Cover image for Commonwealth Healthcare
Logo

Commonwealth Healthcare

Is this your company?

Commonwealth Healthcare

Add a Review

Commonwealth Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 14 reviews
3.3
68% Recommend to a Friend

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend

Got a burning question about Commonwealth Healthcare? Just ask!

Ask a Question

Healthcare

7h

a 

Medtech

I’m so disheartened with healthcare. I currently work as a CMA and a CNA, and the way I was talked to by a resident tonight was so hurtful and disgusting. No one wanted to help with this resident bc of how they act and I literally walked out the room and told the nurse I could not finish. I apologized so much, but it was so hard not to lose my patience with the way I was talked too and was even threatened with physical harm. The facility knows how difficult this resident is and nothing changes.

3

2 Comments

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your private company bowl on Fishbowl, join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the Conversation

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Unfair, poor management.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Disability

This rating reflects the overall rating of Commonwealth Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nice company

    Aug 7, 2021 - Staff Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    only one hospital in the island, you will encounter good people

    Cons

    The salary is not competitive, but a lot of good people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Registered Nurse

    Oct 19, 2022 - Women's Clinic RN in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented, focused on patiens healthcare and their well-being.

    Cons

    Not enough providers & to take care of patients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Commonwealth Healthcare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not a good place

    Apr 6, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small hospital. Good place for new grad RNs to learn without getting in trouble.

    Cons

    Low pay. Unfair, poor management. Favoritism among the leaders and staff members. Bad schedule. Bad nurse to patient ratio. No overtime pay for nurses.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tropical Island Healthcare

    Aug 13, 2021 - Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Primary Care in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great, very appreciative. Colleagues very invested in their work, but fun to hang out with. Sports: running, biking, hiking, snorkle, scuba, kite sailing, standup paddle, tennis, soccer.

    Cons

    Very hot, even though 83 degrees year round, heat index more like 100 degrees due to humidity and intensity of the sun. Second world type living, slow recovery from 2 major cyclones in past 6 years. Limited shopping, but all the basics available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Jobs

    Mar 11, 2022 - CCNT DIALYSIS TECHNICIAN in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good location but low pay

    Cons

    Low pay and not thorough on assessing employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Jul 13, 2021 - ARNP CNM in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Too numerous to mention! Love my job

    Cons

    Far from mainland 8,000+ miles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation, Saipan, MP

    Apr 20, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Saipan, MP
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a small hospital, so you see the same disease/illness most of the time. You'll get to brush up on your skills here.

    Cons

    Limited medical equipments; most of the nurses are from a specific region, so they tend to team up and bully the other nurses sometimes; they are selfish when it comes to patient distribution; perfect example of "Nurses eat their young."

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small hospital with big problems

    Aug 8, 2017 - OR Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CMS certified with hard working staff.

    Cons

    Management has layers of unnecessary bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Feb 17, 2023 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not too much patients everyday

    Cons

    too many night shifts per month

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Commonwealth healthcare

    Jun 24, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to know how different from my country. I love working with people in English.

    Cons

    It was hard for me to get a CW visa. I had wait more than I expected.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Commonwealth Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Commonwealth Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Commonwealth Healthcare logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 14 Commonwealth Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Commonwealth Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Commonwealth Healthcare is right for you.