Combined Insurance Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Feb 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance President Joe Vasquez
Joe Vasquez
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 33 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours to start(first 6 months to 1 year)(in 42 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work !!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in New Stanton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great income, Awesome benefits package, and incentives

    Cons

    I have no cons after 18 years

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 2, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review! We always appreciate hearing from our current employees. Our agents have the ability to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, as well as a comprehensive benefits package, bonuses and incentives. We appreciate your PMA and wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Life Changing Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is by far the best thing that has ever been presented to me! To start the amount of support this organization gives you is incredible and take it from a guy who has been in sales for 6 years and I was selling cars. Also take it from a guy who grew up in a bad area and very poor so I did not come from money and am self made and this company helped me get where I am today. This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude. Also they recognize you for everything you do good never what your doing wrong which does wonders for your confidence. Sounds pretty good so far doesn’t it? It gets even better! Their is a ton of room for growth so take me as an example I started as a new agent and I’ve been with the company for 15 weeks. In those 15 weeks I’ve been promoted two times and have been rewarded a 27% pay raise! Now I’m the Account Executive of the Niagara Region! Now if your thinking this is to good to be true it’s not and the pay is amazing you have weekly bonuses , monthly bonuses and yearly bonuses not including the trips they send you on! For example this year we’re going to Ireland like that’s amazing and it’s all paid for! So again use me as an example I take home after taxes between $1,400 - $1,900!!! Take home!!! Like this is real money and is a real pay and is achievable in just a short 14 weeks. If your out there trying to figure out what you want in life and want an opportunity to become very successful this is the place to be but WAIT theirs more!!! They have an amazing full benefits package with a phenomenal 401k plan. Also you can buy into company stocks at a 15% discount! This company has changed my life and I’m 24 with no insurance sales experience. So if your reading this and think this is to good to be true all I can say is give it a shot and see it for your self this changed my life and I’m writing this review so we as an company can change your life as well. Also Incase if your wondering I love my career I wake up every morning happy to go to work and I can’t say I have ever had they feeling before in my life so if you are not happy where you are in your life give this a try and see because it changes lives.

    Cons

    You have to be be willing to get up and go to work if you can do that their is no cons!

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    March 20, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your inspiring story. Through our intensive week-long training, people with little to no experience can learn the skills they need to be successful in the field. Our agents have the opportunity to earn a virtually unlimited income based on the volume of their sales, and we offer a comprehensive benefits package, bonuses, awards and merit-based promotions. Congratulations on your success, and we wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  3. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent training helps you reach your goals. It’s a professional position to really help people at bad time in their life. The company really seems to care about their employees. They provide great opportunity through hard work to achieve very nice incentive trips and competitive compensation in addition to excellent benefits.

    Cons

    I am a hard worker so there are no cons for me

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    April 3, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this positive review! We especially appreciate hearing from our current employees, and it’s true! We do care very much for all of our employees, and it is our pleasure to make sure they are rewarded with a comprehensive benefits package, incentives, bonuses and awards. Our excellent training department is dedicated to make sure our agents have the training and tools they need to succeed. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  4. "Great Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best in class sales training provided to you. Some of the most tenured leaders offering mentorship and guidance for your career and personal goals. Operating out of th Greater Rochester, NY and Fingerlakes area. A fast growing market and team full of career growth and opportunities for success.

    Cons

    No cons, and an attainable learning curve.

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 24, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review! As a current employee, your feedback is especially important. We agree, being an agent at Combined is a great opportunity for the right person! We strive to make sure our agents are trained and supported so they can do their best in the field, so it's great to hear that you are among "some of the most tenured leaders" in the industry. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  5. "Awesome Company with Unlimited Inccome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    The incentives and bonu structure is above average and very generous.

    Cons

    No cons, I love this company!

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 27, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing this positive review and for highlighting what you love about working at Combined Insurance! We are proud to offer the opportunity for our agents to make a virtually unlimited income, based on the volume of their sales, as well as awards and bonuses. We wish you all the best in your future here with us!

  6. "A Class Act"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Combined Insurance in 2013-2014 as a Territory Manager until my dad became deathly ill. After a leave of absence I returned to Combined because they are a true class act touting the commitment of "Do the right thing because it is the right thing today!"

    Cons

    I have no cons to report!

