Colonial Penn Life Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Colonial Penn Life Insurance Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Colonial Penn Life Insurance CEO Joel Schwartz
Joel Schwartz
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Telesales Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    Colonial Penn is a great place to begin your career as a Life Insurance Agent.

    Cons

    I'll pass at this very moment.

    Colonial Penn Life Insurance2016-08-01
  2. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Outstanding training program, no cold calling, excellent merit increases and incentive programs

    Cons

    I am 100% satisfied, I have no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Be more available to the reps with constructive criticism

    Colonial Penn Life Insurance2014-02-07
  3. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Telesales Virtual Agent in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is no Cold Calling. The prospects are interested in purchasing insurance. Excellent incentive program, outstanding merit increases and excellent benefits

    Cons

    I am a Virtual Agent, and I am 100% satisfied with my position.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be supportive and available to assist Sales Agents as needed.

    Colonial Penn Life Insurance2014-02-05
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

      I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance

      Pros

      best insurance ever great company

      Cons

      diffucult to set appointment but once u have the meeting it is smooth sailing

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2012-09-11
    • "TeleSales Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Comfortable Job Environment For Employees

      Cons

      Recent Increase in Revolving Door Employee Turn Over

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2017-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Telesales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Colonial Penn Life Insurance

      Pros

      Good Benefits, excellent training, It was fun working there

      Cons

      Pressure to make sales every day

      Advice to Management

      Be compassionate

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2016-12-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good experience as a transitional position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Insurance in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Colonial Penn Life Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      the training is great, great work life balance, new tasks to learn if asked for, new quality technology to work with

      Cons

      the compensation could be better, there are not opportunities to advance in every department, the office culture varies by the day

      Advice to Management

      Upper management really wants to see people advance, continue to do this

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2014-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company no micromanaging great CEO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Great company...family atmosphere..no micro managing....you can work from home after 1 year...great bonus structure...friendly environment....let me repeat no micro managing!!! If you have telephone skills I recommend this place to anyone

      Cons

      They dont hire to often...if you can get in you stay in

      Advice to Management

      Hire more debt collectors

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2014-02-25
    • "Insurance agent /customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Agent/Customer Service Representative in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      good company to work for a little while

      Cons

      cant keep people for a long time

      Advice to Management

      be more understanding to people

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2016-12-09
    • "The dialer system"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Colonial Penn Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The job is okay so far depending on who your Sup is it seems like. They employees are cool and it's a nice location. I guess the base pay is okay for this job.

      Cons

      The dialer system is the worst. You call the same ppl every hour if they don't answer all day and the next day. There are bonus options but no commissions and people don't realize there is a difference.

      Colonial Penn Life Insurance2016-10-17
    Found 53 reviews