Colt International Reviews | Glassdoor

Colt International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Colt International CEO Joel Purdom
Joel Purdom
3 Ratings
  1. "Stable Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Webster, TX

      I have been working at Colt International for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Stable, Good Work Ethics, Respectable, 5 day work week

      Cons

      Lack of events, Less Female Employees

      Colt International2018-04-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Beware of other reviews for this company that may not be realistic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Webster, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Colt International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Aside from a paycheck, not much. Any experience that I gained is overshadowed by the issues with which I am now faced.

      Cons

      Management is extremely manipulative, has no ethics, and only look out for themselves. Toxic work environment - employees talk behind your back and make fun of you to your face. When i was there they didnt even have an HR dept and when i tried to bring to light some issues that were going on in my dept it made things much worse, i left shortly thereafter because it was not healthy for me. From what i have heard from employees...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Anything i say would be a waste of my time - they know and don't care.

      Colt International2019-01-10
    • "Meteorologist & Flight Planner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Colt International full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers & environment, shift work schedule

      Cons

      fast paced work environment so if you dont work well under pressure this isnt the job for you.

      Colt International2018-03-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "It has been a very good professional developing entry level job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Colt International

        Pros

        There are great benefits through the company including health care and PTO plans. Experienced and friendly coworkers make for a very productive atmosphere.

        Cons

        The shift work schedule can make life a little tough sometime, especially with working weekends and holidays. Also, there is not much productive communication between bosses and their employees.

        Advice to Management

        This job needs more interaction with bosses.

        Colt International2015-07-27
      • Helpful (3)

        "Vice President Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Houston, TX

          I have been working at Colt International full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Friendly team work , personalized customer services

          Cons

          As all small and new companies, is still on restructuration of commissions, salaries, etc... It is cool if you plan to join it for a jump for the next career goal ! but not for long term relation.

          Advice to Management

          They know about it

          Colt International2013-11-25
        • Helpful (4)

          "Not Worth It"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Meteorologist in Webster, TX
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Colt International

          Pros

          Colt does have a good product to offer. The pay is decent if you negociate with them because they will low ball you to start. Most of the people that work there are nice. They do pay tou triple time if you are scheduled to work one of the company approved holidays.

          Cons

          If you are not on the sales side of the business you are treated like dirt. Operations is expected to sell for the sales reps and not get paid for it. Management/ownership only cares about what they want. Can't have a holiday off, even as a vacation day if it is a scheduled day to work. Management will not approve personal days so you just have to call in sick if you need the day off. If you are not part of the good ol...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Listen to your employees when they bring you suggestions. Get rid of the black out days for holidays learn to plan ahead with coverage. Ownership needs to start paying more attention to the operations dept. not just the sales.

          Colt International2011-02-16
        • "bad Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - CAD Designer in Petersfield, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Colt International full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          good pension, normal working hours, middle of nowhere location.

          Cons

          training is non existent you are just expected to get it. don't get sick, i was told i need surgery and the next day i was told i was being let go for 'performance' issues

          Advice to Management

          actually look after your employees rather than just yourselves

          Colt International2018-03-16
        • "Poor Management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Cfd Engineer in Havant, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Colt International for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Work is good, work timing is good

          Cons

          Poor management, no growth, no flexibility

          Advice to Management

          lot to improve

          Colt International2016-09-15
        Found 8 reviews