Comcast Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
4,758 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company to work for great benefits(in 1448 reviews)

  • "Pretty much free cable/internet(in 837 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life Balance tends to be difficult in WFH(in 281 reviews)

  • "Being in touch with upper management for job growth(in 201 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Comcast and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Senior Data Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work, Work/Life balance, Autonomy, Good benefits

      Cons

      No cons that to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 3, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Invests in employee development, excellent leadership on local and national level, outstanding benefits, work remote opportunities in many positions, solicits employee feedback through surveys

      Cons

      Constant operational changes are overwhelming, not enough time for training to keep up with changes, employee communication is a challenge, position changes often lead to pay reduction even those seen as a promotion. Work/Life balance has suffered during COVID epidemic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback and will ensure we pass along this information to the appropriate people.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Interesting and fun technology, horribly toxic company

      Nov 24, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of opportunity to learn and grow, interesting products and services to work with, good benefits, average pay

      Cons

      Very political environment, retaliation, poor work life balance, ethical problems galore, a lot of dishonest and unethical behavior and pressure to be dishonest, toxic culture, very superficial, public berating, weird racial dynamics, conflicts of interest, profit over people, management has a habit of not following through on commitments. Throughout the entire time I worked here it was quite apparent that appearances and profit are everything. Managers instructed us to lie to government regulators and destroy documents relating to regulated activities. I witnessed immigration status being used as leverage to get immigrants to do unethical and/or illegal things. I experienced retaliation for reporting ethical concerns. Don't get me wrong ... there are good people at Comcast, including some really good managers. However, this is the most toxic environment I've seen in a 20 year career, and I left this place doubting my own sanity after years of gaslighting and abusive behavior from an exceptionally bad manager.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      XSP

      Jan 8, 2021 - Xfinity Sales Professional XSP in South San Jose Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company & culture Fun team & company events Excellent products & innovation on them Great work/life balance

      Cons

      Management is very political, you feel it right when you start. Favorites are picked. Compensation plans changed every 6 months to a year, with a promise of it being better to find out you're doing more work for less pay. High churn

      1 person found this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales Role Review

      Jan 22, 2021 - Community Account Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, work life balance and flexible hours

      Cons

      No room for growth in this role unless you pursue other jobs in other states

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Best Company I've Worked For

      Jan 17, 2021 - Data Scientist in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting problems to solve, great work-life balance, awesome campus, projects that have a true customer impact, great team, good pay.

      Cons

      Communication among teams could be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your time with us at Comcast – best of luck in your future endeavors!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jan 8, 2021 - Engineering Analyst IV in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of potential for growth within the company depending your team and function. Great work life balance

      Cons

      Improve on employee centered function even on a virtual basis

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. Supporting our employees in all aspects of life is important to us. We’re happy to hear you have had a great experience at Comcast. We appreciate your review. We understand the importance of work/life balance. We provide ample paid time off, such as vacation, flex time, and holidays to help you support you during the times health and relaxation take priority.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Comcast was a great place to work

      Jul 29, 2020 - Xfinity Sales Executive in Layton, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm very happy with my 5 year experience with Comcast. The training was great. The benefits were very good. 401K was great at 6% match. Profit sharing was ok. The pay structure was fair. The incentives were up and down but overall a great perk. Good flexibility for top performers. Work/life balance was very good. I felt very well taken care of, most of the time, at Comcast.

      Cons

      Management could get a little testy about some things. Super sensitive to team culture. Over reactive to 'small' things. Micro managed if you were under performing. Health coverage was good but still cost me about $400/mo. My job doesn't exist anymore thanks to Covid-19 and upper management/bean counters.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company for network engineers

      Jan 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good networking engineering opportunities. Moderate Work-life balance.

      Cons

      Not the best place for the software engineers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate your review. We want our employees to have the best experience possible working at Comcast and your feedback is important in achieving that goal.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 12, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work-Life balance and great teams

      Cons

      I do not have any negative comments at this point

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 624 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Comcast Job Seekers

    Business Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Comcast? Share Your Experiences

    or