Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
1 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% independent access to great commissions, benefits and incentives

    Cons

    100% independent, need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Pursue agents with books of business

    Combined Insurance2019-09-05

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and enjoy an entrepreneurial-like career while still being a W2 agent with access to benefits, awards, and incentives. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Show Less
  2. "Hard Work and Ethics Determine Success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Base pay plus commissions, W2 Employment, Full benefits package (including 401K, medical, dental, vision, life insurance, discounted stock and more) and positive mental attitude!

    Cons

    Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Combined Insurance2019-10-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Combined Insurance Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules to work around family needs. Excellent Company support Team.

    Cons

    Need to set own appointments. Winter weather conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Need to better plan meeting and location schedules

    Combined Insurance2019-10-11
  5. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is Fantastic and training is beyond great.

    Cons

    There are none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on

    Combined Insurance2019-09-24
  6. "Wonderful Company with powerful products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule, excellent training, cutting edge technology, smooth underwriting, and partnership-style management. The sky is truly the limit if you put the work in.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate your support and encouragement. Keep doing what you are doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-09-18

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We wish you all the best in your future here with us.

  7. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Team Support, Company Culture

    Cons

    Not as close to downtown as other companies

    Combined Insurance2019-07-30

    Combined Insurance Response

    August 26, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! It's our goal to be a great place to work, so we really appreciate hearing that you are enjoying the work/life balance, team support and company culture. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and location

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement and outdated tech

    Combined Insurance2019-07-15

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review! We appreciate you, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us.

  9. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Combined Insurance, there are many pros. From helping clients out in their moment of need to being able to have a flexible work schedule. The pay is great. In your first 26 weeks, you get weekly bonuses. You also receive monthly bonuses as well as quarterly bonuses when you reach a certain level in the company.

    Cons

    Even the days you are not working, you're working because you have to cater to your clients and their questions/claims

    Combined Insurance2019-07-12

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We always appreciate hearing from our current employees! Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and it's great to hear that you listed pay as a "pro". Many of our account executives also share that they enjoy this work so much because it gives them an opportunity to help their customers during their times of need. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Show Less
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Farmingdale, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very team oriented with positive reinforcement from management. Leads are provided by the company. Room for advancement and high earning potential.

    Cons

    You must be able to work without supervision daily which is not for everyone.

    Combined Insurance2019-07-11

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! Sounds like you have a great team with a lot of support from your managers. Thank you for sharing your perspective, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  11. Helpful (1)

    "Company that promotes entrpreneurial spirit and hard work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great commission structure - Two all expense paid trips per year you can qualify for - Ability to write your own paycheques - Create residual income - No ceiling limiting your potential - Company promotes based on merit not seniority - Monthly or Quarterly bonuses depending on role - Prizes can be won every few weeks or points banked to be refunded on your own choice of a purchase - Ability to work within an... existing customer base vs completely starting from scratch

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are lazy this is not the right company for you. Sorry to be blunt but the reality is when given the freedom of time there are those that realize it's an opportunity to do something great and change their financial future and those that don't. Those that do build a career where when they take time off it is well earned and they continue to get paid while off because they put in the hard work when they weren't... off. Those that don't won't leave their house and think that while sitting on their couch somehow things will just happen without them putting in the effort. This business is challenging the first year and takes hard work but those that put in the effort are well compensated. If you can put your head down and put in full-time hours for one year you will be amazed where you end up. If you are like me and are willing to put in more hours for yourself than for a 9-5 job you will see that there is nothing else out there that compares!

    Show More
    Combined Insurance2019-07-03

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive, realistic review of what it takes to be successful as a sales agent at Combined Insurance. This position is very entrepreneur-like in that our agents have the ability to manage their own schedules and earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales. We offer several incentives and awards, and as you mentioned, we promote based on merit. Thanks again, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Show Less
Found 721 reviews