Comfort Keepers Reviews | Glassdoor

Comfort Keepers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 619 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Comfort Keepers CEO Sarosh Mistry
Sarosh Mistry
206 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule great for someone in school, Care-oriented, opportunities to learn(in 45 reviews)

  • "They are taking care of seniors and train the caregivers(in 40 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short staffed and low selection of available caregivers leads to burnout(in 47 reviews)

  • "low pay, have to stay with the client when other caregiver fails to show up(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Flexible, Caring, and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caretaker in Tiffin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Comfort Keepers part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance - Flexible schedule, if needed - Amazing, caring leadership -Very rewarding and meaningful job

    Cons

    - Must a caring and attentive person in order to succeed in this role

    Comfort Keepers2018-10-04
  2. "Welcoming Atmosphere, Conscientious Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Cary, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Comfort Keepers part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A great place to work! A level playing field where all opinions are valid, and all employees are valued. I would work there full time if my schedule allowed.

    Cons

    There are no cons to mention.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Comfort Keepers2019-03-16
  3. "PCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Comfort Keepers part-time

      Pros

      The company really cares about their employees and provides them with the tools to be a great employee and Caregiver. It promotes a healthy work environment. This helps and allows the caregivers to do there jobs safely & effectively.

      Cons

      To be removed from a case without notice or when a client passes away.

      Comfort Keepers2019-05-18
    • "great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Comfort Keepers full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great job, love my clientele.

      Cons

      sometimes you dont want to leave

      Comfort Keepers2019-05-07
    • "Good company if the employee is dedicated"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Caregiver in Bloomington, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Comfort Keepers full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      flexible hours, personable management, bonds with clients

      Cons

      low pay, have to stay with the client when other caregiver fails to show up

      Advice to Management

      organize scheduling more effectively

      Comfort Keepers2019-05-07
    • "Flexible Schedules"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Comfort Keepers full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        You can pick your availability

        Cons

        Travel to homes, but that's with all home care.

        Comfort Keepers2019-05-04
      • "Mostly good clients!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Rockford, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Comfort Keepers part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Loved most of my clients

        Cons

        Short staffed and low selection of available caregivers leads to burnout

        Comfort Keepers2019-04-29
      • "Good company. I enjoyed working for Comfort Keepers."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Comfort Keepers full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        They are taking care of seniors and train the caregivers.

        Cons

        You need think skin sometimes with the seniors.

        Comfort Keepers2019-04-25
      • "Be Warned"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Terre Haute, IN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Comfort Keepers full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Most of the office Staff were understanding and caring. Flexible working schedule . The opportunity to me some very amazing people

        Cons

        The driving!!! Working almost neay every weekend!!! The pay could have been better. Other caregivers that dont want to work, yet want to the paycheck and you're doing their job, plus yours!

        Advice to Management

        Do background checks on your clients!!! And don't always believe everything they tell you! Some of your caregivers are actually honest hard working people!

        Comfort Keepers2019-05-03
      • "$ vs Senior Caring"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Comfort Keepers full-time

        Pros

        Wonderful clients who deserve better

        Cons

        Hire full time and work 60 weeks Management is deceitful about job description and threatening if client hours are not increasing

        Advice to Management

        Take the opportunity you have to take care of seniors and do that instead of attempting to be a Fortune 500 company

        Comfort Keepers2019-05-20
      Found 619 reviews