my office were absolutely wonderful. They made coming to work enjoyable. Each of the other departments had wonderful staff as well.

    Cons

    Limited hours as a student worker.

    College of Coastal Georgia2018-07-30
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at College of Coastal Georgia part-time

    Pros

    Student employment works around your class schedule, which is amazing Great place to study while you work Great student coworkers

    Cons

    Hours are limited to 20 per week If the school closes for a hurricane, you do lose some hours

    College of Coastal Georgia2017-10-27
  9. "An Invaluable Institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Specialist in Fernandina Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at College of Coastal Georgia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers and faculty. Autonomy is provided for creativity and professional development is encouraged.

    Cons

    I currently don't have any downsides to be listed.

    College of Coastal Georgia2017-03-01
  10. "IT Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Brunswick, GA

    I worked at College of Coastal Georgia for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice local college school. Good students and faculty. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Compensation is too low based on cost of technical education

    College of Coastal Georgia2016-11-07
Found 18 reviews