Cover image for ComDoc
Logo

ComDoc

Part of Xerox
Engaged Employer

ComDoc

Add a Review

ComDoc Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 1, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 132 of over 133 reviews
4.0
65% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 6 of over 133 reviews

4.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ComDoc President Jeremy Wood (no image)
Jeremy Wood
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

78 Comments

Tech

640.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ComDoc~315581
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about ComDoc? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with ComDoc employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Management is an absolute mess(in 8 reviews)
  • "Low pay(in 5 reviews)
  • "Base salary is low and the commissions typically pay less than 10% on average.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Entrepreneurial culture and encouragement to do what you think is best for the business can sometimes lead to inconsistent messages/results.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Older salesman still get first priority and District manager was a hothead and played favorites with new accounts and call in appointments.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    General Manager

    Apr 23, 2018 - General Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am currently with 12 of our employees and their spouses/guests sharing a great time at the Atlantis Bahamas. There is such a great culture and learning/sharing environment . All have an equal opportunity to provide for their families , grow a career and have a good work life balance.

    Cons

    I currently only see cons in the way some perceive the industry. Until you work here you can't see the different approach and reaction from clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ComDoc Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review especially while on an amazing trip YOU earned through your hard work and dedication. We agree that sales (in ANY area) can be a real grind but we also agree that the pros you list outweigh the cons. ComDoc was founded based on hard work and entrepreneurship and those attributes will always be the backbone as we move forward and grow. That spirit of ownership is key to your and our success.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company and Culture

    Mar 16, 2022 - Operations Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Leadership team always has your back - Great work life balance - Teamwork within Regions ensure no one is overwhelemed all the time

    Cons

    There are none that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ComDoc team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It truly is a GREAT Place to Work!

    Jun 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family-like Atmosphere Open Door policy from the top down Encourages self development Friendly environment with some really great people to work with Will work with you for a positive work/life balance Part of a larger organization with GIS and Xerox - a lot of room to move Believes and gives back to the communities in which we live

    Cons

    Average pay structure Tenure of Sr. Managers makes it hard to move up within the Company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ComDoc Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and offer your thoughts. We agree that ComDoc really is a Great Place to Work!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Feb 29, 2016 - Sales in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an organization that has it together. An achievement oriented company with highly engaged employees is a breath of fresh air in a tough industry. -2 week intensive on-boarding and initial training process -Continued learning opportunities and a growth mindset culture -Engaged leadership that works hard to drive results -Decent work/life balance -Good Benefits/vacation time/perks

    Cons

    The learning curve once you are out of training can be a bit sink or swim. The health insurance policy is a high deductible which can take some getting used to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ComDoc Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and offer your suggestions. We really appreciate the feedback and will continue to look for ways to improve and be a GREAT place to work!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good People. Good Company

    May 14, 2019 - Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good work life balance -Freedom to plan out your week

    Cons

    -Tough Industry -Poor training program

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ComDoc Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide your feedback. We were a little surprised at your comment about the training especially since we have a full 90 days of specified training that takes folks in the field, in the classroom and in the branch. I'd ask you to reach out to your manager if you feel you need additional help in any area of the business. They are there to help you learn and succeed. We wish you all the best.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, better company

    Dec 20, 2022 - Senior Account Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance Career growth

    Cons

    A grind if you don’t hustle

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ComDoc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ComDoc? Share Your Experiences

ComDoc logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

ComDoc Photos

+ Add Photo
ComDoc photo of: No better gift to yourself than a Mammogram! TBC 2019
ComDoc photo of: Taco Truck Wed
ComDoc photo of: PJ Donation
ComDoc photo of: 2018 Thanksgiving
ComDoc photo of: NPO Nov 2018
ComDoc photo of: Veterans Day 2018
ComDoc photo of: App-solutely Love HR
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Xerox CorporationGlobal Imaging Systems, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

ComDoc Job Seekers Also Viewed

COMDOC (Georgia) Logo
COMDOC (Georgia)

2.5

10 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 133 ComDoc reviews submitted anonymously by ComDoc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ComDoc is right for you.