Columbus Technologies And Services Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Columbus Technologies And Services CEO Ajay Handa  (no image)
Ajay Handa
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 1, 2021 - Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, company and room for growth. Everyone truly supports each from the very top to the bottom of the company.

    Cons

    None, it truly is a great place to work which is rare.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good company

    Feb 20, 2021 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    communication issues and management turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work

    Jul 21, 2020 - Overhead Staff in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup mixed with a small business vibe. Very generous owners that do a lot for their overhead staff and contractors. Annual awards ceremony for our contact employees near our regional offices. Executive staff been part of company for 5+ years so turn over is low Company provided stocked kitchen for regional offices

    Cons

    Nothing to mention right now

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun and Rewarding Place to Work

    Jul 21, 2020 - Engineer in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with Columbus for just 6 months and appreciate the way they care about all of their employees. They offer terrific family benefits, work-life balance and comprehensive insurance coverage. I am finding my fun with great coworkers pursuing NASA and NOAA missions!

    Cons

    I tried but nothing came to mind as a Con.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company to work for in my 35 years of experience supporting Federal contracts.

    Jul 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is interesting, managers and executives are passionate and focused on the work, customer satisfaction, and the well-being and happiness of staff

    Cons

    None - The Company is growing and opportunities are increasing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Subcontractor

    Nov 2, 2020 - Research Scientist in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR support personnel are very responsive to questions from employees.

    Cons

    Most directions are decided by who you are subcontracted to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to work for

    Jul 23, 2020 - Administrative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is great. They really care about the employees. Flexible schedule in order to take care of any personal matters. Great benefits. Insurance and 401k. No micro-managing from supervisors.

    Cons

    Headquarters is near the airport

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jul 22, 2020 - Overhead in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working with the Columbus team about 8 months now, they have a nice work-life balance, management team, benefits, family environment. They truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    None, that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall a good stepping stone company in So Cal for prior Military members

    Jul 29, 2020 - Administrative Liaison in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to work with, straight forward, ok rates for leave accrual, stepping stone to getting hired at JPL

    Cons

    I was definitely out of a job at the start of the pandemic. After 2 weeks I was able to return to my job. You will most likely make more at Columbus than being hired as permanent staff by JPL. I will update this if it changes in regards to me.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 20, 2020 - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Contribute to meaningful work, Co-workers, benefits, flexibility

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with Columbus Technologies And Services Job Seekers

HR Generalist I
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Columbus Technologies And Services? Share Your Experiences

Columbus Technologies And Services logo
or