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    September 27, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We truly appreciate that you are sharing your thoughts, and that we are always trying to do the right thing, in accordance with our founder's values. We are sorry that you experienced the hardship with your father, and we wish you all the best in your career here with us.

  7. "COMBINED CHANGED MY LIFE!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Sales Agent in Uvalde, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance for less than a year

    Pros

    Combined has issued us a blank check we write the amount. We decide how much our lives are worth by the passion, love & work we put into our business; truly it is what we put into our clients❤️ Combined invests so much into our success✨ From the all-expense paid Chicago trip to sales school to the subsidies, bonuses, to the exam fx!! They care about us. I Love COMBINED INSURANCE & will be a part of the Combined family for years to come!!

    Cons

    No cons. I love Combined❤

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and continued training program. The continued training with vpt and adp programs are very good resources for agents who want to learn more

    Cons

    No cons. Only people that are prone to be failures could fail at this opportunity. Those that fail will always have negative things to say because it could never be their "own" fault.

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 3, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing this positive review! As you mentioned, we set our agents up for success through excellent in-house training followed by continued training in the field. We strive to always support our agents to give them the best chance at success. We will share your feedback with our management team. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  9. "Excellent Company!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Griffin, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance

    Pros

    Combined is an excellent company. I started mid May 2016, and through the leadership in the field, I have won several awards and I won my first sales trip fresh out of sales school. I am unaware of any other company that offers a training and compensation package like this. It is realistic that a person can come out of the week long training and earn a five figure commission in a month. They are not going to hand it to you, you have to work the system and not try to do things your own way or reinvent the wheel. Combined compensates with a very nice commission, bonuses, company paid sales trips, and a comprehensive Sales Award program which has been proven to be consistently attainable. Leadership is very personable, down to earth, understanding, and very straight forward. Also depending on where you are located, there is plenty of opportunity.

    Cons

    At this time I acknowledge no "cons". You have to love being constantly engaged with people, and be the kind of person that has a passion for helping others. We have awesome products that sell themselves. It's not like you're selling vacuums (no offense to those that do), the sale is not hard. You also have to possess self discipline. It's not for everyone. I would have to say that if a person is lazy, a procrastinator, and not self motivated, this is not the place for you. You have to believe in yourself and put in the effort, as well as hold yourself accountable. There are plenty of fast food chains and other places hiring for anyone that just want to work a regular 9-5 and collect a paycheck that barely pays the bills. Some may say that a con is the position is all commission, but with proper planning, budgeting, and consistency, that is not an issue. In this company you have the opportunity to earn a substantial amount of money in a short period of time if you work smart and stay focused.

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    December 5, 2016Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing this positive review and for painting a realistic picture of what it takes to be successful in sales at Combined Insurance! We really appreciate hearing from our current employees. As you mentioned, we have an excellent training program for our new agents that helps set them up for success. Once in the field, our agents have a virtually unlimited income potential based on the volume of their sales supplemented with bonuses, trips, and sales awards programs. Being successful at sales takes discipline and hard work-thank you for being honest about what it takes to succeed. We wish you all the best in your career here with us!

  10. "Account executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    For me working at Combined changed my life. I am a single mom of two and struggled financially till I found this company. I find it very rewarding to be able to help people at a time of need and to be able to make a living at the same time. I owe much of my success to the support my managers have givin me. This is a phenomenal team based company and u get a lot of support to succeed. Before this job I had no knowledge or experience in the insurance field. I am only seven months into this job and plan to retire here. I do not feel that being a commission based only pay is a threat to me. If you do your job, have the will to learn every day and offer the best customer service, you will succeed!!

    Cons

    I find no cons to this job. I work a 40 hour week no weekends. I am able to spend time with my children and never miss anything pertaining to their lifestyle. I am blessed to have found such a company and am proud to be able to represent them.

    Continue reading

    Combined Insurance Response

    January 3, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing this positive and personal review. It is truly wonderful to hear how much working at Combined has changed your life for the better, and we are fortunate to have agents like you representing us. Many of our successful agents have shared with us that, like you, they are grateful to be able to make a living selling policies that will help their customers during a time of need. Our goal is to always make sure our agents have the training and management support they need, so we are pleased to hear that you have a “phenomenal” team and managers who support and guide you. We wish you all the best in your career here with us!

Found 17 reviews