Cover image for Collins Collins Muir & Stewart
Logo

Collins Collins Muir & Stewart

Is this your company?

Collins Collins Muir & Stewart

Add a Review

Collins Collins Muir & Stewart Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 22 of over 23 reviews
3.6
54% Recommend to a Friend
Collins Collins Muir & Stewart Managing Partner Brian Stewart
100% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Collins Collins Muir & Stewart Managing Partner Brian Stewart
Brian Stewart
5 Ratings

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on

Law

91.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/law/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Collins Collins Muir & Stewart~957424
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 18, 2021 - Law Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had wonderful experience here and learned a lot from the knowledgeable supervising partners and associate attorneys. Helpful and organized staff.

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    For some, not for others

    Sep 15, 2022 - Associate Attorney in South Pasadena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of Experience, cogenial environment

    Cons

    Lower base pay, culture nonexistent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Collins Collins Muir & Stewart team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Poor Leadership

    Aug 15, 2022 - Legal Assistant in Pasadena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work except for two Wednesdays per month in office.

    Cons

    Training is non existent & there are tons of redundant processes/procedures. No equipment provided for WFH.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    Oct 7, 2021 - Post-Bar Law Clerk in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with!

    Cons

    Post-Bar pay is lower than expected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Salary

    Jun 29, 2021 - Associate Attorney in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mentorship programs bonuses available per quarter

    Cons

    Hour requirements per quarter Time off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    There are a lot better places to work.

    Jun 29, 2021 - Legal Secretary in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good medical benefits; 401K matching

    Cons

    Low Pay; minimal PTO; management leaves a lot to be desired!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    STAY AWAY!! There are much better firms to work at!

    Jun 3, 2021 - Legal Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are above-average - and the firm was stable enough to survive Covid.

    Cons

    The administration is horrible! If you are "staff" you can forget about anyone caring about you AND the salary they bring you in with may seem fair at the time, but that's the last fair thing they will do for you. The time off is a joke. Maybe I'm spoiled but 2 weeks of vacation for the first 5 years isn't what I would call "good"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    what 's not to like?

    Feb 10, 2021 - Associate Attorney in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training for young attorneys is awesome and the associates are friendly. The firm was already on the cloud so the transition to on-line work due to Covid was seamless. There is a lot of work and growing number of attorneys and staff. The cases are interesting and varied. No one is looking over your shoulder constantly. Staff is extremely professional. After speaking to my friends in other firms, I would say I made the right choice. I have been contacted by headhunters but no firm can match my current salary at Collins, so I think it is above market for non-AM 100 firms in terms of pay. I bill a normal day and no one has ever complained, so I would say work/life balance is pretty good compared to the bigger firms.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything unusual or different from any other job in terms of personalities--some people are easier to deal with than others but I have never seen that as a drawback--that's just life. No apparent problems related to the pandemic. There is a certain percent of people who have been there forever and then a certain percent (mostly newer attorneys) who are mobile. I guess is probably normal in terms of people getting a year or two under their belt and then moving on because the grass is greener somewhere else. People have to find the right fit for them.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Feb 26, 2021 - Attorney in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Significant experience from the get go.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and poor culture

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 8, 2020 - Law Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very willing to help and actually cares about you. Doesn't feel as stuffy as some other firms

    Cons

    High billable requirements compared to compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Collins Collins Muir & Stewart Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Collins Collins Muir & Stewart? Share Your Experiences

Collins Collins Muir & Stewart logo

Collins Collins Muir & Stewart

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 23 Collins Collins Muir & Stewart reviews submitted anonymously by Collins Collins Muir & Stewart employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Collins Collins Muir & Stewart is right for you.