Comark Reviews | Glassdoor

Comark Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Steve Schott
1 Ratings
  1. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Milford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow. Small company with big company benefits. Awesome brand/product; no shame in selling it. Customers pick up the phone/like working with you. Sales management is helpful and transparent. Comark is an engineering company so there are some very smart people around. Little to no workplace gossip/drama. Roles are clearly defined and it's expected that everybody will pull their weight.

    Cons

    Roles are clearly defined and it's expected that everybody will pull their weight. It's not necessarily a con, but you need to be able to adapt and change constantly to keep up.

    Comark2018-04-25
  2. "Great Company, Great People, and Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Comark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn, and develop your career. Small business, gives you exposure to different things in industry.. Work Life Balance, motivated, talented and driven company

    Cons

    a lot of processes to improve upon, but that goes for any business

    Comark2018-10-08
  3. "great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Medfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comark for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always something new to learn and grow technically. Company pushes to succeed. Good people, fun and different unique work.

    Cons

    The company has really aggressive goals and their growth can create stress. Comp could be better.

    Advice to Management

    don't lose the culture that got you to where you are

    Comark2015-06-12
  4. "Reactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comark

    Pros

    Good executive management, open to suggestions, all changes that are being made are good within the organization.

    Cons

    The employee's work very hard and from what I can tell are not compensated.

    Comark2016-09-26
  5. Helpful (3)

    "COMARK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Hanover Park, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A Great place to start a Career

    Cons

    Some of the employees were not the best behaved so they gae us uniforms with no posckets. Then our lockers were broke into and our cars were also broke into for our wallets since they did not provide a secure place for them.

    Advice to Management

    Our wallets hold our lives more than your clothes can hold our assets.

    Comark2014-04-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Comark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drone in Medfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Comark full-time

    Pros

    Workers are good people, most management less so.

    Cons

    Too much confusion and politics.

    Advice to Management

    Four words, upper level house cleaning.

    Comark2014-02-10
  7. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Milford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mangers leave you alone for the most part.

    Cons

    Shoe string budget make improvement next to impossible.

    Comark2019-01-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Seemed great until management made some changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Repair Technician in Milford, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day went by quick, got to work with some interesting folks.

    Cons

    Worker-facing software was very antiquated, made working and finding information difficult. New management came in a began clearing house. Management seemed very complacent while putting on a brave face about change. Quality control for product was laughable at best. Issues that arose within the company often had simple solutions, but were ignored for much more complicated routes. This often lead to management bearing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, especially when you have little experience in certain areas of business.

    Comark2018-03-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer - Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Comark full-time

    Pros

    Not much....you get paid on time i guess..

    Cons

    Worst management team - you never know when you'll be fired. I can't tell you how many times their business direction and upper management changed. It's all over the place! It used to be a great company til it was acquired by JMC. Not recommended to work here. The office is so sad and looks like a jail. Not much room for growth or promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your communication with your employees. Learn to treat your people who are working 60+ hours per week for you better and not just trying to maximize your profits.

    Comark2018-05-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Private Equity owners ruined this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Comark

    Pros

    I can't think of any

    Cons

    Company was purchased by JMC Private Equity and they've ruined it! Steve Schott is no longer there.

    Advice to Management

    They've tried several different management teams, none have made a difference.

    Comark2017-10-29
Found 12 reviews