Collegis Education Reviews | Glassdoor

Collegis Education Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Collegis Education Executive Chairman James E. Cowie (no image)
James E. Cowie
4 Ratings
  1. "Great employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collegis Education full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with in a collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Fast growing company with changing initiatives

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2018-04-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "The Marketing Hype is Better than actually working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Collegis Education full-time

    Pros

    Some of my co-workers are simply amazing and the reason I still work there

    Cons

    1) Limited pay and opportunities due to being a small company 2) Poor Management, horrible communication and with 2 performance reviews a year you think you are on the right track only to find out there are problems brought to other people about you behind your back 3) Lots of turnover - company constantly hiring, firing or reorganizing it's become demoralizing for those of us who have been through this many times before 4) Process inconsistency - management always talks about doing away with the silos in the company but until they figure out how to train and promote competent management who don't treat employees like high school politics I just don't see any change with the current culture 4) In this company it's all about the popular culture - you're either with the in crowd or you're not - at first all the food and fun committees were awesome but as I grow in my career and network with other companies I realize this doesn't make up for the day-to-day challenges in getting the work out - many of us take on multiple job roles and work xtra long hours with little thanks or consideration or the inability to take a week long vacation even though it's due - and working from home while an option is strongly discouraged by some managers

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2019-12-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Growth-Minded, Bumps with Scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Collegis Education full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexibility (pending your location) Minneapolis leadership values it - Innovation-minded - Talent across both Tech + Marketing - Deep leadership experience in Higher Education

    Cons

    - Process inconsistency (or lack of) with scale - Executive leadership disconnected from employees - Management turf wars - Divided culture from corporate roots to current agency state

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2018-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Communication breakdown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Collegis Education full-time

    Pros

    Fun coworkers. Management will celebrate just about anything with free food for employees. Extroverts can really thrive here. Flexible schedule. Young and excitable atmosphere.

    Cons

    Communication was terrible. They will pretend you are on the right track but have problems with your performance behind your back, instead of training and correcting. Constantly hiring and losing people. You have to get all of the VPs to like you, it can feel like a popularity game.

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2018-07-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Collegis Education: The Personal Support Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Collegis Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free food the managers/ and the company seems to always have food around

    Cons

    The Management at first glance seems like they will be good managers, easy to get along with, they will make you think they want to help you. But really it is only about who the favorites are.

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2017-11-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collegis Education full-time

    Pros

    Very Client focused. Good work/life balance. Positive culture of learning and support

    Cons

    I have no complaints with this company.

    Collegis Education2017-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Full Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Collegis Education

    Pros

    A lot of technical talent.

    Cons

    None that I can see so far.

    Collegis Education2017-09-25
  8. "National Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Collegis Education full-time

    Pros

    Amazing talent and leadership within Collegis

    Cons

    There are no cons so far!!

    Collegis Education2017-08-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Growing fast, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Collegis Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A small company with the ability to maintain flexibility Focused on delivering a small segment of solutions to partners to maintain quality Culture that promotes spending time with your family and friends doing the things that matter to you Strong relationships with co-workers/focus on team-building Transparency from leadership on company goals and strategies Willingness to implement new processes and procedures

    Cons

    Growing so fast that resources are very constrained Apparent level of mistrust from leaders to let their resources do valuable work - every process or deliverable (and I do mean EVERY) requires review from about 5 internal people before turning things over and about 3 rounds of review Not a lot of benefit options

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2017-07-26
  10. "Horrible managment and strange environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Collegis Education

    Pros

    If you have an interest of being behind the scenes in the education field

    Cons

    management is horrible. You need to know who to kiss up to -- especially a loud mouth administrative assistant that thinks she runs the show on everyone and everything -- within the first 10 seconds of meeting her you will know who is she. creepy management has an ego that can barely fit thru the door. finance is unbelievably chaotic and an embarrassment. many bitter people. not a surprise of their high IT turnover.

    Continue reading
    Collegis Education2017-06-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews