Colony Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Colony Brands Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Colony Brands President and CEO John Baumann
John Baumann
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This gets people hopes up that there is a chance for full-time positions once you have completed the internship(in 7 reviews)

  • "This is a part-time seasonal position(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IMS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colony Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Pay Care about employees

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Colony Brands2019-12-03
  2. "It is a good company for intern to learn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colony Brands part-time

    Pros

    They pay and treat you as a family

    Cons

    They hire for long term

    Colony Brands2020-02-12
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dickeyville, WI

    I worked at Colony Brands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed and easy to learn

    Cons

    Peak hours get a little crazy

    Colony Brands2020-03-14
  4. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Monroe, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colony Brands part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, lots of work

    Cons

    Small town suffocation. Living in a fish bowl.

    Colony Brands2020-01-08
  5. "Alright student job for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Team Member in Monroe, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Colony Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with time off for students Hours were nice

    Cons

    Never knew what you were going to be doing everyday until you got there, in addition you didn't know how long you would be doing a certain job (2hrs, 2 days, 2 weeks). Just a lot of uncertainty and not a lot of communication from managers.

    Continue reading
    Colony Brands2020-01-14
  6. "Very good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Clinton, IA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Colony Brands part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with your hours. Pay is good. They do allow you to work from home if you want. Great discounts on products.

    Cons

    Often have to deal with upset customers who are unable to order the correct product or provide the correct delivery information.

    Continue reading
    Colony Brands2019-12-26
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroe, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colony Brands full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy the company culture, great co-workers, the company truly cares about its employees.

    Cons

    Career advancement opportunities, otherwise really enjoy the company.

    Colony Brands2019-11-03
  8. "Colony Brands is a goid company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colony Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Choose availability Great paid training Incentives are good

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low starting out

    Colony Brands2019-10-07
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colony Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned business with family owned values.

    Cons

    Lags behind in emerging technology

    Colony Brands2019-09-27
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Csr3 in Sharon, WI

    I have been working at Colony Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working from home, good employee discounts and chances to earn money to be spent within our brands

    Cons

    working alone, sitting long hours

    Colony Brands2019-09-11
Found 82 reviews