Combined Insurance Insurance Sales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Insurance Sales Agent

Combined Insurance Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Newbie: I'm in training now in Chicago."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far so good. I have just completed my 3rd day of training. So I'm writing this review from my hotel. I am very excited about this new opportunity. I have read some of the reviews on here some negative some positive but I am never going to allow my self to be discouraged by someone else's failure. I will say that this training is intense but I know its going to pay off and I look forward to doing another... review in 3 months to update you on my success. The breakfast at the hotel is very good and the company pays for everything. They fly you in and pay for your lodging. They give you a prepaid credit card that you can use for food and things that you need. My trainer is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. My room is very clean . They shuttle you to and from training and the cafeteria food is pretty darn good. As far as income potential they really give you a positive out look.

    Show More

    Cons

    They throw a lot at you in a short time. You have to stay on your toes and memorize a lot of information but you know the old saying no pain no gain.

    Combined Insurance2018-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No Leads with Bad Benefits & Too many Chargeback s."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make your own schedule

    Cons

    Lot's of Traveling & Territory too Large

    Advice to Management

    Don't Chargeback your Agent so much

    Combined Insurance2019-09-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great positive environment to work in, lots of training opportunities, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Managers promoted based on sales ability not their ability to lead and motivate others

    Combined Insurance2019-05-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Only good for educational purposes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and educational opportunities

    Cons

    The management, the pay, and the lack of caring for the agent

    Advice to Management

    Hire better managers. This company is about PMA and getting out there. You cant do that with mentally abusive managers.

    Combined Insurance2019-06-11
  6. Helpful (12)

    "ALL LIES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE none at all. One week in Chicago that is "All expenses paid!" where they work you so hard that you have to stay up until 2 am studying to keep up. My poor fellow duped employees were the only positive thing about the trip.

    Cons

    Nothing this company told me when I was hired was true. I would not be trained in my home town, instead while I was in Chicago I was told that as soon as I got home I would be trained somewhere 3 hours from my home... another week in a hotel. Then one week at home and I was pressured into driving three hours away AGAIN for a one day conference that was more like a cult meeting. EVERY morning you have to sign into a... sales meeting, no matter what you are doing, do a stupid cult like chant, and the managers are never on time so don't worry it WILL take more than a full hour. I was constantly denied proper materials and asked to BREAK THE LAW. DO NOT make the mistake I did.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    STOP LYING TO PEOPLE

    Combined Insurance2018-07-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance

    Pros

    I enjoyed the team spirit and the flexibility. I was in charge of my schedule which allowed me to never miss my kids’ events which was important as a single mom if two busy teens. Yes, it’s 100% commissions but if you work the system and actually go to work each day, the income will follow. You must be disciplined and organized in what you do. So many failed because they didn’t want to work each day or follow their... systems. I thought it was a great first time ever sales job. I only left because I moved away and went a different direction with my insurance sales.

    Show More

    Cons

    100% commissioned so if you don’t have another source of income in the household, it can bet very stressful and scary.

    Advice to Management

    Give a base for at least two months. Give more opportunities to advance.

    Combined Insurance2018-03-05
  8. "Grueling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay good commissions-easy to advance to mgmt. Great potential to win trips

    Cons

    ALOT of driving-long hours to make the money

    Advice to Management

    Don’t promote too quickly

    Combined Insurance2017-11-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growing with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income- you are paid for your hard work Excellent training- company invests in every one of its employees Bonuses and incentives- keeps employees motivated Always room for growth- you can move up in the company multiple times within a year if you work smart and hard. We are always looking to help you grow. Support- the company and your coworkers are an amazing support system from day one And my... favorite- the feel good from knowing with certainty that you are helping the people in your community to ensure the are protected. My job is to make friends and help people. If you can self motivate, like to talk to people, are social and like everyday to have a little diversity, this is the career for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is not a job you can sleep through. You need to work hard, especially when you first start. I have seen people reach exorbitant goals in only a few months, but they work hard to get there. You have to work smart to work less, and the hours are not always "while the kids are in school."

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! I love my career and you all are a big part of that!

    Combined Insurance2017-10-06
  10. "Great opportunity if field sales is your thing, 100% commission based."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is provided, which is ok. Benefits are great but not immediate

    Cons

    The position is 100% commission based

    Combined Insurance2017-09-30
  11. Helpful (2)

    "I've enjoyed the opportunity and support that has been given to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Amityville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income...generous and attainable bonus structure...ability to build a residual income and career.....ability to help people when they need it most.

    Cons

    Commission based no can be a bit of a struggle if you don't produce. The leads that are generated from existing and lapsed clients are disorganized and lead to a lot of confusion.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline the lead process.....up date product lines to compete with the market Stop the parading of successful agents on a weekly basis....makes the culture of office appear more like a multi level marketing gig then a career. Work closer with the struggling agents to help them get through the first year

    Combined Insurance2017-08-17
Found 44 reviews