Colliers International Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Colliers International Chairman and CEO Jay Hennick (no image)
Jay Hennick
202 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team and very knowledgeable

    Cons

    no cons so far found

    Colliers International Response

    July 1, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! I couldn't agree more with what a great and knowledgeable team we have!

  2. "good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Colliers International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is very good

    Cons

    none to comment on cons

    Colliers International Response

    May 12, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for your review!

  3. "Poor diversity practices. Work to be done."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global company, lots of opportunity, tons of work if you want it.

    Cons

    PR campaign about diversity but BS in reality

    Continue reading

    Colliers International Response

    June 16, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and we certainly appreciate your insight. Our Diversity and Inclusion Program has been developed to provide mentorship, ne​​tworking opportunities and professional development to help people within our business grow their careers and leadership skills. Our talent acquisition is also doing an amazing job at attracting candidates with very diverse backgrounds to ensure we develop and empower our people to think differently and embrace an inclusive culture to create better solutions. We are constantly striving to ensure we deliver a positive employee experience and your insight will help us to make sure we continue improving.

  4. "BEST CULTURE IN THE Commercial Real Estate BUSINESS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Encino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the brokerage side: Great platform, Corporate Support, Marketing, Non-bureaucratic culture, enterprising, great splits. Corporate: HR team is outstanding, Leadership are highly experienced individuals with strong backgrounds, Focus on Diversity and Inclusion, TA

    Cons

    Lengthy interview process - they want to get many individuals buy-ins. Important for the culture and team structure but can feel tiresome on candidates.

    Continue reading

    Colliers International Response

    May 12, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for leaving your great review, We are so glad to hear you love our enterprising culture, collaborative teams, and amazing leadership. In regards to the interview process, we are always looking to ensure we attract and retain top talent. However, we are very open to feedback to help streamline processes. Thanks, again!

  5. "."

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great great great time here

    Cons

    Honestly don’t have any cons

    Colliers International Response

    May 12, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your review!

  6. "Great place to work, hard to get a raise if you're not a broker."

    4.0
    Former Employee - GIS Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Colliers International full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, lots of PTO, and pretty relaxed hours.

    Cons

    Hard to grow if you're not a broker

    Colliers International Response

    April 24, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We offer a number of career paths and growth opportunities for all staff. The best way to discover these opportunities is to chat directly with your manager about your career aspirations, set goals, and visit the internal career page for opportunities.

  7. "Overall good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Service Coordinator 

    I worked at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provide the tools / resources necessary to deliver quality service to clients

    Cons

    Management does not provide any assistance in advancing from your current role

    Colliers International Response

    April 24, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you received the tools/resources necessary to deliver service to our clients. Career advancement and opportunity for growth is an opportunity we provide for all staff. Career opportunities can be explored through our internal careers page, career development month, and most importantly in discussion with your manager.

  8. "Overall good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at Colliers International full-time

    Pros

    Always something to work on, fast pace

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities, high-stress environment

    Colliers International Response

    April 24, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We recognize the fast-paced and rapid deadline environment is not for everyone. However, we always want to ensure our employees achieve work-life balance and resources to do their job.

  9. "get out what you put in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Broker in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ability to make a ton of money on your own time. no boss telling you when to be in office

    Cons

    tied to a location long term, commission only

    Continue reading

    Colliers International Response

    April 24, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  10. "Fun while it lasted"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Client Service Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people in the office are nice

    Cons

    However the total moral of the office and supporting staff was poor. Colliers doesn't pay their supporting staff enough compared to competitors resulting in unhappy employees

    Colliers International Response

    April 24, 2020Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We offer competitive wages for the industry, additionally, we offer an office culture with supportive management and growth for employees. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best.

Found 792 reviews