Comedy Central Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Comedy Central President Michele Ganeless (no image)
Michele Ganeless
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Intern Supervisor was always there to answer any questions you have, great team, super fun work environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "Strong leadership, great content and channel(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Copywriter 

    I have been working at Comedy Central full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff. Great work environment.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Comedy Central2019-12-06
  2. "Negative work environment. Sinking ship."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confidential 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comedy Central full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want a corporate job within entertainment, it's certainly an option for now (but who knows post-CBS/Viacom merger).

    Cons

    Company culture promotes complacency, enabling problematic discriminatory behaviors and resting on the laurels of an arguably dying brand.

    Continue reading
    Comedy Central2019-12-21
  3. "Company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Iowa City, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comedy Central part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is doing a good job

    Cons

    Coworkers are not trustworthy at all

    Comedy Central2019-08-15
  4. "Executive Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comedy Central full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They don’t micromanage but you need to take responsibility for your own work. You’ll learn more here than anywhere else.

    Cons

    Long hours, miscommunication sometimes...but that’s with any job.

    Comedy Central2019-01-23
  5. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Comedy Central full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great content and channel

    Cons

    There's too much middle management

    Comedy Central2019-01-16
  6. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Comedy Central full-time

    Pros

    Fun, relaxed, friendly but organized work environment

    Cons

    Unpredictability, risk of the show you work on getting cancelled, long hours

    Comedy Central2019-01-05
  7. "Great Company To Work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comedy Central

    Pros

    Great culture and great people

    Cons

    Long hours, often 14 to 16

    Comedy Central2018-08-28
  8. "Funny Business"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Creative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comedy Central full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working with some of the best comedy content and talent available, being behind the scenes and having access to who and what is up and coming, good 401k Match, decent benefits, people who work here tend to stay a while, decent company parties. Bi-Coastal company.

    Cons

    Lacks diversity in many departments, tends to pay lower than other media companies, Talent can be a headache, politics and bureaucracy can hinder truly creative work, not everyone in a management position deserves it, Human Resources is not helpful, people who work tend to stay a while, Bi-Coastal operations do not run as smoothly as they should.

    Continue reading
    Comedy Central2018-08-31
  9. "Researcher"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Comedy Central full-time

    Pros

    Excellent team, positive environment, highly collaborative

    Cons

    No offers for benefits or health coverage.

    Comedy Central2018-08-08
  10. "Not a bad place to make a buck"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Comedy Central full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with great people. Very humble and chill crew on the show I worked on. Family atmosphere. Great work environment.

    Cons

    Only real fringe benefit was free food.

    Comedy Central2018-04-08
Found 46 reviews