Community Access Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Access Unlimited Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Community Access Unlimited Executive Director Sidney Blanchard (no image)
Sidney Blanchard
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "CAU possesses an attractive health benefits package which after 3 years of employment coverage is at no cost to the employee(in 8 reviews)

  • "After 3 years Full-time you get free health insurance(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "CAU is the best company to work for(in 5 reviews)

  • "Management is out of touch, no raises, long hours, no recognition, company uses it's resources poorly(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "an impressive nonprofit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -so many programs and services, job opportunities -managers support career development

    Cons

    -not a con but be ready to work as a team

    Advice to Management

    CAU is very comprehensive in its mission and helps people live better lives. I'm happy to be a part of it.

    Community Access Unlimited2019-12-13
  2. "Working with the disabled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistance Support Councilor in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will meet so really great people. The members are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    You can quickly become overwhelmed and overworked.

    Community Access Unlimited2019-10-18
  3. "Ok job for a second job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Family Support Worker 

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are supportive Somewhat flexible hours

    Cons

    No work life balance Hard over time on body

    Community Access Unlimited2019-09-26
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, excellent benefits, dedication to mission, hard working employees, good training opportunities

    Cons

    too high expectations, growing pains

    Community Access Unlimited2019-05-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provides you with training for your position, Good for experience, Bonus incentives, full benefits after 3 years and great employees

    Cons

    No salary increases. No room for advancement in the IT dept.

    Community Access Unlimited2019-02-11
  6. "Good sometimes, not so great other times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behaviorist in Elizabeth, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    cool supervisor, flexibility of your schedule

    Cons

    overworked for not enough pay sometimes

    Advice to Management

    invest more in employer satisfaction

    Community Access Unlimited2019-02-12
  7. "Support counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You help change the lives of at risk youth, and help the DDD population with their everyday lives. Making unforgetable bonds with staff and members. I have been working for CAU for over 2 years now. Iv worked with the youth and now the DDD population.

    Cons

    Some programs have poor managment. The job takes up a good portion of your lives. Some coworkers dont care if your stuck working a program over night. TOO and sick days need to be seperated.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure that you really train your employees so that theu understand how to work the carelogic system and stop playing favorites

    Community Access Unlimited2018-11-09
  8. "CAU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    Fulfilling, meaningful work that serves the community

    Cons

    The high expectations and demands can sometimes feel overwhelming.

    Community Access Unlimited2018-07-25
  9. "Nice enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Elizabeth, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Management needs to be improved

    Advice to Management

    Please pay attention to employees effort and take it into consideration to promote them.

    Community Access Unlimited2018-04-24
  10. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Community Access Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at CAU I feel like I'm working for a purpose, it feels rewarding to see everything this company does for its members. I absolutely enjoy working at CAU, the people here are great to work with, the benefits are amazing, and there is always an opportunity for growth within the company.

    Cons

    The work load can be a bit overwhelming, but supervisors are understanding and always willing to help in any way they can.

    Community Access Unlimited2018-01-24
Found 65 reviews