Comcast Reviews in Colorado Springs, CO | Glassdoor

Comcast Colorado Springs Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Comcast CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
34 Ratings
  1. "Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The family culture and benefits

    Cons

    None that I've seen so far

    Comcast2019-05-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retention Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are awesome. Friendly people

    Cons

    My supervisor taught me how to lie to the customers and how to do the best for Comcast and never for the customer. I had to leave position because I just don't have it in me to do this to people. I am more than a little surprised on how many people are okay with this. I talked to top leaders in the company and they just don't care. There's no dignity in this job.

    Advice to Management

    In training you tell us to do the right thing , when we're out on the floor it's the exact opposite. Fix how you treat customers. Employees would like to have some honor and what they do.

    Comcast2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay, terrible environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    the pay was good, and some managers look out for their supervisors so they don’t get surprised when something bad happens.

    Cons

    Shady practices, no work life balance, complete disregard for supervisor support from higher members.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t promote a work/life balance when the only people who truly benefit from that are management and above. Supervisors are constantly changing their life and schedules around for business needs and when you’re an agent (hourly) the only way to have anything close to a work life balance is to be a top performer so you can bid for a shift that’s more accommodating to your life. Understand that when employees and supervisors...

    Show More
    Comcast2019-06-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, benefits aren't terrible, and you do have PTO that is available to you.

    Cons

    Job is incredibly stressful, company is shady

    Comcast2019-04-23
  5. "Fun job, great employees, very competitive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Account Executive in Colorado Springs, CO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top notch company product with highly competitive pay. Lots opportunity to move up. Top notch company product

    Cons

    High stress levels, angry customers, high pressure to hit sales goals

    Comcast2019-03-07
  6. "Nice perks, high pressure to sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retention Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free cable and internet, decent benefits

    Cons

    Low base pay, high pressure to sell

    Advice to Management

    Set clear expectations for new hires that they WILL be expected to sell... and sell A LOT to maximize their paychecks.

    Comcast2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful work at best. They teach you to lie about prices when we could have just given one fair price for service."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great coworkers. Customers great for the most part.

    Cons

    Once you start making great commission you become a target. Fired me for getting back with a customer who was buying additional services. The phones were “dropping” calls and I wasn’t having it. So they called me and many more in the office and let us go. No integrity. High pressure sales tactics and fraternization is rampant. Favoritism is also shamelessly exhibited. Communication is a no no since they want departments...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to corporate is get rid of all the upper management and start over with staff that’s honest and upright. Bring the money back home and hire quality American agents.

    Comcast2019-02-07
  8. "Trust the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay (when you’re salary) PTO (after 5 years)

    Cons

    Politics Unethical Behaviors Anxiety Disorders More Than I Honestly Have Time To Share

    Advice to Management

    You know exactly what’s going on in your company. Stop ignoring it just because you can stay ahead of it for now. We all get complacent with the fact that we dodged the firing frenzy this round but eventually it’ll come to you.

    Comcast2018-10-06
  9. "Loyalty agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Loyalty Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission rate with quarterly increases

    Cons

    Dealing with really rude customers daily

    Advice to Management

    None

    Comcast2018-06-08
  10. "Loyalty / Retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loyalty Agent in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Co-Workers are fun

    Cons

    Not a great place for Professional Development, if you just want a job its great!

    Advice to Management

    Work on your career progression that actually offers a career advancement.

    Comcast2018-04-09
Found 64 reviews