KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Comevo

Is this your company?

Comevo

Add a Review

Comevo Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 20 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Dec 2, 2020 - Sales Assiciates 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Great people Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Low pay for sales associates

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Experience for Undergrad

    Jun 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to work as a sales development representative while still in college

    Cons

    Industry is fairly seasonal which can make it slow at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    563

    184 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Builds Experience

    Feb 19, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting position for sales wonderful learning opportunity with great working environment Management is caring of its employees, understands personal health

    Cons

    Job gets repetitive after a certain point (common in sales)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great cold calling experience!

    May 9, 2019 - Sales Associate in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Comevo for 6 months while at Cal Poly and had an awesome experience, I highly recommend this company for students looking to gain sales or cold calling experience. The majority of the job is cold calling and prospecting to find the person in charge of orientation programs for universities, and you make commission on every demo you set up. The managers were great; so supportive and flexible with schedules and conflicts that come from being a full-time student. I am thankful for this opportunity and the people I met here!

    Cons

    Like any sales role, there can be ups and downs depending on if people are answering their phones that day, being responsive, etc. Since there is a limited amount of colleges (the primary customer) vs. businesses, can start to run out of places to call after a while.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Work Environment, A lot to learn

    Jun 21, 2019 - Tech Support in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comevo allows employees to grow at their own speed. If you want to take on a ton of new projects to learn new things, that is encouraged (but you don't have to). Management listens to employees suggestions & concerns. Great work life balance. They have a scaling vacation system where full time employees get 2 weeks in year 1, 3 weeks in year 2, and it continues to go up after 5 years as well. Also, some employees are allowed to work remotely, but it depends on the position.

    Cons

    I can't think of any major cons. Solid place to work overall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great part time work

    Apr 17, 2019 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours , friendly/open culture

    Cons

    Outskirts of town, difficult to manage if in school full time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Don't work here

    Mar 27, 2019 - Other in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No real pros. Horrible work culture. The bosses think too highly of themselves and have no respect for the employees. They demand respect, but they don't give respect.

    Cons

    This company is a joke. They expect you to work much more than what you get paid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Comevo Response

    Director of Operations

    Comevo encourages all employees to speak with their manager or Human Resources to discuss any issues they may be having so they can be addressed and work on a solution together.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Work Enviornment

    Apr 17, 2019 - Customer Care Representative in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive, flexible and customer service oriented.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 9, 2017 - Sales Associate in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comevo has a great small company feel that is synonymous to the atmosphere of the city of San Luis Obispo. All of my colleagues are friendly and personable, so the office has an air of optimism to it. This is a great place to grow your own career while helping build a small business. Comevo is extremely flexible with office hours, and allows me to build my own schedule around my classes at Cal Poly.

    Cons

    Sometimes the office can be a bit quiet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great small company to work for!

    Nov 13, 2015 - Office Assistant/Customer Care Representative/Project Manager in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What an awesome company to work for. They provide a very necessary service with their software and treat everyone they come into contact with like family. I worked part time while being a full time student and they were always willing to work around my class schedule. All the employees value their clients and it shows in the retention rate. Working for a small company like Comevo gave me so many opportunities to grow professionally and to constantly learn new skills that I will carry into my future career.

    Cons

    No real cons except future employers will pale in comparison!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Comevo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Comevo? Share Your Experiences

or