Combined Insurance Territory Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Combined Insurance Territory Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Combined Insurance CEO Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Amazing Training, with tremendous growth opportunity / Income Potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company, Amazing Training, with tremendous growth opportunity / Income Potential! Couldn't ask for better work life balance and income. This company has given me so many opportunities and record incomes each year ... Great career for agents and Management

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about Combined Insurance / Chubb Company

    Combined Insurance2017-10-06

    Combined Insurance Response

    November 3, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! As a current employee with over 5 years with us, your comments are especially meaningful. As you mentioned, we have an excellent training program that helps prepare our agents for success. Once in the field, our agents enjoy continued support and the opportunity to plan their own schedules around what works best for themselves and their customers. They also have a virtually unlimited income potential that is based on the volume of their sales. We offer merit-based promotions, and many of our agents choose to become managers. We wish you all the best in your career at Combined Insurance!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Education on how to sell, decent wages, benefits

    Cons

    Cold calling, endless sales meetings,

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2017-03-20

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 31, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are proud to help prepare our agents for success through our quality training program, and we appreciate that you mention “education on how to sell” as a pro. We also offer our agents incentive programs and awards as well as a virtually unlimited income potential based on the volume of their sales. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  3. "Changed my family's life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My family went from my wife and I working 50 hours a week and having daycare raise our kids. To now my wife gets to be stay at home mom and making more then we ever have together and I don't miss any of my kids sporting events or school programs. And have been able to take my family on VACATIONS! Something when living pay check to pay check was a laughable idea

    Cons

    Sometimes the communication could be better from the home office to the field. Sometimes there will be a meeting that I didn't know about until the week of makes it hard to change appointments around but this only happens a couple times a year.

    Combined Insurance2016-09-07

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 22, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share this positive review! We are so happy to hear that your work experience with us has had a positive impact on your family. Our sales agents have the ability to make a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and they have the flexibility to schedule their own appointments, making this career ideal for entrepreneur-minded individuals. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Sales training I ever received"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Sales Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Training I ever Received Benefits Paid Mileage

    Cons

    Leadership styles of higher ups

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2016-07-13

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 13, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company and for sharing that we have an excellent training program – “Best training I ever received.” We invest in our agents' careers from the beginning with industry-leading sales training and onboarding. If you would, please email us at feedback@combined.com to share more details about your experience. We are always striving to improve, and we appreciate your feedback. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Why Combined?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Londonderry, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance for more than a year

    Pros

    If on the right team, excellent ongoing support and training. Flexibility in schedule is also a plus. It does provide an opportunity to anyone from any background with little to no sales experience or insurance knowledge.

    Cons

    It's a job with no base salary. You can work your tail off, including many nights and weekends, and still not make a check. Actually, it could cost you money because you do not get reimbursed for your travel and business expenses. Although you can declare the expenses on your taxes, you incur the expenses during the year. And the "door to door" business practice where an agent will arrive at a home or business without an appointment needs to end. In today's society, with all of the safety risks that exist today, you can't expect people to just open their doors and invite you into their kitchen just because you have a nice smile and can show them how they can get insurance that quick, easy, and hassle free.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2016-03-29

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 29, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. Our sales agents get a great start in our sales school, and they receive ongoing training and support, as you mentioned. They also enjoy flexible schedules. It’s true that sales is not for everyone, but for those who succeed, there is a virtually unlimited income potential. We appreciate your insight and suggestions. If you would like to add anything else, please email us at feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your current and future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, make your own schedule, income potential

    Cons

    Limited field support. The company boasts on its training program, but really, outside of the initial training period it becomes a sink or swim. The leads are a joke. They send out existing customer info, and many of the customers have been with the company forever, so they have seen the products. Cold calling is essential, at least in the territory I managed. It is very hard for new agents to make it past 6 months. If they do, they have a chance at making some money. Also, the health insurance is really expensive for the employee.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2016-03-02

