KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Colony Brands

Is this your company?

Colony Brands

Add a Review

Colony Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 of over 169 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Colony Brands President and CEO Bob Erb
Bob Erb
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Race Ethnicity

This rating reflects the overall rating of Colony Brands and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 12, 2022 - Customer Service (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, Lots of OT during peak, excellent training and resources

    Cons

    Not any bad to be honest

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    They truly care about their people

    May 13, 2022 - L&D Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most leadership takes a personal interest in you and is authentic. They don't just talk about customer service but live it. There is great focus for the future of the organization and strategic decisions to best position the company for the long term. The company is disciplined. It is a learning organization focusing on using failures for learning and future improvements. The company focuses on continual improvement not only with processes but how we connect with employees. There is current focus to make an even more inclusive work environment.

    Cons

    There are places in the organization where the culture is more dominant and still some blind spots for where that impacts and shows up in our teams.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Employee Oriented

    Jun 15, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This Company gives a lot back to their employees including 45 to 50 percent off their items and sales commissions if you upsell. They are also responsive to your individual needs, and so much more!

    Cons

    Getting more than 5 hours a week after Christmas until about 3 months prior to Christmas can be a downfall for most. They do offer people the opportunity to take a voluntary layoff and come back for the Holiday Season.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company that actually cares

    Jul 23, 2022 - Software Developer in Monroe, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with new technology's (older senior devs maintain old code base) Great managers

    Cons

    A lot of code base is COBOL but with a big push to get rid of it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I really liked working for them

    Apr 3, 2022 - Customer Service Representative Home Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The customers. Making them happy was very important to me and if I got someone who was upset and they were happy when they hung up with me, that just made my day.

    Cons

    Many times, especially at Christmas, items were not in stock. I feel management could have been more aware, and perhaps not have printed their calendars 6 months out. Websites were not always updated. Much focus was spent on making sure your calls were under 5 minutes, when, if stock and other company issues had been addressed, the calls wouldnt have taken so much time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    CSR

    Jul 5, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When it is busy, time goes quickly.

    Cons

    The pay is not great, but easy job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible Work from Home positions

    Feb 25, 2022 - CSR4 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility; Paid training; opportunity for advancement; help desk assistance always available during shift

    Cons

    Communication via supervisory staff/upper management can sometimes be confusing due to multiple methods used to communicate. This is especially so when using the program that tracks the schedule of employees for time off/extra hours requested.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great

    Jun 8, 2022 - Data Analyst in Finley, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice .plays to work management are great and salary is great

    Cons

    Great place to work and great salary

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Colony

    Jul 29, 2022 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Guarantee 40 hours a week

    Cons

    Don't treat full time staff well

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    stay away

    Nov 23, 2021 - Home Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to work from home

    Cons

    The company is extremely disorganized, getting answers to any questions was very difficult as it could take anywhere from five minutes to several days before I got an answer and different people had different answers anyway. The system is very outdated and janky and training covered only a fraction of it all. Upselling is a waste of time and the credit plans take advantage of financially illiterate people. I told supervisors every day for a week that I was quitting but they did nothing to take me off the schedule, only after I emailed all the supervisors AND all the home agents did they actually do anything and I suspect it was just to make themselves look competent - which didn't work because the supervisors didn't talk to me directly when they removed me from the schedule, they used a home agent as a mediator and they didn't tell her why or what they wanted her to do. The person who referred me, the person who interviewed me, the person who offered me the job, the person who went over all my onboarding with me, and my trainers all said that I would get at least 20 hours a week, although in reality I was scheduled less than half of that, and I had to fight supervisors multiple times a week just to get my requests for more hours looked at. This company put me in dire financial straits and I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 140 Reviews

Colony Brands Reviews FAQs

Colony Brands has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 169 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Colony Brands to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Colony Brands employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Colony Brands. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

78% of Colony Brands employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Colony Brands 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Colony Brands to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, management.

Popular Careers with Colony Brands Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Colony Brands? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Colony Brands Photos

+ Add Photo
Colony Brands photo of: i do santa when needed during christmass there
Colony Brands photo of: santa crue yes the beard is reall

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Colony Brands Job Seekers Also Viewed

Swiss Colony Logo
Swiss Colony

3.1

76 Reviews
Compare