Commonwealth Care Alliance Reviews | Glassdoor

Commonwealth Care Alliance Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Commonwealth Care Alliance Chief Executive Christopher D. Palmieri
Christopher D. Palmieri
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility needed to be able to accommodate family/work life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great mission, benefits are amazing, culture is pretty good(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Very happy at CCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance. Mission of the work is meaningful and fullfilling. A lot of advancment opportunities.

    Cons

    Quickly growing company-- working out the kinks of organizational structure.

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-10-10
  2. "Great first job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and great work life balance.

    Cons

    Can be slow moving at times and could have better career trajectories.

    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (10)

    "The most toxic environment I've been in 20+ years of work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Springfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Pay - 403b - Experienced, diverse and multicultural staff - Serving our members

    Cons

    - Confrontational directors and managers - Lack of collaboration between departments - The wrong people are the ones who get rewarded - No opportunities for growth - Intimidation and retaliation to employees who wants to express constructive criticism at meetings

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-12-12
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Working for a company that is helping others tremendously is all I can think of

    Cons

    Not a good place to grow professionally, management within HR department needs work for sure, its all over the place

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-10-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance

    Pros

    The members that are served.

    Cons

    Too many cons to list. Very unprofessional management & HR. Favortism which is pretty evident. High work load with lower pay (in comparison to other companies).

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-08-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Organization and management chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Supervisor in Charlestown, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off was generous, as was salary. Ability to work remotely was also wonderful.

    Cons

    The quick company growth was poorly handled. Lack of Management experience was evident in those in Management positions. Change in work was daily, organization was minimal - most days were simply putting out fires. Telephonic case managers were having case loads tipping near 300. Sadly, due to managements inability to create a cohesive work day, it often left you working after hours to complete work that had near impossible deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-06-20
  7. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Springfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement, caring for the underserved population

    Cons

    Too many company all at one time

    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-06-07
  8. "CCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Pracitioner in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful, dedicated colleagues; and a mission that is easy to get behind

    Cons

    Poor organization within the company, the people rewarded weren't always the ones working the hardest

    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-06-09
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You could work virtual

    Cons

    communication , organization, pay, favoritism, unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-04-26

    Commonwealth Care Alliance Response

    May 6, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    We are sorry that you felt this way about Commonwealth Care Alliance. While you were working for us, did you every try reaching out to HR Business Partner to share your frustration with us? Unless you come to us we cannot address your concerns and/or help you understand why we have certain policies. If you are willing, please reach out to our HR department at HR@commonwealthcare.org so we can learn more about your experience and hear more about your ideas for improvement.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commonwealth Care Alliance full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits (Not including time off)

    Cons

    Employees need to be held accountable.

    Commonwealth Care Alliance2019-04-24

    Commonwealth Care Alliance Response

    April 29, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    We love to hear feedback on our great benefits like this from our employees and yes the time off benefit has recently been updated to include time for sick time, vacation and holidays. Thank you as well for your input on the employees as well.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 114 reviews