Comcast Spotlight Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Spotlight President, Advertising Marcien Jenckes (no image)
Marcien Jenckes
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and family atmosphere(in 95 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, free cable if you live in a Comcast serviced area(in 84 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management does not fully understand the struggles of the majority of employees(in 27 reviews)

  • "Low pay no internal growth opportunities(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a great and well deserved sense of pride in thie value for their employees. I have experienced the greatest warmest welcome at every level and I already feel like part of the family. All of my leaders seem very dedicated to my success and even have check ins to discuss subjects like.. my style of learning...like what?! how awesome! Everyone that has worked here for any amount of time seems to feel very valued by the company and at a local level. Everyone raves about the amazing benefits and incentives the company offers. and I'm stoked about it all too! I felt like it was always okay to be myself in the workplace environment from the very first interview. They are looking for the right fit into their team and they want cohesiveness and team players but also people who seek success and thrive on the everlasting "chase" of a sales position. Overall I'm very excite to be here and I'm confident that this is the beginning of a long and successful career.

    Cons

    The traffic in Nashville is terrible and I live a ways away so my commute to the office is the least favorite part of my day but I plan to move closer to help with that in the future. and honestly I don't have any cons related to the company. I mean, if I had to list one so far, I would say that the hiring process at the beginning was a little vague as to what territory I would get but in no ways do I see that as a negative. it felt like they were trying to find the perfect fit for me, and that made me feel like they were really looking to whats best for both me and the company.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-02-26
  2. "Innovative company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - APS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’re constantly learning new things.

    Cons

    A bit more transparency, but leaps and bounds ahead of other corporations.

    Comcast Spotlight2020-05-21
  3. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative product line benefiting clients

    Cons

    inflexible sales metrics and measurements

    Comcast Spotlight2020-05-12
  4. "Don't waste your time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traffic Coordinator in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home and good benefits

    Cons

    The morale is horrible. People treated poorly and hard work is not recognized. You will only go places if you are in good with leadership. Systems and processes are not cohesive and they only make your job more difficult.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with growth opportunities within the Comcast/NBC companies."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and great benefits

    Cons

    Organizational structure has been adapting a lot recently. Which means work responsibilities are moving around quite a bit.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-03-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and management listen"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support team and transparent management

    Cons

    A higher commission would be nice!

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-03-27
  7. "Company with great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Traffic Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team work with others, great benefits

    Cons

    Constantly changing work processes and programs.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-03-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Poor pay and too much change!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Health benefits, work from home, Financial benefits

    Cons

    Low pay for front liners who do all the work. Terrible programs to work with everyday. Extremely low morale.

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-03-09
  9. "Great concept, not great follow though"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast Spotlight full-time

    Pros

    This company generally really cares about not only their employees but their clients. Their products are also great for clients to advertise with.

    Cons

    This company lacks follow through. Everything is very half way done. If there is one thing I do not recommend from this company it is the AAE program. It will be amazing one day, but for now is still working out it’s kinks. This company really has great ideas that I hope one day flourish but for now they jump around to much to see anything fully through. As with any company there are some great management and some terrible ones- but that’s just people in general

    Continue reading
    Comcast Spotlight2020-03-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast Spotlight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Hard to move up in company

    Comcast Spotlight2020-02-11
Found 581 reviews