Colliers International Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Colliers International Reviews

Updated February 19, 2018
482 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jay Hennick
92 Ratings

482 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • The company has a tendency to scare support staff off very easily (in 13 reviews)

  • Various changes that yield little to no results (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing growth opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Learning & growth opportunities - even after being here for 10 years I feel like I'm still learning and being challenged everyday. I've been given so many opportunities to grow and take on bigger roles.
    Ability to contribute - even though we are a large organization everyone has a chance to bring forward ideas and be part of making positive changes.
    The company asks for feedback through surveys and takes action. We are now recognized as a Best Employer in Canada.

    Cons

    Needs to invest in more or better technology.

    Colliers International Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Really appreciate the great review! Thanks for taking the time, your feedback really helps us continue to create a positive employee experience.


  2. "Marketing Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time

    Pros

    Colliers is a great company to work for. They value hard work and make time for fun. The company is growing.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great feedback! Glad to hear you're having fun working with us!

  3. "Senior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer
    Current Employee - Senior Designer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Whether the market is favorable or not there will always be a need for Commerical Real Estate making a staff position a fairly stable one.

    Cons

    The salary to stress ratio is not worth the money sometimes. Also the salary does not increase substantially over a long period of time.

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we'll certainly take your comments onboard as we continually strive to create the best employee experience.


  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing
    Current Employee - Marketing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This company offers so many benefits and feels like a family!

    Cons

    Not a ton of opportunity for growth.

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! I totally agree with the "family feel" at Colliers!


  5. "Real Estate Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Managing Director in Parsippany, NJ
    Former Employee - Senior Managing Director in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility and Independence. You are your own boss.

    Cons

    Little or no leads from Company or Senior Management

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Very much appreciated.


  6. "An okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research Analyst
    Former Employee - Market Research Analyst
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Work life balance
    -Opportunities to learn

    Cons

    - Too much politics
    - No career growth
    - No formal culture

    Advice to Management

    Work on how to delvelop the employees and retain talent

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Really appreciate your feedback as this helps us on our journey to deliver an excellent employee experience.


  7. "Work here if you love pain, management is disrespectful. No training, you are not allowed to ask questions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Nice building, good amenities, decent pay, hours are good. Coworkers are great, there is team work, support staff help each other out.

    Cons

    No support for administrative staff. Three long interviews and still nothing was said about expectations and what the job really is.

    Advice to Management

    Train your people and be truthful about your expectations at the interview. Don't abuse your staff.

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, sorry to hear that it didn't work out as you expected. We are constantly striving to deliver a positive employee experience, and so your... More

  8. "Management needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Staff is always willing to help each other out and the relationships you develop with your surroundings. Strong loyalties are present between teams.

    Cons

    Favoritism by higher up is obvious and leaves other staff in the back burner. Office environment has since gone downhill and do not foresee any improvements under such unprofessional operation. Both the office and HR department lack structure and transparency. There are constant roadblocks in one’s professional growth. Increasing responsibilities and new skills learned do not translate monetarily. Turnover rates are high to make room for unqualified hires via internal relationship. Also, the benefit packages are mediocre at best.

    Advice to Management

    allow staff to have a say about the way the office is operated and have a review for all managers. It’s a two way street, both staff and manager should be working together to allow the office operation go smoothly, not one being a dictator on how the office should be operated.

    Colliers International Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback... We are constantly striving to deliver a positive employee experience, and so your comments will certainly help us to achieve that goal.


  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broker in San Jose, CA
    Former Employee - Broker in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company with good resources to excel with clients.

    Cons

    Lacks structure which contributes to office infighting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Colliers International Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Appreciate your feedback.


  10. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International full-time

    Pros

    Supportive Staff to work with

    Cons

    Not enough employees to go around

    Colliers International Response

    Jan 11, 2018 – Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback - appreciate you taking the time to post a review!


Showing 482 of 536 reviews
Reset Filters