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 14, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for reviewing our company. Agents at Combined Insurance are responsible for setting up their own work schedule to best fit their markets, allowing them some flexibilty. It’s true that sales is not for everyone, but those who excel have a virtually unlimited income potential. If you have any additional feedback, please email us at feedback@combined.com. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    Great first week of sales training, Flexible schedule, tele-commute, PMA,...but

    Cons

    Scam simply. Walk and walk and walk door to door. Marketing Directors and above work for ACE but TM's do not. Commission schedule so convoluted and the worse ever HR/Compensation website.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2016-01-14

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 14, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are known for our excellent training school that prepares our agents to be successful in the field. As you mentioned, our founder, W. Clement Stone, believed that having a positive mental attitude (PMA) was key to success, and we find it holds true for our successful agents in the field to this day. Our agents are full-time employees, but they do enjoy a flexible schedule in which they manage their own time. Sales is not for everyone, but those who excel in sales have a virtually unlimited income potential. We are slightly confused by your statement that Market Directors and above work for ACE. Let us be clear, all employees work for Combined Insurance and Combined Insurance is an ACE Group company. That said, we hear your frustration and want to do better. Specifically, we would appreciate it if you would let us know how what specific issues you encountered on our employee website. Please email us at feedback@combined.com with more information.

    Continue reading
  8. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Palm City, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I always made money.

    Cons

    The new healthcare laws put a damper on sales.

    Combined Insurance2015-11-27

    Combined Insurance Response

    November 30, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us this positive feedback! We especially appreciate hearing from our current employees. Like our sales agents, our territory managers have a virtually unlimited income potential and a comprehensive benefits package. We are surprised to hear you feel the new healthcare laws have weakened your sales. That said, we are always trying to provide products that best serve our customers’ needs, and we would appreciate hearing more details. If you would please email us at feedback@combined.com we would really appreciate it. We wish you much success in your career here at Combined Insurance!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Lies Lies and more Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Top management Home Office an State Directors are 1st rate liars.

    Cons

    As a manager, I constantly ran into past clients who complained stated they dropped Combined because Combined would not pay claims. VP would say in meetings how they had cost control advisors tell them show them how to delay an not pay claims, then he would add but we wouldn't do that. Really why is that exactly what as agents we would hear weekly from past customers. I personally filed a claim from a car accident in April, now in Dec they are asking for additional information to determine whether I have a valid claim. I had an accident policy, hit a deer, hit a tree totaled car. I sent them police report, DR report but still 7 months later they are still reviewing the claim. Before you accept a position with a company like this, I suggest you ask around to people who have filed claims with them or other insurance professionals to see what they have heard from clients about their dealings with Combined.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2015-12-02

    Combined Insurance Response

    December 3, 2015Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your candid review. Your feedback is, in fact, very important to our management team. As the person responsible for responding to these reviews, I can assure you we take them very seriously and share them with the appropriate people who are responsible for taking action. Please share more detailed information with us at feedback@combined.com, so we can look into your concerns more closely. Please also let me know if you need assistance looking into your claim from your accident in April. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Success is a lifestyle, not a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive and ongoing training and development, weekly and monthly bonuses, merit based promotions, generous benefits and 401k, clear communication and leadership, industry leading products, and a positive environment. The founder of the company was nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize in 1980.

    Cons

    It's good old fashioned honest hard work, and that's not for everyone. That's why so many of our agents have been athletes, grew up on farms, or came from the military.

    Continue reading
    Combined Insurance2015-07-19

    Combined Insurance Response

    July 22, 2015HR Representative

    Thank you for your kind words! We truly appreciate our hardworking employees. We strive to have top talent working for us, and we are committed to recognizing and rewarding those who perform. As you mentioned, we have many benefits that we believe will help us recruit and maintain great employees such as yourself. We also appreciate your recognition of our founder, W. Clement Stone. We aim to honor the rich heritage and culture he created by living into his success principles every day. It sounds like your hard work ethic and Combined are a great fit. Thank you again for your review, and we wish you many years of future success with Combined Insurance!

    Continue reading
Found 32 reviews