KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Columbus McKinnon

Engaged Employer

Columbus McKinnon

Add a Review

Columbus McKinnon Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 127 reviews

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Columbus McKinnon President and Chief Executive Officer David J. Wilson
David J. Wilson
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people that are the worker bees (although few are left)(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good place to work with good pay(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management hasn't listened to anyone on the floor for years(in 5 reviews)

  • "I speak mostly of our upper management when I speak of the problems we face because our middle management staff MUST do as they are micro managed to do(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Position

      Jan 17, 2021 - Terrirtory Sales Manager in Buffalo, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products to sell. Good pay and benefits.

      Cons

      Having a good work life balance can be difficult.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Columbus McKinnon Response

      Director Talent

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear your comments around our pay, benefits, and product portfolio. We truly appreciate your candor around the topic of work life balance and we would recommend reaching out to your local HR representative to have conversation around your concerns.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring people who want the business to succeed. Good pay. Can grow if you have initiative. Everyone works hard at this company so a strong work ethic is required.

      Cons

      Benefits could be better. (vacation/sick time). Too much gossip and not enough facts happening so more communication between mgmt and employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Columbus McKinnon Response

      Manager, Talent Acquisition & Talent Management

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is great to hear your opinion on our career growth opportunities and the hard work performed by all associates. We continuously review our vacation and sick policies to ensure we are competitive and we will continue to do this moving forward.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to work

      May 31, 2017 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Pretty neat place to work. Nice facility. Good people to work with. ...... .. ..... ... ... ...

      Cons

      Management is terrible. Constantly changing managers. Tons of hours, no enough time at home. Everyone is overworked or laid off.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Columbus McKinnon Response

      Talent & HR Manager

      Thanks for sharing your experience after your internship. We greatly value the fresh, outside perspective our interns can contribute, and are glad you had an overall positive experience! CMCO is currently working on ways to improve the leadership skills of management so they can lead our associates effectively, efficiently, and with the highest levels of respect.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      CMCO Lexington Is A Great Place To Work!

      Jul 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Lexington, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management Team, dependable work, good pay and benefits.

      Cons

      Advancement slow due to long term of current employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Columbus McKinnon Response

      Talent & HR Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to review and share your positive experience at CMCO. We will keep pursuing growth in our business and want you to be a part of it, keep sharing ideas and feedback!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Needs consistant management

      Mar 7, 2016 - Production Scheduler in Wadesboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and average benefits.

      Cons

      Poor management and inconsistent work load.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      17 Years Forge Experience

      Jan 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work with good pay.

      Cons

      Too much overtime. No family time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Used to be a GREAT, secure company to work for, but no longer is.

      Jun 30, 2015 - Shop Floor Employee in Lisbon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for area, most workers are great to work with and they care about their jobs. Close and convenient from my home.

      Cons

      As a long time employee(over 20 years) I can recall when we had KNOWLEDGEABLE management who actually understood our product and how to make it. We now have a bunch of "numbers people" running our company into the ground. The top 15 shop employees have over 670 combined years of experience vs. less than 20 combined years in our management staff. You would think they might tap into the wealth of knowledge on the floor but they're too arrogant to do so. They have created "work instructions" for each and every job because they're clueless as to what our jobs consist of. We have to fill out daily checklists so that they can look at them and make themselves think all is well. I speak mostly of our upper management when I speak of the problems we face because our middle management staff MUST do as they are micro managed to do. Our executive staff refuses to hear the real problems and keep their heads in the sand when told where the problem is. Upper management is unreasonable and refuses to address the root cause of the problems. After all they can't FIRE themselves. It's very sad as a long time employee to see our company fall apart and lose customers. This is MY JOB and I CARE ABOUT IT!! This is how I pay my bills and eat!! I wish someone at the top would take our concerns seriously and quit passing the buck onto everyone else but themselves so I can retire from here. It's such a helpless feeling to know there is NOBODY willing to help.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Management issues

      Dec 25, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits and close to home

      Cons

      Management trying to make sure they have someone to be wrong for all their decisions.

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Columbus McKinnon Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Columbus McKinnon? Share Your Experiences

    Columbus McKinnon logo
    or